We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Travessia Beach Lodge
Nearby Hotels
Pura Vida Lodge(Morrumbene)
US$ 117
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Castelo Do Mar(Morrumbene)(Great Value!)
US$ 199
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Morrumbene Beach Resort(Morrumbene)(Great Value!)
US$ 83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sentidos Beach Retreat(Praia da Barra)
US$ 239
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa do Capitao(Inhambane Province)
US$ 148
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 102
Jumia Travel
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$ 32
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (58)
Filter reviews
58 results
Traveller rating
55
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
55
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach lodgepalm treeslocal communityhigh qualitycan't wait to go backoutdoor showerinterior designearly morningan amazing viewgreat foodindian oceanone of a kinddeck areathank you so muchgreat accommodationmy boyfriendchilled drinks
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 58 reviews
Reviewed 19 January 2018

We stayed at Travessia with our family of four as returning guests and enjoyed every minute of it. The service and kids-friendly staff was excellent making our stay absolute enjoyable. Add to that the great food creations, chilled drinks and endless lonely beach - and you know why we came back to relax.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Thorsten_Lena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2018

Travessia is absolutely great! The staff members are very friendly and eager to assist, the food is 5 star and the views are to die for. I would highly recommend this lodge to any travelers visiting Mozambique.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank yolandil2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018

This place is soo beautiful it took our breath away from the moment we got out of the car. And everything was a wow. Beautiful accommodation with the best view. Great food and very friendly staff. Adelle and Ben are fantastic very friendly pair and We loved Adelles cooking.

And my boyfriend proposed while we were here so this place will always be special to me and hopefully we will come back one day.

Love
Busi and Eric

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Busisiwe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2018

We spent 5 days at Travessia over Christmas and it was truly heaven on earth. The lodge is beautifully rustic, with everything you need (and a few extras!) and very comfortable. The food is out of this world - think crayfish as big as your head, delicious paella cooked over the fire, and amazing steak. We woke up every morning to tea and rusks outside our room, before going down to the beach for a morning walk and swim. In our 5 days, we didn't see one other person and had the whole beach to ourselves. If you're looking for somewhere totally relaxing with beautiful scenery and no one to disturb you, head to Travessia - we can't wait to return!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KJZam2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2017

Travessia provides a perfect hide away when you just want to relax, have an endless beach almost for yourself and no disturbance at all, except for sweet little harmless frogs in the toilet to keep you company when you YOU really need it :-)

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tom And Bettina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews