We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Muck diving heaven”
Review of NAD-Lembeh Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Bitung
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
NAD-Lembeh Resort
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Bitung
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Muck diving heaven”
Reviewed 9 April 2012

Simon has made a lot of great improvements to NADS since we were last there. They have 2 new bungalows & the patios added to the other accommodation were great. The food was fantastic & nothing was too much trouble, being a great fan of Indonesian rendang Curries they managed to squeeze another onto the menu by our request before we left. We will definitely be returning in 2014, the prices are very competitive & much cheaper than other resorts but customer service is not sacrificed. The dive guides were all brilliant & very friendly. Simon & Zee are brilliant hosts & very friendly & the long table dining means you mix with other guests for a chat. I would have no hesitation in recommending their place to anyone thinking of muck diving!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank diver-shazza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

232 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    187
    38
    6
    1
    0
See reviews for
11
85
50
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
College Station, Texas
Level Contributor
53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2012

There now are 12 of these dive resorts [not hotels] in Lembeh, because the small underwater critter diving is fabulous--if you have the right dive masters. Stanley was the right one, as are all the others at NAD. The British owner Simon has assembled a great team working for him, from the lovely local gals who serve the delicious food [best Tuna in Indonesia] to the helpful staff who repairs your dive gear [thanks Surge!]. Simon gave me the KITAS discount because I work in Java, and he and his lovely wife were prompt on answering all my emails. The late night pick-up at the Manado airport was flawless. I have over 600 dives, but 5 days of Macro diving was new to me, and Stan the Man found many new species for my dive log; well done! NAD is for divers, and the other guests were serious ones from Europe, Australia, USA, and Asia. The ocean view rooms are OK, like 3 star, but you are paying to dive. The family style eating table means you will meet many new friends--and discuss your underwater pictures: everyone takes their underwater cameras. Great trip--Yes, we'll return to NAD!

Room Tip: If you want the best rooms take the cottages on the hill directly above the ocean view rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Terry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2012

The diving here was our best ever. Our guide, Stanley, was simply great, good at spotting critters and keeping track of divers absorbed in taking photos. He really sets the bar high for dive guides. The lodging and food was also very good. We stayed in their new accommodations, which have a good vibe. I also greatly appreciated the hands on management of Zee and Simon (owners) and Serge (resort manager.) I would definitely like to return for a much longer stay,

Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seoul, South Korea
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2012

As a underwater photographer, this is perfect place for stay & diving at Lembeh, Indonesia, "The Mecca of Muck Diving". This eco-friendly dive resort has nice & clean rooms, huge camera room and computer room, excellent food and service(both the non diving and diving). Specially I really like their big diveboat equipped with fresh water camera rinse bucket.

Overall, this is a great resort to stay if you're planning dive at Lembeh.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EunJae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 February 2012

The resort is situated in a protected bay with a nice little house reef to do the checkout dive.

Ample charging points for photography equipment, free wifi, has a very nice view out to the sea, food they served is nice and fresh. The staffs has terrific attention to service!

The room is simple and spacious. it's cleaned after you are back from the morning dives.

Be pampered by the critters pointed out from your assigned dive guides. all of them have great pair of "microscopic" eyes. Dive boat is big and stable, boat crews are really helpful too!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Max T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bitung
1.8 km away
Lembeh Resort
Lembeh Resort
#1 of 2 in Pulau Lembeh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 598 reviews
0.3 km away
Bastianos Lembeh Dive Resort
7.9 km away
Eco Divers Resort Lembeh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
39.0 km away
Novotel Manado Golf Resort & Convention Centre
4.4 km away
DABIRAHE Dive, Spa and Leisure Resort (Lembeh)
4.2 km away
Cocotinos Lembeh, A Boutique Dive Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NAD-Lembeh Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NAD-Lembeh Resort

Property: NAD-Lembeh Resort
Address: PO Box 49, Bitung 95500, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Sulawesi > North Sulawesi > Bitung
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Bitung
#1 Best Value Hotel in Bitung
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Bitung
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bitung
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,584 - ₹ 3,876
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NAD Lembeh is small owner operated family style resort on Lembeh Island, home of Critter and Muck diving. We have FOC house reef diving and 13 full time dive guides. Our camera facilities, with wet and dry camera rooms are highly popular. We offer 2:1 diveguide ratio and full rebreather / nitrox and tec support. Our Head Chef in the Kitchen, Tommy ensures the blend of food is to our guests' tastes. With 10 aircon rooms and 5 aircon bungalows we believe we can offer you a fantastic holiday on a budget. The Resort is compact without feeling small and our staff are very friendly, our location is also in a small private bay on Lembeh Island, far away from the city and its associated noise. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Nad Lembeh Hotel Bitung

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing