We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Idyllic”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Bouleternere, Pyrenees-Orientales, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
FrauSchmi...
Frankfurt, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Idyllic”
Reviewed 29 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We loved Villa Mathilde. We felt at home straight away. It's comfortably furnished and everything works as it should. We liked all the various areas to sit and relax - balconies, terraces and of course the fabulous pool.

A car is a must and then everything is within easy reach. Lively markets at Prades and Thuir, the charming old town of Perpignan and various beaches (we particularly liked the north beach at Torreilles). Boulternère itself is a sleepy village with a decent bakery (try the pizza on Friday evening), an olive oil shop and a microbrewery where you can buy direct on Thursday afternoons. Otherwise there are shops and supermarkets within a short distance.

I would recommend the area for a relaxing family holiday. You do have to drive a bit, but that's the trade off for being in a quiet, secluded and really beautiful part of the countryside.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2018
What a great review, thank you. We offer a special price to returning guests!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
fjm43
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely villa”
Reviewed 14 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Had a lovely week at Villa Mathilde. Particularly loved the terrace with large dining table and sunning by the pool. Quaint village setting with good walks and cycles. Highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NM590
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Perf”
Reviewed 11 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

A very comfortable well appointed house with a lovely swimming pool. Lots of outside seating areas and a lovely large marble dining table outside where we enjoyed eating and spending time . Kitchen well stocked and herbs growing in a pot outside. Nice large bathroom and an ensuite shower room .
Situated in a quiet village with good views of the valley. Plenty of walks in the area and we enjoyed visits to surrounding villages and further afield .
We had a lovely week here

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing