We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“And relax”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Stainland, Halifax, West Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Paula S
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
“And relax”
Reviewed 13 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We had an amazing weekend the Barn is beautiful and equipped with everything you could need. The owner Wayne was very welcoming and had lots of tips on places to eat and visit.
The views are beautiful and there are lovely walks right on the doorstep, we will defiantly visit again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mvek
Vantaa, Finland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Well-appointed and spacious in a peaceful location”
Reviewed 16 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This is a comfortable and spacious conversion with all the modern conveniences, including internet and two en-suite bedrooms. We were also pleasantly surprised by a welcome hamper.
The location is very peaceful despite being close to a motorway (you really cannot tell unless you take a look at the map). The last bit of road is a bit narrow, but navigable with the excellent driving instructions from the owner.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 May 2017
Thanks very much for the lovely feedback, we're glad you enjoyed your stay and left the barn in a great condition too.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard S
2 reviews
“Beautiful property with outstanding hosts”
Reviewed 19 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

I do not usually write reviews but feel compelled in this case. We spent 10 days at the barn and were immediately impressed with the location and quality of the let. The location is gorgeous with beautiful views and the property comfortable, modern, and practical, with everything you could need provided. Hosts Wayne and Rachel are amazing and did everything they could to help make our stay as enjoyable as possible. We will definitely be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony G
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A comfortable barn conversion in a green valley”
Reviewed 15 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

My wife and I stayed here for three nights. It's tricky to find but deep in a green valley it is splendidly equipped with everything you are likely to need. Very clean, it is an upside down house with the two en-suite bedrooms on the ground floor. The first floor is a single large room containing the kitchen (complete with island), dining table and comfortable sofas. There are plenty of ideas for day trips. We went to Haworth for the Bronte experience and Hebden Bridge which is a quirky little town. The Pennines dominate the area with mill towns dotted amongst the valleys.
Altogether a different experience which we enjoyed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The challenge of finding the property
Liked least: No loo on the living room floor
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lorraine...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning barn”
Reviewed 23 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We had a lovely week in west yorkshire. The barn is beautifully done with plenty of room and storage . With 2 bathrooms and the extra space downstairs it was good for 2 teenage girls. It is a beautiful rural location which was nice to come back to after a shopping trip to Leeds.
We visited many beautiful parts of west Yorkshire and enjoyed walking in the local area .
Everything had been thought of an catered for and was reassuring to know if we had a problem Wayne was next door but didn't intrude.
The access is by a narrow lane but didn't cause any issues after we got use to it and we had a large car .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing