We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good View”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Kasaar Jungle Resort
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Almora
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 April 2012

The kasaar jungle resort is great place to stay if you are going on a family trip. We visited in Almora in April, so the weather was appropriate, we got a great view from our room. I just loved the window and the sitting just besides the window, hence we never had to step out in the morning even to our balcony to see the majestic Himalayas. Though the place kind of gets a little dull, after sunset, the hotel doesn't have any SPA or any other thing. So the hotel is just your rest over place, it would not offer more than that. So, in the evening you could go to the near by Mohan's cafe, which has a great Ambiance and good food. (Hash brown recommended). For the dinner you could come back to the hotel and enjoy the peacefulness the place has. All in all, good rooms, good service, good for a weekend getaway from Delhi.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 202, it had a good view. Take the rooms on the 1st floor, they have a better view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank soni_tanu03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (162)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

141 - 145 of 162 reviews

Reviewed 23 January 2012

We stayed at the Kasaar Jungle Resort for two days in December while we were attending a local wedding.
The views from the property- just outside of Almora- were stunning and the rooms were simply, but nicely appointed and clean. It was very chilly in the rooms though (summer months are warmer) so we were glad to have slippers with us and socks to wear in bed.
More importantly the staff were absolutely lovely. Breakfast on the terrace was great, and the waiter for all meals so attentive, and Pooja patiently helped me dress in a traditional sari which I never would have been able to do by myself.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Amanda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2011

Ok we hated this hotel so much we left a day early and drove to nanital. They refused to give us more than two heaters despite the fact the temperature was almost zero degrees the service was rubbish as they just ignore any requests - I literally had to shout at them to get another heater. All the advice they gave us was wrong for example they sent us to a resteraunt that had closed down they told us to go to the museum on a day it was closed and they had no hot water for showers as the tank was so small it lasts for about 1 minute. This must be the worst hotel I have ever stayed at

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank K4lps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2011

For a family trip to enjoy, with calmness and full piece, down to earth, Kasaar is the place to visit.
I visited the place along with my family for 2N/3D. The place is amazing with wonderful site scenes and amazing atmosphere surrounding every part of the alley. Rooms of every varity were available to us along with extra facilites of games like table tennis, basket ball etc. Food was amazing with a calm restaurant where we enjoyed it with full satisfaction. Everything is well managed with a full support of the staff and hotel management.
I loved the facilities and resort. Its just a place to visit if you are planning a cool, enjoyble and an adventurous trip in heaven.
Resort is outside city of almora which is a plus point to have a calm stay away from the cozy environment. If you have own vehicle then you can go for places like binsar, etc near by resort else the resort will arrange paid taxi's for you.
Its a Nice place to have amazing stay on the top of hill in that region and have amazing experiences.

Room Tip: Each room have amazing views of valleys and Himalayan views are amazing from various parts of the re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mohak_8010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2011

I am really surprised to see so many people complaining about the place. If you want to stay in Almora town or Binsar town this is not your place.
If you want to stay away from the town, and enjoy great views, this place is just the kind you look for.
The Room we had, had an amazing view. The room had a very antique feeling to it.
The food was decent, we didnt have any elaborate demands w.r.t to food, and the service was pretty good.

If you have old people along with you, climbing upto the room might be an issue.
Also it gets pretty cold their, and their heating equipments are useless. So go well prepared.
The place has an excellent garden if you love clicking photos of flowers.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank madhukarbm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Almora
3.1 km away
Imperial Heights Binsar
0.9 km away
The Himalayan Woods
The Himalayan Woods
#5 of 17 in Almora
13 reviews
5 km away
Hotel Shikhar
Hotel Shikhar
#4 of 17 in Almora
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.2 km away
Heritage Resort Kausani
3.1 km away
Xomotel The Park Retreat
Xomotel The Park Retreat
#6 of 17 in Almora
5 reviews
1.3 km away
The Kumaon
The Kumaon
#4 of 5 in Binsar
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kasaar Jungle Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kasaar Jungle Resort

Address: Binsar Road | near Kasaar Devi Temple, Almora 263601, India
Region: India > Uttarakhand > Almora District > Almora
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Almora
Price Range: ₹ 3,165 - ₹ 4,586 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kasaar Jungle Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MakeMyTrip, ClearTrip, Yatra, Agoda, TripOnline SA and TravelGuru so you can book your Kasaar Jungle Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kasaar Jungle Hotel
Kasaar Jungle Resort Almora, Uttarakhand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing