We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (197)
Filter reviews
197 results
Traveller rating
62
75
38
11
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
62
75
38
11
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews meal options san fernando family stay business purposes going out of their way buffet breakfast wedding party wide variety one night stay overlooking the ocean hotel lobby easter weekend room was clean and comfortable customer service is my birthday trinidad retreat
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 197 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2018 via mobile

The staff were very welcoming and addressed any concerns we may have. Awesome breakfast and family friendly dining experience. Great advice and very pleasant management that understands your needs and helped to see that the stay was great. Thank you Mr. Thom and staff

Ronnie M

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Ronnie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThomHassel, General Manager at Cara Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Dear Ronnie M,

Thank you for taking to the time to share such kind words related to your recent stay at our property.

We do look forward to the opportunity to host you and your family in the future.

Thanks again.

Sincerely,

Hassel Thom
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018

My partner and I, members of Juan Lennon Awong Cinematography Studio, booked a one day stay at Cara Suites Hotel and Conference Centre, located on the Southern Main Road of Claxton Bay. It was supposed to be a business trip, which did not require a lot of time, however, from the moment we entered the luxurious hotel, which was strategically designed for both business and pleasure, we knew that we underestimated the amount of time needed to be spent there. The hotel had a welcoming feel. it also, no doubt, reminded one that they were situated in the tropics. Part of the Caribbean Sea, which can be seen in the not-too-far distance, conjured up a cooling breeze, one that which gushed through the spacious hotel again and again. It also made for a fantastic view near poolside mere meters away from the lobby and bar. The front-desk staff were themselves very welcoming. We later learned that it was the way of all the hotel staff there. We were shown to our room which was the Executive Suite. It provided a King-sized bed, 32” wall-mounted flat-screen cable TV, bedside ottoman, free wi-fi, direct-dial telephone, microwave, an electronic safe, a percolator, wall-mounted hairdryer, air-conditioning, ample closet space and hot and cold running water in both the bath and wash-basin. There was also our much anticipated desk located near the TV. The room was peaceful, comfortable, practical, beautiful. We also noticed, just like the rest of the hotel, that the room was immaculately clean! At the restaurant, we were pampered and busied over by the kitchen staff, who ensured our hot beverages did not turn cold on us. The buffet style breakfast was very tasty to say the least. It was the only meal we were able to consume within the short time we allotted ourselves. However, there were various fast-food outlets and supermarkets nearby. We were saddened to have to leave but vowed to return next time, strictly for vaca.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JuanLennonAwong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThomHassel, General Manager at Cara Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2018

Dear JuanLennonAwong,

Thank you for taking to time to share such kind words related to your recent stay experience at our hotel.

On behalf of the Cara Team, we are pleased to have met your expectations and do look forward to the opportunity to be of service to you in the not too distant future.

Thanks again.

Sincerely,

Hassel Thom
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2018

Yet another Easter Weekend retreat. Yet another satisfied stay. My family and I enjoyed the consistently customer friendly and professional environment at Cara Suites Trinidad. The room was very clean with some upgrades to the bathroom amenities. We also noticed a few weddings being conducted there; a welcome contrast to the regular stories of families being broken and fathers abdicating their responsibilities. Upon asking about the Cara wedding packages, it became clearer why couples were choosing the hotel as their nuptial venue....

Room Tip: Get a room facing west. Great sunsets!
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jerome L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThomHassel, General Manager at Cara Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2018

Dear Jerome L,

Thank you for taking the time share your recent stay experience at the hotel and that the quality and execution of our amenities and customer service extend match your expectations.

We do look forward to hosting you and your family when next you yearn for that home away from home get-away.

Thank you again.

Sincerely,

Hassel Thom
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Visited this hotel last year to attend a wedding. The rooms are quite big and the bed was comfortable. Toilet in our room was new but the shower was a bit old and not very clean so as the window seals behind the room curtains. There were mould built ups. Otherwise everything else was good. Nice view and the pool area was so appealing. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Not many shops around other than a Chinese take away, KFC and a mini grocery store.

Room Tip: Rooms close to the pool are good.
Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank akelly222016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThomHassel, General Manager at Cara Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2018

Dear akelly222016,

Let me first apologize for the delay in acknowledging to your contribution by way of your stay experience at our hotel.

We are very appreciative that you have taken the opportunity to highlight the positive aspects of your stay and just as importantly those that required some improvements.

The satisfaction of our valued guest is always our main priority and receiving important feedback such as yours will helps us in augmenting our amenities and service approach toward achieving the overall guest experience at the property.

Thank you again.

Sincerely,

Hassel Thom
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018 via mobile

I spent one night at the Cara suites, I found the staff professional, friendly and helpful. I stayed in room 7103, the room was clean, and quiet. The only caveat is the size of the shower, which is extremely small similar to something you would find in an offshore platform where space is limited.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank 668ernesta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThomHassel, General Manager at Cara Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Dear Ernest A,

Thank you for sharing feedback in relation to your recent stay at our hotel. Your kind words used in describing our hotel staff and facilities is truly appreciated.

Sincerely,

Hassel Thom
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews