We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Nice view of the ranges

This has to be reached by 2 kilometre hike in the Binsar wildlife sanctuary . Better to as early as... read more

Reviewed 8 January 2023
weyeskay w
180 degree View .

It's about 12 kms from the main gate of Binsar National Park. One has to make a pass for the entry... read more

Reviewed 7 February 2021
982pradipb
,
Navi Mumbai, India
Read all 149 reviews
  
Reviews (149)
Filter reviews
149 results
Traveller rating
63
57
26
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
63
57
26
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews binsar wildlife sanctuary kmvn trh snow clad mountains clear view rhododendron flowers long trek hike roads pine
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
134 - 139 of 149 reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2014

Zero point is too popular a place to be peaceful. Unless you choose your time carefully.
Plus, the views are not too spectacular, as the trees have grown too tall around the observation deck for you to see the Himalayas

Date of experience: June 2014
Thank PVKrishna
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 October 2014

Zero point is the highest point inside Binsar wildlife sanctuary, near Almora. To reach it you need to drive up to the KMVN guest house, where there is space for parking. You climb the last 300 meters over about 1.5 kilometers, making this a really easy climb. On good days you will have a great view of the Nanda Devi range at the end of the climb.

If you have a good guide with you then you will have a choice of several ways to climb down. We did a 6 Km walk down through nice forested hills. In October the higher parts, near Zero Point, are fairly devoid of birds.

There is an entrance fee for Binsar wildlife Sanctuary, which includes Zero Point.

Date of experience: October 2014
Thank Kiaditke
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 August 2014

It is an awesome drive 5kms and then trek of 2kms inside a forest to a point where there is nothing beyond and all scenery of beautiful snow capped mountains

Date of experience: August 2014
Thank Neha A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 June 2014

it is the closest to CM Binsar at 22 kms (one way). Do take a guide after parking your car. it will be worth every penny you pay him.

Date of experience: June 2014
Thank edgeliver
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Nice place at 8000Ft. Not much birds seen due to water shortage in the forest. But nice experience going in the forest with guide.

Date of experience: May 2014
1  Thank guddoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews