We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Another great holiday”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Kalahari

terrace off main room, 8 seater dining table, 7 comfortable seats, BBQ, darts board etc.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
terrace off main room, 8 seater dining table, 7 comfortable seats, BBQ, darts board etc.
breakfast bar
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
9 reviews
terrace off main room, 8 seater dining table, 7 comfortable seats, BBQ, darts board etc.
breakfast bar
special dining ares for children
Main living area with sat t.v. and open log fire
power shower room en-suite to double bedroom
pool area with BBQ, sunloungers, tables and chairs for 10
main bedroom with king size bed and en-suite shower room
kitchen with american fridge and icemaker breakfast bar dishwasher fan oven microwave etc.
bedroom with top quality double and two adult sized bunkbeds
main bathroom with bath shower and bidet
dining room with special area for children
pool is kept sparklingly clean at all times
Terrace off dining room
main area seating for 12
the pool is cleaned throughout your stay
separate dining room with seating for 12
twin bedroom with two wardrobes
main terrace overlooking the pool half covered half open with electric sun shades
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Nueva Andalucia, Marbella, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
chris o
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Another great holiday”
Reviewed 12 April 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Our second stay at Villa Kalahari was a short but very pleasant golf break in February. The owner was yet again extremely helpful with local knowledge and the large open fireplace was a real treat in the evening. The villa was very well presented and our stay was every bit as enjoyable as before, if not more so. We really must try to get back in the summer.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline...
Calpe, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Value”
Reviewed 30 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

This is my third return visit to Villa Kalahari and I just want to reiterate that I was still delighted with the presentation of the property and the excellent service provided by the owner. The location of the property is also perfect for all the local restaurants and bars etc. and the beach is still only a 15min stroll away. I will definitely be coming back here if the owner allows and he can guarantee the wonderful weather we have just had over Easter.! I would also like to state that although I am a non smoker (and you may smoke in the Villa), the place nor the furnishings smelt of smoke.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie S
Northants
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Dirty and smelt of cigarettes”
Reviewed 22 March 2016 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

All communication with the renter was good and we received a good discount for only two of us staying in the villa but when we arrived the main living areas were dirty,very grubby and all soft furnishings smelt to us as non smokers ,terrible of cigarette smoke. The owner of the villa when the villa is not rented lives in the villa himself and smokes in the villa. The fridge looked like he had just emptied it before we went in and was full of crumbs and dirty. Cutlery was all clean. The washing machine and tumble dryer were outside under steps and looked terrible the tumble drier looked like it hadn't been used for years. The bedrooms and bed linen were all clean so we're the bathrooms. The pool area was very tired with some cracked tiles. The journey round the back road for the car was terrible and you wouldn't want to use the big metal gates at night as they were so noisy and difficult to get in and out of. We called the owner straight away and said we wasnt happy with the villa as it was filthy etc etc. He said he would come round, so when he did he said he had a new cleaner and no it wasn't acceptable and that he had paid a lot of money and said he would get another cleaner in first thing in the morning. He had also promised us before we booked a portable air con unit for the bedroom but on arrival said he hadn't got one as they were all out in other places. We had two small fans for the whole villa. The carpets were dirty and grubby with dust fluff and hairs especially in the lounge all under the table. That night we were very unhappy, the outside blinds in bedrooms were broken and it was very hot in the bedroom as we didn't want to leave windows open as we had seen a couple of cockroaches outside in the evening and seeing a spray of cockroach killer in every room put us off , we decided we didn't want to stay in the villa so when the owner turned up next morning with the cleaner we said we couldn't stay as no cleaner would get it up to standards the villa needed a real deep clean. He said he would try and get us some money back but we never received a penny. We thought we had to share our experience as obviously the place had gone down hill since other reviews and hopefully the owner has taken on board our comments. We then had to find other accommodation as we didn't want to spend another night there. We have pictures of the villa as we had found it when we arrived.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Mar 2016
This revue is completely spurious and simply an attempt to get an unjustified refund, the people had to change their plans for personal reasons, nothing whatsoever to do with the condition of he Villa. Their first attempt was to pretend the Villa was'nt clean, although it was spotless I immediately sent a cleaner so that when that excuse failed they invented other problems. It clearly states on the listing that smoking is allowed but people but I ask people to only smoke on the outside terraces but everything is feebreezed after each guest has left to ensure there is no smell, out of 40 guests over the last 4 years they are the first people to have ever mentioned it, but nevertheless I arranged to have it done again immediately as I always do my utmost to keep my guests happy. When that excuse failed they then resorted to pure invention, cockroaches don't exist outside, they only come from drains, as part of the service I always supply insect sprays for mosquitoes etc. but they are very rarely necessary. The house is designed to be cool inside and air conditioning is'nt necessary and was never mentioned, there are 7 large fans which are more than adequate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannah S
UK
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Exactly what we wanted”
Reviewed 4 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Six of us stayed at Villa Kalahari for five days and we absolutely loved it. It's fantastic for the price and caters very well to larger groups. The villa has a real homely feel, and you won't struggle to entertain yourselves if you decide to stay in for the night. We were particularly grateful for the bits and bobs left by previous visitors, such as salt and pepper etc. as it makes dining in a lot easier! We didn't bother with car hire, as the villa was very conveniently located to several restaurants and a few supermarkets. If you're looking for something a bit more lively, Puerto Banus and Marbella are both a short (and cheap) bus ride away (if, like us, you can't be bothered to walk!). Peter was lovely and very helpful, as were the locals. Most of the bar and restaurant owners near the villa can direct you to the right bus or order you a taxi, which saved a lot of stress. I hope to come again.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2015
Thank you, I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and would love to welcome you again
Best Regards Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBUK68
West Midlands, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location”
Reviewed 2 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Stayed at Villa Kalahari in Easter, with 3 teenagers. Villa is in a great location and within easy walking distance to Puerto Banus ( 15min stroll). There are some nice villages (rustic Spain) to visit not far by car if you like that side of spain, but also other towns equally close. The Villa was spacious and secure and in a nice cul-de-sac location. There were bars & restaurants within 5 mins walk , all with great food and service. The owner ( Peter) was very welcoming on arrival and close by to help with anything if needed.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing