We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
$15
View deal
Hotels.com
$15
View deal
Agoda.com
$9
View deal
Free cancellation until 17/08/22
Priceline$11
Travelocity$15
Trip.com$15
View all 10 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (139)
Filter reviews
139 results
Traveller rating
52
55
16
7
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
52
55
16
7
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooms are small nice hotel to stay food quality is good amazing views road interior
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 139 reviews
Reviewed 16 January 2021 via mobile

Superb.And the view from its balcony was heavenly...I am completely satisfied with my stay at Hotel Shivalik. Even the food was awesome. Care takers were very supportive and provided us with extra blanket. I recommend everyone to must stay there only.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Amar_two5
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Shivalik Almora, General Manager at Hotel Shivalik, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2021

Dear Amar,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Shivalik for your stay. We are thankful for your wonderful rating and review appreciating the food, services, and staff as well. It was indeed a pleasure hosting you. Further, we look forward to your next visit again soon.

Regards,

Customer Relationship Team l Hotel Shivalik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2020 via mobile

Stay was nice, nearby market, parking for vehicles. Nice view of valley from balconies. Food was also good. Overall good one night stay for us to cover nearby places like chitai mandir, jageshwar temple

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ishwarsherma3
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Shivalik_Almora, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Shivalik, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2020

Dear Mr.Ishwar,

It was a privilege to host you at Hotel Shivalik Almora.

We are thankful for your fantastic rating and review. We are glad to hear about your experience at our hotel.
We are happy that we could meet your expectations.
We do had a great experience hosting you.

Further, we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Regards

Customer Relationship Team l Hotel Shivalik Almora

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2020 via mobile

My stay at Shivalik was good. Request you to make sure that the television is working. Bedsheets and blanket could have been better washed. Also make sure that there are a couple of doormats in the room. Thank you.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank CS8898
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jai717, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Shivalik, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2020

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Hotel Shivalik Almora for your stay and sharing your feedback with us. Thank you for giving us perfect rating and appreciating our property. The Tv issue has been resolved and we have noted your concern mentioned and will surely taken care. We look forward for your next visit soon again in future.
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2020 via mobile

I would like to say that my stay was amazing in shivalik. The view was amazing and the room was totally a comfy place to stay. I would like to draw attention in delaying of room service. Other than that I didn't find any flaws. Staff at reception was very polite and kind. Would love to stay again if I'm visiting the place again.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Revivingkumaon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jai717, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Shivalik, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2020

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Hotel Shivalik Almora for your stay and sharing your feedback with us. Your compliments for our hospitality, ambiance, view, rooms, staff, and facilities have been accepted with genuine delight and gratitude by the team at the hotel. We have noted your concern for rooms services and will surely work on it. It was indeed a pleasure hosting you. Your mention of the future stay in our hotel has really given us a high level of satisfaction and we look forward to welcoming you as "Atithi Devo Bhav".
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2020 via mobile

The hotel was cosy and comfortable. The location is very near to the mall road and surrounded by many eating joints. Best plus point is it has parking facilities right near the property itself. Full value for money.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Divisha20
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jai717, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Shivalik, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2020

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Hotel Shivalik Almora for your stay and sharing your feedback with us. We are delighted to read such a wonderful review of our hospitality, location and parking facilities on this forum. It gives us immense pleasure to know that we were able to curate a perfect stay for you with our impeccable services.Our dedicated associates are thrilled to receive your commendations and to know that they served you well. We look forward for your next visit.
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews