We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Italian we had here”
Review of Divieto Ristorante

Divieto Ristorante
Ranked #4 of 309 Restaurants in Doral
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 20 - US$ 120
Cuisines: American, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: The best of the Italian cuisine fused with a classic American touch. Certificate of Excellence 2014, 2015, 2016 & 2017 Winner. A casual dining experience that provides the quality and service of a fine dining restaurant in a casual, relaxed environment. Offering more than 70 signature Italian dishes, from the ultimate tableside experience where a creamy fettuccine Alfredo is tossed inside a Parmigiano-Reggiano cheese wheel, to original fresh salads, grilled-to-perfection steaks and thin-crust-pizzas! Located in Doral and Estero, FL. Open daily for lunch & dinner. COMING SOON Aventura Mall & Destin Commons.
Reviewed 17 March 2018

We really enjoyed our meal here. I had the salmon and it was truly the best I've had. Fresh and healthy tasting. Loved our server (older gentleman- can't remember his name). Just a lovely, relaxing evening and the portion sizes were nice as well.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Penny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniela D, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Divieto Ristorante, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018

Hi Penny, we strive every day to ensure our guests have a wonderful meal and a marvelous time at our restaurant and it is extremely encouraging for someone to tell us. Thank you so much for taking the time to share this with us. We sincerely appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (435)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

41 - 45 of 435 reviews

Reviewed 16 March 2018

We went here for dinner as a change of pace from Latin food. Coming from Boston I was unsure of Italian food in Florida. I had no reason to worry. This was a great experience. We started with an antipasto and the meats and cheeses were very good. The artichokes were somewhat flavorless but overall the plate was very satisfying. Guillermo was our server and he was very nice. I had an issue with my drink and he resolved it painlessly.
For dinner I had the chicken picatta and it was light and wonderful. My brother had the osso bucco and risotto and he said that it was out of this world. I tried it and it was very satisfying. No room for dessert
The only issue was the music playing was rather loud and top 40. It did not seem to go with the ambiance of the restaurant.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Marilyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniela D, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Divieto Ristorante, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018

Hi Marilyn, thank you for choosing Divieto Ristorante instead of your usual Latin food place because it gave us the chance to serve you for the first time and deliver a great experience for you.
Your feedback is extremely important and will help us deliver a better ambiance to our valuable customers.
We sincerely appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2018 via mobile

We went for a happy friends reunion, we ended up eating rota and carpaccio food was amazing and service as well specially to Daniela who always make sure we were okay.

Thank Jhuly M H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniela D, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Divieto Ristorante, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Hi Jhuly, thank you for taking your time to write this review. It is our priority to make sure our guests receive delicious food accompanied by an attentive service and we are happy to know you and your friends had a great time during your visit to Divieto Ristorante.
We sincerely appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2018

We were there with friends visiting from Boston very good food..... the waiter was wonderful it was just like being in the North End in Boston we were very pleased with everything...

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank judge469
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniela D, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Divieto Ristorante, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Hello Judge469, thank you for taking your time to write this review and for choosing Divieto Ristorante to dine while you were in Doral, FL.
We strive every day to ensure our guests have a delicious meal and a marvelous time at our restaurant and it is extremely encouraging to know you and your friends had one.
We sincerely appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again on your next visit to Miami.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2018

Had a wonderful dinner at Divieto's last week with a couple celebrating their 50th wedding anniversary. Excellent food and especially liked their fettuccine alfredo prepared in a cheese round. Nice atmosphere and service too. We will return. Only disappointment was that I had informed the hostess and our waiter that the couple we were with were celebrating their 50th wedding anniversary. Would have been nice if they would have brought them a cupcake with a candle to celebrate?

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Arnold A A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniela D, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Divieto Ristorante, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Hi Arnold, thank you very much not only for taking your time to write this review but for choosing Divieto Ristorante to celebrate your friend's wedding anniversary. We are sorry to know we failed to make your evening extra special and appreciate your sincere feedback, it will definitely help us improve.
We know that you have many dining choices and hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you again soon.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Divieto Ristorante also viewed

 

Been to Divieto Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing