We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nicest hostel in El Bolson”
Review of La Camorra Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
La Camorra Hostel
Ranked #17 of 21 El Bolson B&B and Inns
Reviewed 9 March 2014

We found La Camorra after spending a day walking around and checking out all the hostels as did not like where we were (that hostel had 3 dogs that barked at night). La Camorra staff were very friendly and Flor speaks excellent english. The other 2 staff Martin & Gordon were friendly and hilarious. The hostel is 5 mins walk from a big supermarket which is ideal for food shopping and the kitchen is very well equipped. Receptionists can organise activities for you, we went kayaking in Lake Epuyen which was beautiful. There is a large dining and communal area, the place will never feel cramped. There is also a piano and Cajon for jamming!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hagop e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (30)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 30 reviews

Reviewed 11 January 2014 via mobile

This was a really nice hostel. The place was clean, the communal areas good, the kitchen well stocked and the location fine - not in the centre of things but only about 10 mins walk away and right next to a large supermarket, which is handy. The managers also speak good English and had good knowledge about walks in the area. The garden is also pretty (although god forbid you step on the grass), and the patio a pleasant place to have a post-walk beer (until they turn the sprinklers on that is, which always seemed to happen unnecessarily early).

The only main issue we had was that they have apparently been having problems with hostelbookers, and had no record of our booking. As it was peak season, the only room they had left was a double ensuite cabin around the back, which was much more expensive. Whilst this wasn't the hostel's fault, we felt they should have given us a bit of a discount considering we had booked (and paid a deposit for) a significantly cheaper one. They didn't and we ended up paying a lot more than we had budgeted for (we would have lost our deposits had we gone elsewhere).

We do recommend staying here, although if you book through hostelbookers, just make sure you email to confirm!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank salthom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

La Camorra Hostel is a great place in an amazing town. I stayed there for six days instead of the intended 2 days because it felt so much like home. Breakfast included home-made bread, cake and jam and was delicious. The rooms are really lovely, everything is made from wood. The staff wasn't only friendly and helpful but also really welcoming and fun. It's a great place to relax in the beautiful garden. The only thing that's missing are some more garden benches or hammocks and at night it's really hot in the upstairs rooms.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kallikarotte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Like I said, the staff are so helpful, even though they had a bit of trouble with english, very nice and friendly. The hostel itself (rooms and bathrooms) are lacking a bit of comfort and cleaning, but overall it was a nice stay

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CharlotteB87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2013

A wonderful and homely place, but La Camorra is not a place to hang around all day. It is great for people who like to do stuff in the day (or days such has going for some night to the great mountains nearby) and have a very pleasant time in the evening!
I ended up being almost a permanent resident...having too much to do in the day, and also waiting for the night to see what's up at the hostel.
And Flor and Ariel are great and funny :-)

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank OriGonen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these El Bolson hotels
1.5 km away
Pehuenia Hospedaje
Pehuenia Hospedaje
#9 of 67 in El Bolson
69 reviews
2.2 km away
El Mirador - Hostel El Bolson -
1.5 km away
Cumbres Hotel
Cumbres Hotel
#2 of 3 in El Bolson
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Cabanas Tunquelen
Cabanas Tunquelen
#16 of 67 in El Bolson
21 reviews
2.6 km away
Las Nalcas Mountain Resort & SPA
1.6 km away
Posada Sukal
Posada Sukal
#8 of 21 in El Bolson
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Camorra Hostel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Camorra Hostel

Address: Avenida Dr Manuel Belgrano 1029 31, El Bolson R8430AZG, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Patagonia > Province of Rio Negro > El Bolson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in El Bolson
Price Range: ₹ 974 - ₹ 1,169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
El Bolson, a village chosen by nature lovers and artisans. Located in El Bolson, in the heart of the Comarca Andina del Paralelo 42, is Hostel La Camorra. Strategically located just meters away from the shopping center and minutes from the town's major tourist attractions, you will have the main means of transport for a quick and easy access, six blocks from the bus station and yards from the national highway RN40 that runs through our Patagonia. Payment at arrival. check in: 12:00check out: 10:00 breakfast and linen included, Wi FI - Internet. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing