We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome Villa with Outstanding Views”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of La Villa Di Sofia

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Santa Flavia, Province of Palermo, Sicily

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Russian first
Any
English first
Oakmontgr...
Oakmont, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awesome Villa with Outstanding Views”
Reviewed 3 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We have family in Porticello and we have stayed here twice on our trips there. Vincenzo and his sister have run a great place to stay! The house is very well equipped with two kitchens, one inside and the other outside. With an outdoor fireplace and pizza oven. The bedrooms are a nice size for any size family. Very authentic Italian villa! You will not be disappointed staying here!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jun 2018
Thank You So much for your review. it was a pleasure for us to have you like our guest. i hope se you Next here with more news... Vincenzo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve S
Stansted Mountfitchet, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“The best villa I've rented”
Reviewed 21 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

This Villa is located in a very beautiful spot and is one of the best equipped I have stayed in. The gardens in which it sits adds charm. All bedrooms are full double bedrooms. There is both an indoor and outdoor kitchen. The bathrooms work and the terraces (all 3) are superb. The host and hostess of this property are perfect and although they live some of the time in the villa below they are not intrusive.

This is one place I will definitely return to.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quality of villa and location
Liked least: Mosquitoes
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 December 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lugano, Switzerland
Reviewed 29 October 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing