We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and friendly staff”
Review of Planet Beat

Planet Beat
Ranked #14 of 108 Restaurants in Nueva Andalucia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 10 - US$ 12
Cuisines: Mexican
Description: A place to chill and enjoy without be worry about something else. Drink, eat and relax at the same time for hours! Mexican means hot and we are the hottest in town so you must try it also we have the option to make it less hot if you want. Cheap and good food what else are you looking for?
Restaurant details
Description: A place to chill and enjoy without be worry about something else. Drink, eat and relax at the same time for hours! Mexican means hot and we are the hottest in town so you must try it also we have the option to make it less hot if you want. Cheap and good food what else are you looking for?
Reviewed 4 August 2017 via mobile

Planet Beat is a go-to place for us when we're in Nueva Andalucia/Puerto Banús. The place has a nice vibe, the food is great and price is good. The burger with blue cheese is ordered most times - as it's delicious, but the newer pulled pork-burger was also amazing. My girlfriends go-to is the carnita tacos - also delicious!

Thank Sander R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eri R, Propietario at Planet Beat, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We are glad to read your comment and we are happy to know that you try our new dishes now Porky Burger its one of the best sellers! Thank you and hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (130)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 130 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2017

Having passed this place for several years now without giving it further thought- not sure I find the name particularly attractive- a friend told us it was her "favourite place for burgers in the whole of Marbella", so we decided to give it a try.
Certainly not a "romantic" setting, but buzzing and lively, and incredibly authentic Mexican food- now you'd never guess that from the name or by passing by- and a real "party atmosphere" inside.
Amazing Tacos, Burgers, Chicken wings, cocktails and more.
Quite a find- I'm sure it will become a firm favourite of ours when in the mood for that kind of an evening!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eri R, Propietario at Planet Beat, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We are glad to read your comment and we are happy to know that you discover us and you love us!! Thank you and hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017 via mobile

We truly lucked out when we couldn't get in at the original place we chose to eat. We decided to give this place a try and were not disappointed! The service was friendly and fast. Their planet mojito was AMAZING. And all of us were truly satisfied with our food. They have a nice selection of hot sauces, which is rare for Spain. We would definitely go back. Burritos, fajitas and tacos were all tasty!!!

Thank jeterfan209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eri R, Propietario at Planet Beat, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We are glad to read your comment and we are happy to know that you had a great meal with us! Thank you and hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017 via mobile

Good burgers and drinks love it and going to visit again we want to try the other things in there

Thank Almaha A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eri R, Propietario at Planet Beat, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We are glad to read your comment... Thank you and hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017 via mobile

Went into planet beat for dinner had tacos with chicken and hubby Chris had a burger he said it was amazing and my tacos were lovely and tasty, the place was quirky and the staff were amazing, they were attentive and food came up quickly, good price for good food the only down side hubby said he should have had a starter as the main did not quite fill him up but mine was plenty enough, definitely worth a visit

Thank SueGrover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eri R, Propietario at Planet Beat, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We are glad to read your comment and we are happy to know that you had a great meal with us! Also just to let you know we have plenty of starters and you must try it all are delicius!! and keep space for our home made desserts!! Thank you and hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Planet Beat also viewed

Nueva Andalucia, Marbella
Marbella, Costa del Sol
 
Marbella, Costa del Sol
Marbella, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Planet Beat? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing