We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
redland_2003
Manama, Bahrain

Good hotel

Review of Karimeh Hotel
3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 11 Aug 2016via mobile
I with my family booked 6 room in this hotel for 3 nights, 4 of the rooms were smelly because the a/c water pipes located inside the rooms instead of outside! Surprised why is that as the a/c water is dropping on the carpets? Its too easy to keep the pipes outside!
Breakfast was simple, lunch buffet was discounted for us as they charged us 40 toman instead of 45 but we don't think it's worth it. Special order is much better but for cola they charge us 7 toman per can i.e. 2 $. Decided to buy the drinks from outside and we ordered main course only from them. We didn't try thier dinner.
Location is very close to the holy shrine and the main markets.
Overall, the hotel is better than most of Qom hotels.
Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Contact accommodation for availability.
0.6 km from Karimeh Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Contact accommodation for availability.
0.1 km from Karimeh Hotel
Restaurant
Room service
Olympic Restaurant
Contact accommodation for availability.
1.0 km from Karimeh Hotel
Restaurant
Contact accommodation for availability.
2.6 km from Karimeh Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Pasangan Caravansary
Contact accommodation for availability.
24.7 km from Karimeh Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Contact accommodation for availability.
0.2 km from Karimeh Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
Vue de la terrasse de l'hôtel
Contact accommodation for availability.
Lobby
Contact accommodation for availability.
0.6 km from Karimeh Hotel
Contact accommodation for availability.
View more hotels in Qom
Reviews (9)
Filter reviews
9 results
Traveller rating
0
3
5
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
0
3
5
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 9 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2016

If you are on a pilgrimage to Qom, the last thing you is want is to walk miles from hotel to shrine. This hotel is in the courtyard of the shrine of the sister of Imam Reza, perfect location to allow you much contemplation at the shrine anytime you choose to visit. Surrounding alleys are teeming with restaurants and shops to serve the millions of pilgrims throughout the year.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sheilakaytravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 June 2016

It is basic but clean. It has classical Iranian breakfast and average restaurant. It is mostly use by people visiting the shrine. Some value added is you can get pretty good espresso. Main value added is it is very close to few main sites to visit.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rexonaut
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 September 2015 via mobile

This hotel gets away with a lot as there isn't much competition locally.

The staff vary in terms of service. Some reception staff were very helpful whilst others were bored. The cleaning staff, in particular the team leader speaks enough English to be helpful and went out of her way at every stage.

The manager is also a gem. We travelled as a large group and he went put of his way to ensure we got around okay and made several arrangements to help out for a family function that was hosted there.

Location is is ideal as it's right in the hub of things

Date of stay: August 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank Summer_bil
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 May 2015

Right next to the shrine. Literally a couple of minutes’ walk to the entrance of the shrine. The hotel itself is comfortable and functional. Nothing to shout about. It is clean and reception is professional But this does not extend to escorting you to your room when you check in – you just find your own way. Breakfast is basic and same every day. Bread, melted butter, tea, cold omelette, some vegetables and that's it. If you are a coffee drinker, bring your own. There is a restaurant which we tried once for lunch and no complaints. The reception area can be busy when big groups check in and it can be very noisy. There are no smoking signs in the common parts but this is not enforced and so you have guests sitting in the corridor puffing away like steam trains. This is very irritating. Hotel only accepts local currency or US $ so be prepared. Wifi is available everywhere but censorship means you cannot surf as normal.

Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank SalimM
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 June 2020
Google Translation

Date of stay: June 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews