We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Impressed by this lovely holiday property”
other travellers have booked this property
Front view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front view
Rear view Swimming pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
28 reviews
Front view
Rear view
Swimming pool
Indoor play area
Outdoor play area
Rhossilli Bay
Rhossilli
Lounge
Kitchen
Lounge
Lounge
Kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Scurlage, Swansea County, Southern Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Beckz P
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely surroundings.”
Reviewed 17 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The site was lovely and quiet, swimming pool was fab to have and we used it several times with our 10 month old. Nice to have own drive way to park the car and table/ chairs outside to use when the weather is good.
Beautiful beaches all around which are very close to the site.
The cottage itself was fairly modern. Bed comfortable. We found the travel cot quite old so wished we had taken our own. We unfortunately found a large piece of glass on the floor in the bedroom which could have been dangerous with a crawling baby so for some time we searched In case there was anymore.
Overall our stay was ok. The location however is perfect.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Cleanliness
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jul 2015
We are horrified to hear that a piece of broken glass had been missed on this occasion. This is a one off and we pride ourselves in the cleanliness of our cottage. We are so glad that no one was hurt on this occasion.
I'm sorry if you found the cot old but it is a travel cot and doesn't seem to be any different to any other travel cot we have used on our travels. We have responded directly to apologise for the mishap.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 May 2015 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
28 Oct 2017
Thank you. Glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Julian B
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very comfortable - great value”
Reviewed 14 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

This is a lovely bunglow on a peaceful holiday park. We found it well-equipped and all the essentials, salt, pepper, pint of milk etc were in place for our arrival which is a massive help. There was even an easter egg for my 8yo plus a few toys and games.
The bungalow stayed warm, even in the bitter winds we faced that week and the on site swimming pool came in very handy.
All in all a very decent base for exploring Gower.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ike D
1 review
“Lovely Holiday!”
Reviewed 5 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

We had an awesome time in Gower village. The cottage was warm and comfortable throughout our seven-day stay, my wife and three year old daughter loved the cottage. Our hosts were simply awesome, very responsive and available to render any assistance when required.

Wi-Fi access is not reliable as the source is in the reception next door; Vodafone was the only telephone provider that had coverage in the area. I use o2 with a decent data package but I could not use the internet access on my phone as backup.

We had a great shopping experience in Swansea city and the designer outlet in Bridgend which happened not to be too far away. Visits to neighbouring Rhossili and Port Eynon were great too.

Overall, we had a great holiday, get hold of a Vodafone Sim with internet access for twenty quid and you're in for a fab holiday!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The village location, the rural roads, removed from the city but still not too far away
Liked least: Internet access (Wi-Fi) was not very reliable and I had no mobile phone network coverage
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
High Wycombe, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 August 2014 for a stay in June 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and condition of property
Liked least: some small pan would have been handy in the kitchen
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing