We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent tapas!!”
Review of Casa Tapas

Casa Tapas
Ranked #9 of 36 Restaurants in Rawtenstall
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Tapas Bar & Mediterranean Restaurant
Reviewed 10 May 2017 via mobile

Booked a table for 9pm. Arrived on time and promptly seated. Nice looking place and clean. Ordered a bottle of house wine and the set menu. Attentive but not fussy staff, the food was excellent... Highlights for me were the stuffed pepper and the cold starter that is part of the set menu. An hour well spent and would recommend a visit!

Thank CatieB1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phillippa C, Public Relations Manager at Casa Tapas, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2017

Hi Catie,
Thanks for your lovely review of Casa Tapas. We are really pleased that you enjoyed dining with us, We hope you'll come back and see us soon!

Please find our page on Facebook, where we update on new dishes, offers and competitions.

Kind Regards
Phillippa
Casa Tapas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (155)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 27 of 155 reviews

Reviewed 8 May 2017 via mobile

Wonderful ambience in which to enjoy a wonderful range of dishes which are slightly larger than 'tapas' and more like 'raciones' - all makes for good value! Certainly will not leave it so long for our next visit.

Thank D K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phillippa C, Public Relations Manager at Casa Tapas, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2017

Thanks D K for your review of Casa Tapas, we are glad you found our portion sizes ample, we do like to make sure they are a perfect sharing size.

Please find our page on Facebook, where we update on new dishes, offers and competitions.

Kind Regards
Phillippa
Casa Tapas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2017 via mobile

Ad hoc visit on a Friday evening as a group of 5 so didn't expect to get seated quickly as we hadn't booked. We sat at the bar and ordered drinks. There were a number of tables free and and a free booth that wasn't set up.
We waited... and waited... an hour passed and we hadn't been seated with no acknowledgement that there would be a long wait, no menus and when we asked if we could be sat in the booth, we were told by the lady at the bar sipping her pint that she didn't have time to set up the table.
We paid the bill and had to leave, so hungry and disappointed. The local curry house Nila is highly recommended and sorted us out a table in their busy restaurant no problem.
I've heard good things about the food but wasn't able to sample it unfortunately.
Customer service is so important and it was really lacking there this evening.

Thank mrsjeannahilton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phillippa C, Public Relations Manager at Casa Tapas, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2017

Hi Jeanna,

We apologised for your wait, it was a busy Friday night and as you say you didn't have a reservation and with a party of 5, we didn't have a booth available. You were seated in the bar area and we did explain we would need to wait until a large enough table became free. We do not wish to hurry our seated diners, I am sure you would not want to be rushed once seated either.

Please allow us to address the seating, our table in the corner is there for our staff for placing dishes while serving and is not a customer table, we could not say we did not have time to set it up for you as it was not a table to set.

If you would like to come back and sample our dishes, we would strongly recommend booking if on a Friday or Saturday, we are quieter during the week.

Kind Regards
Phillippa
Casa Tapas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2017 via mobile

Me and my wife came here 3 years ago and it was amazing, we loved it. We decided to take my parents in January. It wasn't any where near as good as I remembered. The food just didn't seem like the same quality! Maybe it's because it was a busy Saturday night. It wasn't bad, but it wasn't good. So we probably won't be coming back, which is a shame

Thank Adam L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phillippa C, Public Relations Manager at Casa Tapas, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2017

Hi Adam,

Thanks for your feedback and rejoining us for dinner. We are sorry to hear you didn't feel our food was the same quality, please could you contact us to let us know which dishes you had. I don't know if you reported this to our servers but we could certainly do more about it at the time.

We have some fabulous new dishes just launched and we hope you'll come back and give us another try. Please find our page on Facebook, where we update on new dishes.

Kind Regards
Phillippa
Casa Tapas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2017 via mobile

Not much to write really, great food, great atmosphere, excellent customer service
We will be back soon.

Thank Cumbrian-Biker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phillippa C, Public Relations Manager at Casa Tapas, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2017

Thanks for your review of Casa Tapas, we are very pleased to hear you enjoyed dining with us.

Please find our page on Facebook, where we update on new dishes, offers and competitions.

Kind Regards
Phillippa
Casa Tapas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Casa Tapas also viewed

Rossendale, Lancashire
Rawtenstall, Rossendale
 
Rawtenstall, Rossendale
Rawtenstall, Rossendale
 
Rawtenstall, Rossendale
 

Been to Casa Tapas? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing