We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great italian food!”
Review of Divieto Ristorante

Divieto Ristorante
Ranked #4 of 303 Restaurants in Doral
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 20 - US$ 120
Cuisines: American, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: The best of the Italian cuisine fused with a classic American touch. Certificate of Excellence 2014, 2015, 2016 & 2017 Winner. A casual dining experience that provides the quality and service of a fine dining restaurant in a casual, relaxed environment. Offering more than 70 signature Italian dishes, from the ultimate tableside experience where a creamy fettuccine Alfredo is tossed inside a Parmigiano-Reggiano cheese wheel, to original fresh salads, grilled-to-perfection steaks and thin-crust-pizzas! Located in Doral and Estero, FL. Open daily for lunch & dinner. COMING SOON Aventura Mall & Destin Commons.
Reviewed 3 March 2018

Love this place - sooo glad we discovered it. Now we visit once a week. Great food, ambiance, service. The wait staff is knowledgable and informative about their food. It was nice to learn about the authenticity of parmesan cheese and its ageing process. Same with their prosciutto. You can see they only serve the best quality products. Much appreciated.

Thank Aurora P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniela D, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Divieto Ristorante, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Hi Aurora, thank you very much not only for taking your time to write this review but for visiting us once a week! We strive every day to make sure our guests receive delicious food accompanied by an attentive service and it is extremely encouraging to know you experience it often.
While compliments are always appreciated, we also hope that you would tell us if we ever disappoint you.
Thank you again for your kind comments and patronage. We look forward to serving you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (429)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

46 - 50 of 429 reviews

Reviewed 1 March 2018

Went for family dinner while visiting Miami. The atmosphere reminds of old restaurants. It's a little dark and makes the menu a little difficult to read but nice. The staff was very attentive and friendly. We had the Ruota Di Parmigiano, Farfalle Salmone and Chicken Parmigiana. All were very delicious and filling. The Ruota Di Parmigiano of course being the highlight since it was made right at our table. Very fresh - delicious flavor. Being Italian, I'm a little picky about my food but this was very good.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jenn727324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniela D, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Divieto Ristorante, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Hello Jenn727324, thank you very much for taking your time to write this review. We strive every day to ensure our guests have a wonderful meal and a marvelous time at our restaurant and it is extremely encouraging to know you did.
We sincerely appreciate your business and look forward to serving you on your next visit to Miami.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2018

I did not take a trip from North Miami to dine at this venue however once in the Doral area I didn't want to miss the opportunity to visit this Italian dining gem. The hostess and servers all very solicitous with excellent recommendations from the menu. Overall and amazing experience.

Thank EliasJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniela D, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Divieto Ristorante, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Hello Elias, thank you very much not only for taking your time to write this review but for stopping at Divieto Ristorante giving us the chance to serve you.
It is extremely encouraging to know you think about us an "Italian dining gem", it sincerely means a lot to everyone on our staff and we will work hard to make sure you always think about us that way.
Yes! we are opening another location in Aventura mid this year and we hope you can visit that location as well and have another memorable experience.
Once again thank you for your kind comments and patronage. We look forward to serving you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2018 via mobile

Had the fettuccine inside the parmesan wheel. Definitely recommend. The flavor of the cheese is incredible. For desert we chose the creme brulee, also incredible. Gave 4 stars because service could improve. We had to wait about 10 minutes to get noticed once sitting down and then another 10 minutes to get water and bread on the table. The ambience is great and food is incredible.

Thank Jacqueline D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniela D, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Divieto Ristorante, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2018

Hi Jaqueline, thank you very much for taking your time to write this review. Providing our guests with high quality, delicious food is one of our highest priorities and we are more than pleased to know you had the chance to enjoy our Italian specialties.
Your feedback is highly appreciated and will help us take steps to ensure all of our guests receive an attentive service.
We know that you have many dining choices and hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2018 via mobile

At the suggestion of our server, we had a home style penne dish with capers, cheese, shrimp and a lovely marcapone cheese sauce it was DIVINE.

Thank joyroberts777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniela D, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Divieto Ristorante, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2018

Hi Joy, thank you very much for taking your time to write this review. Providing our guests with high quality, delicious food is one of our highest priorities and we are happy to know that you were pleased with your server's suggestion.
We sincerely appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Divieto Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing