We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (850)
Filter reviews
850 results
Traveller rating
265
375
159
29
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
265
375
159
29
22
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 850 reviews
Reviewed 15 January 2015

Good hotel overall, excellent position in the center of Balneário which allows you to go to all the beaches around the city. I recommend specially going to Praia Brava, Laranjeiras and Estaleirinho (this one is the best), they are about 5-6 km drive. Room service and breakfast are a plus, but the accommodations (room and bathroom) are ok and dont worth the price charged.
The structure of the hotel is kind of old and the wifi is slow.
Enjoy.

Date of stay: December 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Gabriel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
D'Sintra H, Gerente at D'Sintra Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2015

Dear Gabriel,

We really appreciate you taking the time to let us know how your stay with us went.

Thank you recognizing our great location, and we're very sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your experience at our hotel.

We do hope that despite this, you will come back and stay with us again. If you ever have any questions or if there is something we can do to accommodate you, please do not hesitate to reach out and let us know.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2014

The bath room was a disaster! It was covered with black molds. The door was rotten at the bottom because the moisture while cleaning. However the front desk was extremely friendly. Breakfast was excellent except the coffee smell burn. Anyway if you don't mind the molds, it is perfectly ok . After all there are not too many hotels by the sea.

Date of stay: September 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014

The hotel was what we expect! We have a great vacations there!
The front desk people were very nice, they alwasys help us if we needed!
The room was hugh! The breakfast and the dinners were delicious!

Date of stay: January 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Maru C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2013

This is one of the two hotels in Camboriu that you will find with a complete ocean view. You literally have to cross the street to be on the beach. Is a really well located hotel, with enormous rooms and a nice heated swimming pool. Don't expect wi-fi on the rooms, but if you carry your laptop, you will find a LAN cable on every desk. Breakfast is served from 07:30 am and is one of the biggest and more complete buffets you'll find on a Balneario in Brazil (keep in mind that you are not going to find big hotel chains in this part of the country). Very clean, big bathrooms and very well illuminated spaces. By the Avenida Atlantica, the main street where the hotel is located, you have several top notch restaurants and stores, and just behind the construction you will come across with Brasil Avenue, if you are in the mood for boutique shopping and gifts. Don't you miss the Bondindinho trip which will take you to the Unipraias park, an amusement ride that you need to experience, ending at the Laranjeiras beach.While you are there, try to have lunch on the La Gaúcha restaurant and delight yourself with an all you can eat buffet.

Room tip: There's no wifi available on the rooms.
Date of stay: May 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cebas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 days ago
Google Translation

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews