We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely place”
other travellers have booked this property
Pool in the middle of the mediterranean garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool in the middle of the mediterranean garden
Entrance with the main villa Square of the villa:Parking and the three buildings
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
Pool in the middle of the mediterranean garden
Entrance with the main villa
Square of the villa:Parking and the three buildings
Garden and the main building
View of Cefalù from the terrace of the main villa
View of Castle of Solanto and Cefalù from the terrace of the main villa
View of Santa Flavia from the terrace of the main villa
Swimming pool and the buildings with the 2 tworooms villas
Swimming pool (particular of the fountain)
Square by night: the main villa on the right
Swimming pool by night
The building with the 2 two-rooms villas by night
View of Porticello by night
Villa and garden by night
Swimming pool and Palermo by night
3 three-rooms suites
Pottery of suite Fico d'india
Planimetry of the 3 three rooms suite
Lodge of one of the 3 three-rooms suite and the building with the 2 two-rooms suite
Living room tastefully decorated and the staircase leading to the 2 bedrooms at the first floor
kitchenette fully equipped
Bright and cozy master bedroom with an excellent view on the garden, the pool, Madonie and Gulfs
Bright and cozy double bedroom with an excellent view on the garden and the mountain.
Bright and cozy double bedroomwith an excellent view on the garden and the mountain
The beach of S. Elia
Bay and touristic port of S.Elia
View from Archaelogical park of Solunto
Medieval Castle of Solanto
view of Mongerbino
Inside of the wonderful Cathedral of Monreale
Feast of Saint Rosalia in Palermo
Mondello Lido
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Santa Flavia, Province of Palermo, Sicily

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
CorienH
Best, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Lovely place”
Reviewed 8 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

The location is situated outside the village and off the main road (SS113). it is a very narrow one-track road to enter the premisses. Entrance is easy to miss. There is a yellow sign 'Villa Paladino Solunto' at the entrance at SS113. Close to the petrol station Esso.
Marida has several apartments for rent.
We rented a one bedroom apartment with upstairs the bathroom and bedroom. Nice and clean. Ground level has a kitchenette and a small living room with a dining table. A small couch and two chairs. To be honest: they were not really very comfortable to sit in. The apartment has airconditioning. It is a good place to stay for a couple of days or a week or so. When the weather is nice there is also a veranda. The pool is lovely with a great view into the valley/Palermo. Merida and her husband are very friendly and willing to help and to give tips to visit places in the area. Therefor this is a good place to be out of the noises of the big city Palermo but still easy to access to travel by train.

Travelling group: Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 May 2016
Dear Corien and Rokus, I'm glad you enjoied your time and found some relax in my home and you went also sightseeing some places not far from it. I'm sorry you didn.t find easy the entrance to my villa. Usually, people haven't any problem with the road and the couch. They love the entrance among the lemon and orange trees because they breathe in deeply the typical Sicilian fragrances and enjoy the Sicilian colors. They love the cozy and tasteful decor too. All the best!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 Nov 2016
Dear friends, many thanks for your words, We're very glad you enjoied your holidays in Villa Paladino Solunto. You were so nice guests too. Hope to see you soon. All the best!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 Nov 2016
Dear friends, many thanks for your words, We're very glad you enjoied your holidays in Villa Paladino Solunto. You were so nice guests too. Hope to see you soon. All the best!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Heribert...
Delft, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands
1 review
“Charming, friendly and helpful”
Reviewed 15 October 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Dear Marida and Giuseppe,

We thank you very much for your hospitallity and your helpfulness during our holiday at your lovely villa.
We stayed in two of your suites: Fico Nero and Mandarino and we are very impressed by the lovely Sicilian style of both the interior and exterior.
We specially want to mention the wonderful litho's of Giuseppe in the suites. Everything is very comfortable, smooth and clean.
We stayed for three weeks, visited a lot of the adorable island and every time we came back, it was a feast looking at the lovely gardens, the swimming pool and the view.
It was a very relaxing stay, thanks to your charming, friendly and helpful way of managing your business.
We wish you all the best, we specially recommend your villa among all our friends and hope we will meet eachother soon in Sicilia or in Paesi Bassi!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Apr 2015
Thank you. We were very happy to have you in our home and we'll be very happy to have you again. We'll never forget your wonderful family. See you soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 Nov 2016
Dear friends, many thanks for your words, We're very glad you enjoied your holidays in Villa Paladino Solunto. You were so nice guests too. Hope to see you soon. All the best!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing