We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (30)
Filter reviews
30 results
Traveller rating
2
9
9
4
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2
9
9
4
6
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 30 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2018

Really bad hotel. Rooms are dingy with tattered sheets and frayed carpets. We had a room with no windows! The breakfast is terrible - we could not eat anything. The location is not convenient - no restaurants in the vicinity but they did have a supermarket next door which was very helpful

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GuruSankar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2017

Where to start. Only stayed here for one night thank fully (business trip and booked by office). Building old and urgently requires maintenance. Surly and unhelpful receptionist on check in. Room had hole in door where someone had obviously kicked it. Room and bathroom dirty but as it was so in need of painting & repair there's probably no point in cleaning. Bed sheets stained and torn. Furniture broken. Reception and lounge(?) old, tired and not at all welcoming. Decided not to have breakfast. Without doubt the worst hotel I have stayed at in over 30 years of travelling.

Room Tip: Don't Stay Here!
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank occibx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017 via mobile

MARIAT HOTEL is one of the grown up hotel in Sorong. This hotel is big and we will be supprise witn big room and clean. The point of this hotel is on the prime lication, we will be easy to access everywhere and we will find the emporium just a step behind

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
2  Thank aerizz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
542thamrin, Manajer at Hotel Mariat Sorong, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Dear Aerizz,
Thanks for your good comment. We wish your next return trip still stay with us , so you still can enjoy our full hospitality services. (Best Regard/Paulkho/GM)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2017 via mobile

It's an old hotel in not that bad location. Nothing wow from the facilities, but this place has a friendly and helpful staffs. I'm not sure this place has a good value for money. There so many parts of this hotel have to revitalise. And, don't expect too much from the food.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Denkoem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
542thamrin, Manajer at Hotel Mariat Sorong, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Dear Guuskoem,
Our Hotel is a historical hotel in town ,The First 3 Star International standard Hotel in Sorong (23 Years Old) . And we still Keep renovate to maintenance it. And we still keep revitalise her . Our food are local Indonesian food.
Thanks for your comment.
Best Regard/Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2016 via mobile

We stayed here because of the pool. But then found out you had to pay extra for the pool, so we didnt even utilize it. The room was decent, except for the construction right across the hall and lack of wifi in the room. There is room service, cable and air-conditioning, so the rooms are comfortable. The staff was very helpful and accommodating.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Lia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews