We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (19)
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveller rating
7
12
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
7
12
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 19 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We travel to the Isles of Scilly twice a year. Our first trip of the year falls at the end of the May half term so it's very busy in Cornwall to find a one night stop over. This year we found The Trevelyan Arms Goldsnithney Cornwall. And I would certainly recommend this Pub/Restaurant the people where very friendly the food was excellent the rooms very clean with plenty of towels/toiletries.
Breakfast you ordered what you wanted and was cooked to order. We have now booked for our trip later in the year. All the best to Damien and Teresa

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Trevelyan_Arms, Owner at Trevelyan Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Thanks very much for your lovely review. Your feedback is very important to us.
We look forward to welcoming you again in September.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

We stayed here for two nights found it to be a very cosy place. The room was lovely, clean and comfortable. The owners (who we found out had only been there 3 weeks) were welcoming and accommodating. We had dinner there one night and the food was lovely and there was a good choice. There was also a good choice for breakfast. We would recommend it as a good place to stay as it is near many places on the Souther Cornish coast

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 000heather1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013

We did our research...Town we needed to be, then real ale, free wifi and pressed 'Search' and as usual another gem of a place turned up. Real Cornish people in a 'locals' pub plus B&B. They could not have been more welcoming or more helpful. With just half an hour to get to the Minack Theater we had had a drink, booked in, keys and directions. On our return we were delighted to find the bar remained open late serving the finest Cornish beer, including Tribute!

Breakfast was another delight, cooked to order with the finest sausages we have ever tasted! All locally procured.

Yes, if you are heading out west and want a stop over near Penzance, Lands End or The Lizard, look no further for value, friendliness, facilities and an all round home from home!

Room Tip: Toss a coin. They only have two rooms here, so book early!
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clive V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2012

There is nothing better than a B&B over a pub. Super friendly proprietors and regular patrons who made us feel right at home. Dinner and breakfast were very good. Local pool pros provided good entertainment, even though they let me win a couple games. Rooms were well appointed and good value.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alml2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2012

I stayed at the Trevelyan Arms for 2 nights, nice en-suite room, clean light and fresh. I enjoyed a very hearty breakfast and have no complaints. I recommend a pint of Tribute from the bar. I would stay again, reasonable price, friendly owners, nice local pub.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ROBERT B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews