We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Glass Factory Colleoni
from US$ 40.40
More Info
from US$ 11.50
More Info
from US$ 51.90
More Info
from US$ 126.90
More Info
Reviews (214)
Filter reviews
105 results
Traveller rating
67
18
4
8
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
67
18
4
8
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews glass factory family run spoke good english euro fee art pieces amazing experience explained everything take home buy something private tour for sale first stop gift shop no pressure to buy water taxi sales people murano island
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 105 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The factory is very interesting and the demonstration of glass blowing was very informative and entertaining. I was most impressed with the display of extraordinary glass products ranging from artistic center pieces to elaborate chandeliers. It is really an amazing collection and well worth a visit.

Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My family and I wandered into this factory and it was a wonderful find! The staff all were very friendly and easy to converse with. We showed up with no reservations and were able to join the next tour which started in 5 minutes. Cost was 20 Euro with kids free. If you bought any glass from the gift shop, the 20 Euro fee was refunded. We watched for 15-20 minutes as the guide explained in real time how a glass object was made. The kids were fascinated watching a piece of molten glass transform into a horse! The room was noisy and warm but the guide spoke loudly and happily answered any questions. Afterwards we spent about 20 minutes going through several rooms of beautiful and intricate glass works. There was no pressure to rush through the rooms or to purchase anything. Even with three kids, the hosts were very relaxed and told us to be at ease. We purchased some smaller pieces in the gift shop, which they wrapped with great care. I highly recommend this place for a hassle free experience and inside look at Murano glass making!

1  Thank Tim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The glass factory was the first stop on a half day tour of Venice. The group was ushered into the factory for a demonstration where a vase and a small ornamental horse were made. The factory guide spoke excellent English and described all of the steps involved in making the objects.
Afterwards, we were directed to the sales floor where there was more elaboration on their finished glass products. We were then free to peruse the items in the large showroom - often accompanied by a salesperson. They did not, however, employ high-pressure sales tactics.
My wife ended up buying a small dish for 170€. The wrapping for transportation in our luggage back to Canada was absolutely "bulletproof".

Thank Larry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2018

How skilled are the Masters that create these fantastic pieces of art. We spent a very interesting hour here watching glass blowing and a demonstration making a stallion. Superb

Thank sparkysam2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018 via mobile

I had emailed them and booked time slots way before travelling to Venice. So we went to Murano Faro on our own by ACTV water bus and reached the factory on time on a Sunday morning. There were few other people joining us for the demonstration. We were taken inside the factory and only one craftsman was working on that day( Mostly because it was Sunday). There was a guide to explain in English while the craftsman was working on his art pieces. He made a Vase and a Horse. It was amazing to see how quickly he made those two beautiful things by blowing the glass. After the demonstration they will take you to their store which is attached to the factory and it has a lot of items made in their factory from small shot glasses to huge chandeliers. We bought a Chess board set and a decorative item from there. They don’t really push to buy from them though. We got a good discount since we opted for their glass blowing demonstration.

Thank Mcbz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018

Although we visited in August when only one furnace was open, it was still a fascinating visit. The skill of the glass blower is unbelievable. The showrooms/shops after the demonstration were gorgeous and we were under no pressure to buy.

Thank JanetKen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2018 via mobile

We visited the factory, during August, but weren’t told that the factory closed for the month, leaving just one glass master to demonstrate 2 pieces. The trip cost 27 Euro’s each and included a “workshop” to make a key ring or a bracelet etc. It was a bit like a children’s party, to thread beads, but at least you got to keep the bracelet. The demonstration by the master glass maker was ok, but lasted about 10 mins and there was nothing else to see.
The boat trip across to the factory isn’t included and cost and additional €60 for the four of us, although that was the best part of the trip.
There was the opportunity to look round the showroom after, but it was quite pressurised and beware the “discount” as it was no cheaper than in Venice itself.
Don’t waste your money on this trip, felt like we were being exploited as tourists, thankfully we didn’t buy anything at the factory, so didn’t feel ripped off by that.

1  Thank Helenblaylock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018

The demonstration was very good, but there is a cost that they credit back to you for merchandise at the store. Prices in the store are on the higher side.

1  Thank dcalas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2018

Gotta see a blown glass demonstration while here. Amazing how they make it look easy but you know it isn't. Shoulda bought more jewelry items on Murano. Fun place to shop.

1  Thank Monica T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2018

We did not pre book a tour, simply walked in off the street. At a price of ten euro per person it was reasonable and you actually get store credit for that amount so the demo is basically free as long as you purchase something. The glass blowing demonstration was very interesting, although super hot and a little hard to hear. The store had multiple display rooms with pieces ranging in the thousands to a few euro. Some beautiful work. My only complaint was that it did seem to be a push to purchase with someone following you around as you perused the merchandise. Not that I blame them as there are numerous very expensive glass art pieces on their shelves. They will ship anywhere. We did buy a small artistic piece that is now proudly on display in my home. They packaged it very carefully and thankfully it was intact once unpacked. The factory is also very convenient to the ACTV stop. Overall an enjoyable way to spend some time in Murano.

Thank lmactravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews