We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent large house in well-located rural area...”
other travellers have booked this property
Front view of cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front view of cottage
 View  to Shallow Inlet Spacious living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Front view of cottage
View  to Shallow Inlet
Spacious living room
Bedroom
Friendly farmyard animals
New additions
Cheeky Crimson Rosella
Bit of yoga
Snack time
Parklike farmland
Agnes Falls-nearby
Tongue Point in The Prom
Flowering grass trees in The Prom
Tidal River in The Prom
Waterloo Beach in the Prom
another visitor
Looking over to Corner Inlet & Prom
Moods of The Prom
Gardens
8 mile track in The Prom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Wilsons Promontory National Park, Gippsland, Victoria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Traveler0...
California
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Excellent large house in well-located rural area with terrific view”
Reviewed 16 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Located on a ridge with a huge view toward Waratah Bay and distant Wilson's Promontory, this roomy 4 bedroom, 2 bath cottage is quite private although it is attached to the owners' house. It has two BRs with queen beds, one BR with two twin beds, and one BR with 4 bunk beds. Yet it is great for just a couple, ignoring the extra rooms down the hall. Nice deck at the front door and one alongside with nice views. Two picnic tables. Big property with room to explore animals and birds. Highly recommended!

It has a large lounge with comfortable six-seat corner divan and 3 easy chairs. Fully equipped kitchen and eating room with large table. Very comfortable; you won't want to leave. Log stove heating in lounge. No toiletries supplied.

Proprietor Cheryl Roberts is really nice and totally helpful.

You can get basic groceries in the closest town, Fish Creek, but you'll find a full IGA in Foster. If you're not a walker, there is little to do in Wilson's Prom but don't miss seeing Agnes Falls near Toora.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and view and the birds
Liked least: Like most Ausralian cottages, it would be nice if there were a clothes dryer.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margriet2...
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Fabulous, breathtaking, entertaining... lovely!”
Reviewed 4 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We have thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Sabrelyn Park. The views were breathtaking. Everything was incredibly clean. The house was spacious and had all we needed. The gardens were lovely and we enjoyed the animals :) We definitely will come back.
Thank you C&G

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The tranquility
Liked least: Can't think of anything
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Feb 2015
Thanks for your lovely review - we look forward to seeing you here again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jemie P
1 review
“The house with the perfect view”
Reviewed 9 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

We had a really great time, the house is perfect and the view is magnificent, not to mention the unlimited number of places to visit near the area. My niece told me yesterday, "That was the best house ever! I'm gonna buy it". She's so funny. Thank you for the warm welcome and hospitality. We'll definitely recommend it to friends and other people. Looking forward to coming back to Sabrelyn Park.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Dec 2014
Thanks Jemie, we look forward to seeing you all here again ........
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lettie20
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful, well equiped, peaceful retreat”
Reviewed 13 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

The house was well equipped, clean with beautiful gardens and a stunning view. Kids toys were very handy.
Lovely hosts, all exactly what we needed.
Thank you for a lovely stay, we really enjoyed it, it was just perfect.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blindskin...
1 review
“Very clean, very peaceful place with great view”
Reviewed 7 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

It's very nice to spend 3 nights with my family and friends in this beautiful farm house. Our kids had a great time feeding the animals, they all eager to come back again to meet Aunty Cheryl.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The View
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing