We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Warm hearted people”

Review of Apartment 'Ada'

View of front of house
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of front of house
Balkon Balkon
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
View of front of house
Balkon
Balkon
View of front of house
Yard
Barbecue
Summer house
View of front of house
Bedromm
Livingroom
Kitchenette
Bathroom
Barbecue
Porch
Snoopy
sunset
sunset
lake
fishing rules
happy owners
bathroom
house for a barbecue
house for a barbecue
house for a barbecue
Bedromm
Bedromm
Bedromm
view from balcony
winter atmosphere
winter atmosphere
winter atmosphere
winter atmosphere
winter atmosphere
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Gracac, Zadar County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
TamaraD87
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Warm hearted people”
Reviewed 5 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

My boyfriend and I were travelling down the croatian coastside and when realised that booking a room for a night somewhere by the seaside was almost impossible for just one night and not paying a whole fortune for mediocre room, we searched a bit andnfound this cosy little house in the mainland of Croatia. Its location is especially interesting because in the neighbourhood you can get to see the village and birth house of Nikola Tesla and also the source of the river Una which is breathtaking by the way. The host welcomed us like we were a part of their family and even when we were leaving to continue our road, the hosts and their children + the neighbours children were waving until we couldnt see them anymore. Such sweethearts that we will always remember them. I can honesty claim that if near, we will definitely visit them again. We met a couple there, we chatted quite nicely by the breakfast which was served in a special unit,its like a "summer kitchen", everything arranged in etno style. I must say that the lady has a lot of style for decorating, she decorated all the rooms/apartments in the house. Very lovely people I have to repeat-because I believe that is most important. We had tv in our room,we shared the bathroom with another room but it wasn't a big deal because we were all coming at different times so there was no panic who hadnto go first and so on. If you are a cat lover, you will definitely have at least one to hold and to pet.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2016
Thanks for all. We are hapy for yours visit.
Best regards,
Boris and Gordana
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tommi J
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A reason to stay in Gračac!”
Reviewed 17 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This is The Place to stay in the town. Awesome hosts who did their best to make us feel like in top hotel. Everything was superclean and they had beautiful garden, where we got a nice view from balcony (plus mountain view). Comfortable rooms and good facilities. Breakfast included and we got a home-made welcome shot upon arrival. Boris drove us to nearby caves (interesting visit) and also joined us in railway station when we left. Gračac is a little place, but if you want to stay inland Croatia and explore some nature activities or just have a stop on your journey, don't miss this place!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Sep 2016
Thanks for visiting , come again . Best Regards.
Apartman Ada
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uppetje
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Mrs ”
Reviewed 21 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Lovely stay with friendly people. We arrived late by bicycle. Boris the host took us to a good restaurant with his car and collected us after finishing dinner. In the room there was a home brewed drink waiting for us with a little desert. Breakfast with homemade honey and jam tasted Devine.
We truly enjoyed staying at "Ada" and could recommend it to everybody who can appreciate beautiful nature and friendly hosts that make you feel at home and more than welcome.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Oct 2015
Thank you for all. I hope to see you to again.
Best regardas from Boris,Gordana,
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ema_Globe...
Bern, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Wonderful hosts”
Reviewed 5 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We booked for 1 night the separate apartment at Apartment Ada as we were traveling through croatia. We had a very warm welcome by the hosts Ada (speaks english) and Boris (speaks german and english). They gave us lots of local information about Gracac and the scenic attractions near by. They also offered us to prepare dinner which was delicious and all fresh made. The provided Wifi had a great signal in and around the house. The beautiful apartment which has its own bathroom and kitchen was very spacious and clean. We had also the chance to meet their 2 well-behaved young sons. We had a great time and we would like to recommend Apartment Ada to anyone. Thank you for your hospitality.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The warm welcome of the hosts
Liked least: it had 2 single beds
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Oct 2015
Danke fur alles.
Wir werden Sie nie vergessen.
Schone Grusse aus Gra?ac von Boris,Gordana,Potjeh,Ognjen.
Wunschen alles beste.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FieldOfDr...
Arcata, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great accommodations with very friendly and sociable hosts.”
Reviewed 29 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My girlfriend, a friend and I rented out a room for a couple days from this very nice family. The room was very clean and had all the amenities that you could possibly need. What really made these apartments so special was how hospitable our hosts were. They were more than willing to help us with anything we needed. They are very knowledgable
of all the local scenic attractions. I would recommend these apartments to anyone in the area.

Please do avoid the local bar called "mango" because the young men that hang out there are unpleasant.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Sep 2016
Hvala za posjetu.
Dođite nam opet.
Puno pozdrava od Borisa i Gordane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing