We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peaceful and comfortable”
other travellers have booked this property
10 Lakeview Rise
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
10 Lakeview Rise
View from No.10 Heated Indoor Swimming Pool and Sauna
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
25 reviews
10 Lakeview Rise
View from No.10
Heated Indoor Swimming Pool and Sauna
Kitchen
10 Lakeview Rise
Living Room
Bedroom
Bathroom
Children's Play Area
Private Fishing Lake
Crackinton Haven Seaview
Crackinton Haven
Sandy Mouth Bay
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Highampton, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Safari793...
1 review
“Peaceful and comfortable”
Reviewed 5 October 2018 for a stay in September 2018

Very well equipped, Ideal for those wanting a quiet holiday but within easy access to
Seaside attractions or Dartmoor.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Oct 2018
Thank you for your kind review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
benclemen...
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
“All you need”
Reviewed 13 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

The property was just what we wanted, it has everything needed for your stay. The location is quiet but yet only a stones throw from the coast and Dartmoor. We had some lovely days out, taking advantage of the local beaches, surfing and walking. We would highly recommend for a quiet get away.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Aug 2018
Thank you for your kind review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
28 Jul 2018
Thank you for your kind comments. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
maurizio...
1 review
“Top quality”
Reviewed 10 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

The cottage was very well presented and comfortable a quiet location. The indoor swimming pool was a very welcome addition. Very central to everywhere only down point was the unwelcoming local pub otherwise everything was perfect even our dog enjoyed the change.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2018
Thank you for your kind comments.
Sorry about the local pub. We have them, on occasions, to be unwelcoming.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr Donald...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ideal for a cosy relaxing break”
Reviewed 22 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We needed somewhere not too far from home for approx. 3 weeks whilst work was being carried out on our property and this ticked all the boxes - clean, warm, relaxing and everything you needed in the cottage. Also a good spot for country pursuits and the coast.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Oct 2017
Thank you very much for your kind review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing