We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Glass Factory Colleoni
from US$ 11.57
More Info
from US$ 52.07
More Info
from US$ 34.71
More Info
from US$ 40.50
More Info
Reviews (217)
Filter reviews
217 results
Traveller rating
126
51
14
11
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
126
51
14
11
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews glass factory tour company family run spoke good english euro fee art pieces amazing experience explained everything buy something private tour first stop for sale gift shop no pressure to buy murano island on display bracelet
Filter
Updating list...
72 - 77 of 217 reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2015 via mobile

It was easter sunday, a holiday in Italy, so most of the factorys were closed. But Colleoni was open to the public, and they even had a blowing glass demonstration. It was great. The staff was very friendly. They did all the coments in italian and later they explained to me in english.

2  Thank CrisRodriguezV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2015

We did the 3 island boat trip starting with the Murano glass factory.
Although we appreciated the sheer artisan craftsmanship of the two glass blowers - we knew that the real reason the organisers take people there is to buy, buy, buy the glass that is in the attached shop. But at 90 euros for a miniature animal figure - be prepared to pay high prices.
And there's very little else there, so 30/40 minutes is more than enough..
However, It was good to go to Murano and see some glass being blown.

Date of experience: February 2015
2  Thank OakwoodUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muranoglassfactory, Proprietario at Glass Factory Colleoni, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2015

Dear Traveller,
We do not work with organized tours, probably you are confusing glass factory

Anyway if you want to visit the islands of Murano, Burano and Torcello with no rush or pressure to buy, take the daily ticket of public transports and reach us by your own.
Book the visit and optionals workshops

Ludovico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2015

Arrived at hotel room in Venice, 6 hrs early, so the room was not ready. They offered us a free trip to Murano Island. Since that was already on my to-do list, we jumped at it. The ride in water taxi fun. We arrive as the glass blowing was starting. Always fun to watch artist at work.
After that we toured floor after floor of the most stunning glass objects. It was for all intent and purpose a glass museum. And yes we purchased a glass orb that was designed by a "Master". Then toured their "souvenir shop", & added to my Christmas purchases.
They ended up giving me all of my small Christmas items as a thank you for our purchase. And shipped them free to me. (full disclosure, our Orb purchase very pricey). The item(s) were shipped as promised. The Orb had minor damage. They arranged for it to be return, repaired, and resent, keeping us informed all the times.
Responding instantly to our concerns-an expensive purchase so far away from home.

Date of experience: October 2014
1  Thank SANDRA O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2015

I am not a big fan of art and so this place didn't attract me a lot.
they show you how they make glass and other works of art through the glass they make, like some Venice souvenirs and all

Date of experience: March 2014
Thank 707Chits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muranoglassfactory, Proprietario at Glass Factory Colleoni, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2015

Dear visitor,
I totally agree with you !
You really need sensibility to fully appreciate our work

Best Regards

Ludovico M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2015

Watching the demonstration of Murano glass blowing was educational and beautiful. The artistry that goes into each piece is exceptional. Loved the ride to get to the island.

Date of experience: October 2014
Thank nuttree125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews