We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Adaaran Prestige Water Villas
Nearby Hotels
Adaaran Select Meedhupparu(Meedhupparu Island)
US$ 298
US$ 239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Dhigali Maldives(Dhigali)
US$ 411
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 377
US$ 222
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 531
US$ 417
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 212
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Dhigufaru Island Resort(Dhigu faru Island)
US$ 1,407
US$ 401
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 7,626
US$ 6,685
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 2,156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$ 1,497
US$ 1,425
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Amilla Fushi(Baa Atoll)
US$ 39,138
US$ 889
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (432)
Filter reviews
432 results
Traveller rating
366
45
15
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
366
45
15
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspersonal butlerglass floorwater villaour honeymoonmain resortdinner on the beachday bedmaldivian breakfastgolf buggyfishprivate beachout of this worldsea planebutler servicespecial thanksinfinity poolstairs leading
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 432 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at Ocean Villa for your honeymoon and had an amazing time. Beautiful island and excellent service from our private butler Chelliah at Ocean Villa

I would highly recommend it to anyone

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Søren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I’ll start with a few negatives:
Additional cost for in room service for lunch/dinner, 25USD/pp per day seemed a little steep.

A few things in the room needed maintenance... to really show 5* quality. (Bifolds difficult to open and shut, main door did not latch properly and one of the taps leaking)

But so many positives:
We had an amazing stay at the Adaaran Prestige Water Villas.

To start with we were greeted by a friendly staff member at the wharf where you dismount the sea plane. After a short drive in the buggy the breathtaking view to the water villas opens up. A short stop at reception with a refreshing welcome drink and we were checked in and ready to enjoy the fruits of our travel.

We stayed 5 days/4 nights in Water Villa 812, which in our opinion was one of the best located with sunrise and sunset views, and a good duration to enjoy the Maldives.

Snorkelling everyday with thousands of fish at your doorstep was an unreal experience. The reef is only a few meters away. Water villas can enjoy free mask/tuba/fin rental, however we highly recommend the easybreathe 1-piece masks which we bought for our trip, amazing vision hence amazing snorkelling experience.

The food served at the water villa restaurant was truly 5 star rating. There is a different menu everyday of the week and you get to choose from several entrees, soups, mains and desserts at every meal. The chef is gifted! We ate so well.

Drinks are unlimited and free all day from 10am to 10pm in the all inclusive package (however you have to go get them at the bar/restaurant yourself to enjoy them) and there is a great range of choices, so enjoy it!

Wi-Fi was free and accessible in common areas as well as rooms. We had good reception, so that was greatly appreciated.

Plenty of excursions available, and upon a 3 night stay you get a free sunset cruise, free 30 min massage and a free introductory dive.

Enjoy!!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Audrey2013_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Hi,

I have spent 4 days in this resort with my fiancée in March 2018. Second time in Maldives . The island is beautiful , large with variety of restaurant and bars . The Maldivian staff always the most polite and welcoming ( amazing people , I love them ). Our butler Chandon made our stay amazing , he took care of us all day, all night and we thank him . The water villas restaurant ( for water villas only called fine dining ) is perfect, instead of buffet you got the choice of different courses and it different every day, it is very nice . Water sport activités you ll get for every taste . Overall the hotel is very nice , BUT I rate it average because of and issue that Is capital . We could not reach the reception the first night after midnight when we wanted to try to get some food and drinks even though we knew the bar bar restaurant close at 12 . Fine. Third day we have asked our butler to bring some food and champagne to the room at 11pm , but because of language misunderstanding he did not get and thought it will be for later ( was not the butler fault can always happens because of language barriers ) , therefore my fiancé called the reception plenty of times at 11:30pm no answer again , and because I was on the phone with mom , she went to the reception and found no one , water villa restaurant no one , she did not want to disturb me and went to the other restaurant of the other resort which we have access to and asked for the champagne , the staff did not suggest to call our butler to help her , neither helped her to carry the champagne and its bucket, plus insist for a payement thing they have never done to me, payement are done at the end of the stay . That was really upsetting , how would you charge 220 for a moet et Chandon plus 12% charge to let my fiancée carry a bottle in the dark for like 500m to the room ? Why do you charge service charge then ? Conclusion , all this would not have happened if the reception was reachable , i don’t blame any staff because they work really hard . I blame the top management for not making sure that their reception is reachable 24h/7 . We are in island and the resort is responsible for safety and comfort of its guest . Thanks god it was about a champagne and not an accident or something more serious . We have been offered a romantic dinner that I could not refuse because I don’t want to be rude to our butler Chandon anymore , thanks . But consider revising your reception standards and controlling the team.

Kind regards

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Kheireddine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a champ butler, Sujith. Find him and tell him hello from us!

We also had enjoyed so much with our villa, buffet, and other deals that we were offered. That includes a night special upgrade at another island under Adarran company, Vadoo.

Simply said, we had so much fun at our honeymoon where we really needed it: air, weather, hospitality, friendly staff, champ butler, activities, dive sites, and WILDLIFE fishes (many beautiful creatures: rays, sharks, turtles, and exotic, colorful fishes)!

I’ve traveled 85 countries and this is definitely best villa I’ve been to! Hands down! It’s a small island that you can walk around, BUT it has everything you need! It’s a “nowhere” place in the world, but it should be the 8th Wonder of the World!

Trust us, you won’t be disappointed!

Room Tip: Ocean Villa’s is the best choice.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Robin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Well taken care of from the moment we stepped out of the seaplane. Excellent service by receptionist, buggy drivers, waiter and our butler Asif. They were friendly and very welcoming. Awesome food. We loved the Maldivian breakfast. Room is cleaned twice per day...would rate 10/10

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews