We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (89)
Filter reviews
89 results
Traveller rating
48
22
6
4
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
48
22
6
4
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rio dulce panga drops condo unit a bit confusing gated community ocean view great trip howler monkeys colorados development nica house waves parker surfers locals beaches
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 89 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2017

We spent three days in a lovely apartment facing the sea
With a swimming pool
it was great
There is a good restaurant here
The apartment was fully equipped
And we really enjoyed it
Excellent stay with the kids for the weekend

Room Tip: Ask to check the room before entering The quality of the beds varies from apartment to apartment
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2017 via mobile

Such a quiet peaceful setting with a vast beach and surf! Many people from Canada and California. Played the golf course a few times with howler monkeys in the canopy above! Interesting to say the least. This will not be the best kept secret for long. Visited in March 2016.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank acchilds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2017

I found the reviews a bit confusing so here are the basics. Hacienda Iguana is a golf resort, although we saw no one playing. There are houses on the links and on the beach. There are 2 story condos in the little village area, with shops and a couple of restaurants, and more condos on the beach. These are privately owned and rented out by a couple of agents on the property. Because of this they are all decorated differently with different amenities. Towels and tiny bits of soap are provided.
We chose, at a slightly higher price, an ocean front condo which meant we drove to the restaurants and store although you can walk if you're feeling energetic. It had a very well equipped kitchen, a big living/dining area, a master suite and second bedroom (no window) and bathroom. There was also a large terrace. The furniture was a little worn but this is some family's beach home so that was okay. There is a pool at the building. And the ocean steps away on a beautiful, quiet beach. No one around except the other guests trying to surf or taking lessons.
It's a wonderful place to relax or let the kids run free as there's nothing around for miles. There's a small grocery store but you really want to bring most of your food with you. The beachfront restaurant was great, the people friendly and laid back. It's a wonderful holiday destination.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chicksfly000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2017

We rented a house here on the beach with friends. The overall property was well cared for and very secure. All the staff we interacted with were friendly and kind. The sunsets are indescribable! The beach is pristine and we could walk for miles!

Room Tip: Rent a house on the beach and spoil yourself.
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MariaMaria993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2017 via mobile

My boyfriend and I rented a golf course condo off hotels.com and absolutely loved it. Was a nice end to a trip of traveling around the country staying in hotels and now feeling like you had more of a home with full kitchen and laundry. Once there we realized that you can stay closer to the beach of you book through other services such as Airbnb depending on availability.

This area is very secure and we felt very safe. Beach was absolutely beautiful and they have a rental store on site for surfboard or boogie board rentals. Also an awesome ice cream and coffee shop. The restaurants were a little expensive but we ended up making most of our own meals. Rivas is the best location to pick up groceries if you want a full load before heading in, but they do have a pretty full service convenience store on site.

Would definitely go back and have recommended to a number of friends already

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews