We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thanks--Excellent Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
DABIRAHE Dive, Spa and Leisure Resort (Lembeh)
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Bitung
Certificate of Excellence
Islamabad
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Thanks--Excellent Stay”
Reviewed 23 April 2012

I migrated to Lembeh Hills Resort at end March 2012 for 7 nights after finding my earlier choice lacked any cooling system befoer sunset. This was a fantastic choice for me...the rooms are lovely, with great balaconies and view, the diving is fanstastic, and the food was excellent. I cannot recommend it highly enough. The staff are super, and go the distance to make the stay absolutely flawless. Food orders are taking early for those diving so that everything flows smoothly. One caveat--if you are diving, it is best to look for package deals for this hotel, including through the hotel website. A la carte can be quite a bit more expensive.

The resort has any number of happy repeat customers, and I am likely to add myself to that list. Thanks so much!!!!!

Room Tip: The hillside villas are closer to the pool, with a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DawnIslamabad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

93 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    60
    16
    10
    5
    2
See reviews for
14
29
12
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denpasar, Indonesia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2012

very quiet and comfy resorts. I love the pool soooooo much, it was facing the strait. very nice chef and the food was great, i had the volcano chocolate cake and it taste really-really good.
definite must-be-back resorts, the design was lovely. its like ubud in bitung :)

cheers,
RT

Room Tip: the room near the pool, the best view ever
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happyguest-220312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2012

My family and I stayed in this resort at the end of March 2012 (at that time the resort is offering a special discount of 50% through one of internet booking online providers).The resort was absolutely clean. We booked a connecting villa. It was facing the swimming pool and the Lembeh strait...awesome....All the resort staff were friendly. Love their breakfast....so various and yummy. They also provided us a baby cot for our 11 months baby. In the future, if we have a chance to come back to Manado...we hope to stay in this resort again.

Room Tip: Higher rooms are better view to the Lembeh Strait.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Enikijuluw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 January 2012

The services of both diving and non diving staff are fantastic. We stayed for 4 days and let us No one complains about this resort. Their staff are very friendly and helpful. although we are only guests who got a free voucher, this resort is very beautiful and well maintained. Super foods in delicioussay service we received from Lembeh Hills. Diving is very good. Our dive masters are very experience of the YOS. He could not find a creature that you can imagine from the nudists for hairy crab with octopus and the list goes on. This is one of the unique diving center where the dive master will ask us, so that "What would you see today?" Once you get into the boat after your dive, you are given a hot towel to warm you, water and fruit. Crazy ... The room was very spacious, clean and we had a fantastic view of the strait. We have nothing but praise for the Lembeh Hills. We will definitely return.

My greetings to dive master (Donald) from YOS dive very friendly and eager to serve me thank you

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rangga A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2011

We stayed there for 3 nights before moving on to Bangka island. The notable thing about this resort is that the staff is very attentive and ever eagle to please. I was feeling a little unwell during the trip and the restaurant wait staff noticed and offered me ginger tea saying that it helps to ease my cough. The diver to guide ratio is 2 to 1, which means you get a lot of attention from your dive guide. I would say they offer top notch service.

The resort settling very private. The deluxe villa that we have is huge and very clean. We have sunken bath/shower as well as an outdoor shower attached to the villa. The patio is good size perfect for chill out and unwind.

If there was anything that is less than excellent that would be the food. The food is what I would consider as mediocre.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChloeC_KL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bitung
2.6 km away
Lembeh Resort
Lembeh Resort
#1 of 2 in Pulau Lembeh
603 reviews
8.8 km away
Eco Divers Resort Lembeh
38.3 km away
Novotel Manado Golf Resort & Convention Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Kungkungan Bay Resort
Kungkungan Bay Resort
#3 of 10 in Bitung
244 reviews
0.3 km away
Cocotinos Lembeh, A Boutique Dive Lodge
37.2 km away
Gangga Island Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DABIRAHE Dive, Spa and Leisure Resort (Lembeh)? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DABIRAHE Dive, Spa and Leisure Resort (Lembeh)

Property: DABIRAHE Dive, Spa and Leisure Resort (Lembeh)
Address: Desa Makawidey - Lembeh Strait, Bitung, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Sulawesi > North Sulawesi > Bitung
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Bitung
#4 Spa Hotel in Bitung
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,107 - ₹ 19,513
Hotel Class:4 star — DABIRAHE Dive, Spa and Leisure Resort (Lembeh) 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury Boutique Resort for Holiday, Honeymoon, Wedding, and Scuba DivingLocated in a hidden tropical paradise in Lembeh Straits, North Sulawesi Region of IndonesiaSurrounded by an excellent seaview and underwater scenes, active volcanoes, a protected Tropical Rainforest, Dabirahe ensures a closer to nature experience for your holiday ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your DABIRAHE Dive, Spa and Leisure Resort (Lembeh) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lembeh Hills Hotel Bitung

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing