We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A memorable trip that will reamain cherish in my memory”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Mohan's Binsar Retreat
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 April 2012

It was one of the best trip in my life. The location of the resort is fantastic. Moreover the owner of the resort Mohan ji is a jolly and down to earth person. Not only Mohan ji, his brother Pappu is also very cordial and they provide honest and sincere advice to their customers.They provide best accomodation and food with a very reasonable rate. Forgot to mention the backbone of the resort, their staff. They are also very cooperative and sincere.The quality of food is excellent with several options like italian,chinese. I have not a single negative feedback to write for Mohanji and his resort.Overall stay in the resort was a memorable one and I think if anything becomes memorable to your life then you cann't compare this with money. I recommended everyone who go to Binsar,stay in Mohanji resort and cherish the serenity and beauty of nature.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank neelu22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (196)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

190 - 194 of 196 reviews

Reviewed 26 April 2012

Mohan's Binsar Retreat is the best accommodation and food at Kasar Devi. In addition, it is probably the best value guest house and restaurant I have so far encountered on two trips to India. Mohan and his brother Pappu provide honest and sincere advice, and the staff are warm and helpful; they are obviously happy working here and it shines through in the atmosphere of the place. The bed was very comfortable and the rooms are well equipped for the price.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

The resort has been built very tastefully and is equipped with a multi cuisine restaurant. The quality of the food is excellent and the rates are very reasonable. The owner himself , attends to the guest services and is very hospitable. Overall stay at this place is a complete value for money.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sovitdomir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2012

I was in Kasardevi village Two mounth before and was surprise to found accomodation like Mohan Cafe in the middle of nowwhere.Room are fantastic for to be in Kumaon region, and was surprise for a guy that every day cleaning my room.Television and hotwater (really hot water)make me forget to be far from Milano.Food is good, pizza and pasta arecooking with a
good knowlodge and was surprise to find itemes like this in a wild Region of Kumaon.
The Honers surprise me for a help that give to all the tourist.Him impressed me for a style of deal with foreigner....I raccomand this place if you don't want throw money to windows.
Marcello dalfry from Milan

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dalfry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2011

The place just to love, located on the top of Almora hills, few kms before the Binsar wildlife century, I have passed such a great time with my family on 1st week of December 2011, earlier our room in the retreat was booked for 2 nights but after experiencing quite surrounding, spectacular view of snow capped peaks with delicious foods, decided to extend our stay for a more night.

Thanks to Mr. Mohan the owner and his humble and supportive staff for courteous services in the hills to give us lifetime memories . We'll be certainly back soon.

Room Tip: We stayed in suite room from where the view is spectacular... and the room's interior with fire...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank R A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Almora hotels
0 km away
Imperial Heights Binsar
2.2 km away
The Himalayan Woods
The Himalayan Woods
#5 of 17 in Almora
13 reviews
2.1 km away
AyurVAID Kalmatia
AyurVAID Kalmatia
#3 of 17 in Almora
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Kasaar Jungle Resort
Kasaar Jungle Resort
#2 of 17 in Almora
162 reviews
3.3 km away
Kasar Rainbow Yoga Retreat
14.6 km away
Itmenaan Estate
Itmenaan Estate
#2 of 36 in Almora
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mohan's Binsar Retreat? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mohan's Binsar Retreat

Address: Mohan's Binsar Retreat | Kasar Devi-Binsar Road, P.O.Deenapani,Almora (Uttarakhand) INDIA, Almora 263601, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Uttarakhand > Almora District > Almora
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 36 Speciality Lodging in Almora
Price Range: ₹ 4,256 - ₹ 5,868 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Mohan's Binsar Retreat 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MakeMyTrip, Booking.com, ClearTrip, Yatra, Agoda and TravelGuru so you can book your Mohan's Binsar Retreat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mohan's Binsar Retreat Almora, Uttarakhand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing