We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (121)
Filter reviews
121 results
Traveller rating
93
23
3
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
93
23
3
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguest housethe ownerkingfisher cottagelovely hospitalityhis wifepeaceful retreatspring waterhomely atmospherehimalayan birdssurrounding hillssitting areahot waterhimalayan rangehome away from homeindian foodbinsar roadbeautiful place
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 121 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2017

I salute to his customer delight service, his thoughtfulness & vision. Name the thing or service & it is available .... a real ginnie - "Raju Bhaiya".
Amazing experience it was! to get something the best you need to take some pain reaching till resort, this could be little difficult for few as U need to walk down the hill for almost 800 meters & uphill to approach the tar road. but I would say this is the most unique , enjoyable approach to any resort & that's truly makes it special. Well thought room design, Small garden & sitting area for every room, common dining with small interesting library. The food is cherry on the cake. Meals served with dome diff variety, salads,Indian food parathas, pizza ( freshly baked base), pasta, Apple pie with vanilla ice cream......& what not. dining table it full of various pickles, chutney, jam & herbs.

Tea time menu- Variety of green tea, coffee the way you want just fabulous.

This is the best nature resort have ever visited. Basically the location makes it more unique not very far from Almora yet isolated. Lovely Himalayan birds chirping is the alarm, morning tea with sunrise gives an exotic experience.
I found my heaven to be there at least once a year.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K_Bipin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017

We stayed two nights at the guest house in April 2017. What we savored the most is that this place is not over engineered. Raju has retained the rusticness of the place without compromising on the comfort. Not much to mention about the rooms, as they are basic, value for money. However, Raju offered extremely customised services to ensure we enjoy our stay. All the food was cooked by Raju & his wife, with a lot of ingredients sourced from his own land. We went a little off track enroute Almora. Raju called us every few minutes to ensure we are safe. Would have loved to stay there longer.
PS - It's not at a very high altitude, making it a little hot during summers.

Room Tip: Though there are cottages with kitchenette, would suggest staying in individual rooms as they have a valley view
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charu P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2017

Stayed their from 26th Dec to 30th Dec 2016 - "home away from home" are the correct words to express the experience. Throughly enjoyed the hospitality of Raju and his team. Look froward to visit the place again.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank isdeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2017

Raju's guest house, Ayush, tucked in the (Kumaon) valley at the base of the Himalayas, is a beautiful gem. The architecture is unique and creative, blending in local life (farmers and their cows!) with tiny little homes for rest and shelter. Raju is a wonderful cook and host - even though the space feels a bit remote, you are in touch with all things in the area - and he'll easily get you a driver or connection to wherever you need to go. The two things I would say are on the challenging side are: the lodgings are only accessible by foot for about a half mile's walk through the surrounding hills (though he and his staff will transport you and your luggage when you arrive) and some of the spaces can get chilly in the winter. I think all in all if you want a down home feel, with a canny, cosmopolitan flare, this is your spot!

Room Tip: Choose the smaller rooms in winter (for warmth).
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Beatrice331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2017

We have bookings in Ayush Guest house from coming 23rd to 27th of Jan.Meanwhile we communicated Mr. Raju to arrange some transportation for roaming around in Nainital,Mukteswar,Ranikhet etc. I talked to him over the phone and he did his best to help us.Not only that when we told him that "bhaiya we can't affort this much of amount for transport,so we will find something else" He is such a nice person that he replied me"Madam,its ok.No need to worry".
Raju is the owner who is a very sweet and lovely chap who is always willing to help others.
Raju vaiya, we will see you soon. Thanks for your help and support. You are really awesome.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank ABANTIKA D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews