We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
NAD-Lembeh Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$ 143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lembeh Resort(Pulau Lembeh)
US$ 309
US$ 274
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 170
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 103
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Botanica Nature Resort(Bitung)(Great Value!)
US$ 40
US$ 39
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (278)
Filter reviews
278 results
Traveller rating
233
38
6
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
233
38
6
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscamera roomdive guidemuck divinglong tablefishguide ratioboat crewanother reasonunderwater photographerdiver ratiodifferent locationsoutdoor furniturerooms are basicharlequin shrimpgreat divingnight divediving experience
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
183 - 188 of 278 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2012

There now are 12 of these dive resorts [not hotels] in Lembeh, because the small underwater critter diving is fabulous--if you have the right dive masters. Stanley was the right one, as are all the others at NAD. The British owner Simon has assembled a great team working for him, from the lovely local gals who serve the delicious food [best Tuna in Indonesia] to the helpful staff who repairs your dive gear [thanks Surge!]. Simon gave me the KITAS discount because I work in Java, and he and his lovely wife were prompt on answering all my emails. The late night pick-up at the Manado airport was flawless. I have over 600 dives, but 5 days of Macro diving was new to me, and Stan the Man found many new species for my dive log; well done! NAD is for divers, and the other guests were serious ones from Europe, Australia, USA, and Asia. The ocean view rooms are OK, like 3 star, but you are paying to dive. The family style eating table means you will meet many new friends--and discuss your underwater pictures: everyone takes their underwater cameras. Great trip--Yes, we'll return to NAD!

Room Tip: If you want the best rooms take the cottages on the hill directly above the ocean view rooms.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Terry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2012

The diving here was our best ever. Our guide, Stanley, was simply great, good at spotting critters and keeping track of divers absorbed in taking photos. He really sets the bar high for dive guides. The lodging and food was also very good. We stayed in their new accommodations, which have a good vibe. I also greatly appreciated the hands on management of Zee and Simon (owners) and Serge (resort manager.) I would definitely like to return for a much longer stay,

Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Dave T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2012

As a underwater photographer, this is perfect place for stay & diving at Lembeh, Indonesia, "The Mecca of Muck Diving". This eco-friendly dive resort has nice & clean rooms, huge camera room and computer room, excellent food and service(both the non diving and diving). Specially I really like their big diveboat equipped with fresh water camera rinse bucket.

Overall, this is a great resort to stay if you're planning dive at Lembeh.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EunJae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2012

The resort is situated in a protected bay with a nice little house reef to do the checkout dive.

Ample charging points for photography equipment, free wifi, has a very nice view out to the sea, food they served is nice and fresh. The staffs has terrific attention to service!

The room is simple and spacious. it's cleaned after you are back from the morning dives.

Be pampered by the critters pointed out from your assigned dive guides. all of them have great pair of "microscopic" eyes. Dive boat is big and stable, boat crews are really helpful too!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Max T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2012

It's my 3rd stay at NAD Lembeh Resort....simply love the place...nice & cosy, where everyone knows everyone :) The new additions done to the rooms are cool, esp the individual patios outside each room, great for chilling out in the afternoon.
Guides are great - all have very sharp eyes to spot the critters. Give them a list, they will try to find them for you. Every dive is great, with lotsa creatures to see.
Thanks to everyone in NAD for a great trip in Dec 11. Will definitely be back soon.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adeline1211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews