We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food”
Review of Motel Fraser

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Motel Fraser
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Chandler
Reviewed 11 July 2017

The rooms are average, nothing luxury but comfortable; but the best is the Restaurant, the filet mignon is one of the best and the brunch breakfast are good too; the location is over the main route and very close to chandler and Newport city

Room Tip: the hotel don't have at elevator, better take a room in first level
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Adrian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (35)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 35 reviews

Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

This is certainly a place where to eat either as a couple, family or big groups.

They have a lovely garden during summer time where you can have a drink with friends.

The menu is varied and reasonably priced while there is no compromise on the quality.

The service staff is pleasant and helpful.

I recommend it.

Stayed: September 2016
Thank 253gillesw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

This place was a great deal with restaurant built in that was fabulous.
Room as stated was modern and quaint
. Clean friendly staff and always helpful. It was hard to find as Google maps address was wrong. But we had a great stay and meal. Would definitely go there again.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Harleyridermarc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2016

We went there to have breakfast only, not to actually stay there, But it looked ok, and clean. We were 4, 2 adult 2 kids, me and my friend, 2 moms looking for a break.. lol took the kids for breakfast there. Service was long... took a while to get menus, and to order.. and to wait for the food, and get our bill.. BUT, the food was very good, big plates, nice choice on the menus, from very regular to whatsome fancy if you wanted. Kids were super happy with the panckakes, and we got the brunch plate and shared It was great. Put apart the wait, it was packed, so it might be better on other occasion. But the waiter, waitress weren't really taking car of us.. I dont like to have to ask for water, and coffee.. anyhow overall good. Would go back again for breakfast.

Room Tip: I did not rent a room.. but there was a cute courtyard and garden.. and a pool. Lokks quite old, but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Service
Thank Mimimonn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2016 via mobile

It's fun to say that I actually grew up just 3 houses away from this iconic place. My wife and I now live in Montreal (both born and raised in Chandler) and we love coming back to our lovely hometown for some R&R and to visit family. The new owners have given it a 5 star facelift, in that they definitely paid attention to detail every step of the way. We fully recommend Motel Fraser - for their modern rooms (we stayed there back in the summer of 2014 and loved it from check-in to check-out), for their restaurant (try their unforgettable pancakes for breakfast) and for their catering service (we got married this past weekend and they provided top-notch food and service - truly met the gold standard). They do not disappoint. Long live Motel Fraser! :)

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank andrewmgsutton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Motel Fraser? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel Fraser

Address: 325 Route 132 | (Pabos Mills), Chandler, Quebec G0C 2J0, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Gaspesie Region > Chandler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Chandler
Price Range: ₹ 6,266 - ₹ 6,882 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Motel Fraser 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel Fraser is a 30 unit accommodation with an excellent restaurant and bar on-site. Services include: outdoor pool and terrace, access to lake, WIFI, and a few fully renovated contemporary rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Motel Fraser reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing