We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Well-equipped, comfortable, and compact with a...”
other travellers have booked this property
7 Lakeview Rise
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
7 Lakeview Rise
Indoor heated pool & sauna fishing lake & pool building
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
7 Lakeview Rise
Indoor heated pool & sauna
fishing lake & pool building
Κύριο υπνοδωμάτιο με διπλό κρεβάτι
ντους με ισχυρό ντους.
play area
BBQ area
Sun deck
Fishing lake & pool building
Geese & goslings on the lake in May
View towards Dartmoor
Crooklets beach, Bude
Ponies on Dartmoor
Drewsteignton village from Castle Drogo
Northcott Mouth beach near Bude
Summerleaze Beach, Bude
Drewsteignton village
view from Lakeview Rise towards Dartmoor
Nearby coast
Great surfing beaches
Nearby beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Highampton, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Simon R
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Well-equipped, comfortable, and compact with a great pool”
Reviewed 5 September 2018 for a stay in August 2018

The cottage is well-equipped, particularly the kitchen, and is modern and comfortable. It is fairly easy to reach many attractions in North Devon (Hartland peninsular and Clovelly), North Cornwall (Bude and Tintagel), Dartmoor (including Castle Drogo and Lydford Gorge), and even the Eden Project. However, a car is essential as you will need to drive for about half an hour to reach any of the above. The pub in Highampton was a little disappointing but the Half Moon in Sheepwash and the Rydon Inn in Holsworthy both served excellent food.
The pool was fantastic and we used it quite a lot, and the on-site laundry facilities were also good. However, there is no longer a sauna. The internet connection can be a little temperamental but this was not a great problem for us.
Although the cottage was fairly clean, opening the Velux windows revealed that these particular areas hadn't been cleaned for some time - there were a lot of cobwebs !
Overall, the cottage was big enough for the three of us, but as we went into our second week we found the lack of space a little more difficult to live with, although this was partly due to the weather not being so great. I would recommend staying here, but were there four or five of you, I think you might find it a little cramped.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Sep 2018
Thank you for your feedback. I will look into why the velux windows were not as clean as they should have been.
I’m sorry that you didn’t have good weather but glad that you were able to make good use of the pool.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NICKY064
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Alan and Nicky”
Reviewed 26 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Last minute booking.
Very quiet position, close to Dartmoor and excellent for exploring north Cornwall and Devon.
The cottage was clean and well equipped with lots of attention to detail, information of where to visit.
The cottage is part of a larger development and if you walk a short distance towards the lake, the views are amazing!
Would definitely recommend and re-visit!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Reviewed 20 August 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
amandawif...
Trowbridge, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect location and well thought out cottage”
Reviewed 14 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The owner had spent a lot of time and effect to inform us of all we needed to know before we arrived and when we arrived. A welcome pack was posted with keys so we could read to pre plan days out and activities of the local area as well as useful site and cottage info. When we arrived the owner had left laminates to explain how everything worked which was really useful.
The kitchen was well equip and the knives were nice and sharp. Enough dish washer tablets to do us the week were gratefully appreciated. Had a problem with a washing machine but by using the number on the wall it was sorted within a few working hours.
Our only wish was that the pool stayed open longer as we really enjoyed the use of it so much.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Aug 2017
Thank you so much for your kind comments. I'm delighted you had a good time and I'll pass on your comments about the pool.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antony S
1 review
“Great stay”
Reviewed 8 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

A very comfortable place to stay. A quiet retreat which ticked the boxes for a very relaxing week in the Devon countryside.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2017
I'm delighted that you had a good holiday. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. best wishes S-J
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing