We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (90)
Filter reviews
90 results
Traveller rating
49
22
6
4
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
49
22
6
4
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rio dulce panga drops hole golf course a bit confusing condo unit gated community ocean view howler monkeys colorados development house nica waves parker surfers cart locals
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 90 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2017 via mobile

We rented a 2/2 for two weeks via Hacienda Iguanas company and our clothes washer didn't work we informed Carlos on a Sunday and today is Friday and still no luck. We're here on a mission trip with no clean clothes :/

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank jennaTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017 via mobile

This is a beautiful resort in a remote location, so it is important to get the right condo unit. First of all, this place is a bit confusing. These are condos for rent and offer differing amenities. We booked five families and expected to be close together, but we were divided two kilometers apart. I had booked ocean view and when we got there, we were told that ocean view is by the golf course and oceanfront was by the ocean. Which is why we were two kilometers apart. I was so sad, because I of course wanted to be near the beach. Actually we were way better off. We had a gorgeous view and we were located near the beach bar and restaurant. We were in the Villas Rio Dulce. Also the condos in Rio Dulce are newer and quite spacious. Since these are condos, even in the same building there are differences. We were in Villa 2, but Villa 3 had nicer furniture and they got beach towels. We did not. The beach itself is unspoiled and beautiful.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Linda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017

We spent three days in a lovely apartment facing the sea
With a swimming pool
it was great
There is a good restaurant here
The apartment was fully equipped
And we really enjoyed it
Excellent stay with the kids for the weekend

Room tip: Ask to check the room before entering The quality of the beds varies from apartment to apartment
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2017 via mobile

Such a quiet peaceful setting with a vast beach and surf! Many people from Canada and California. Played the golf course a few times with howler monkeys in the canopy above! Interesting to say the least. This will not be the best kept secret for long. Visited in March 2016.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank acchilds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2017

I found the reviews a bit confusing so here are the basics. Hacienda Iguana is a golf resort, although we saw no one playing. There are houses on the links and on the beach. There are 2 story condos in the little village area, with shops and a couple of restaurants, and more condos on the beach. These are privately owned and rented out by a couple of agents on the property. Because of this they are all decorated differently with different amenities. Towels and tiny bits of soap are provided.
We chose, at a slightly higher price, an ocean front condo which meant we drove to the restaurants and store although you can walk if you're feeling energetic. It had a very well equipped kitchen, a big living/dining area, a master suite and second bedroom (no window) and bathroom. There was also a large terrace. The furniture was a little worn but this is some family's beach home so that was okay. There is a pool at the building. And the ocean steps away on a beautiful, quiet beach. No one around except the other guests trying to surf or taking lessons.
It's a wonderful place to relax or let the kids run free as there's nothing around for miles. There's a small grocery store but you really want to bring most of your food with you. The beachfront restaurant was great, the people friendly and laid back. It's a wonderful holiday destination.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chicksfly000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews