We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Blissful Kalmatia"”
Review of AyurVAID Kalmatia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
AyurVAID Kalmatia
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Almora
Reviewed 20 April 2016

We received a very warm welcome....the staff were excellent, polite, friendly & helpful in a non-intrusive way. Our little cottage (the Partridge) was quaint, neat & tastefully decorated, with a magnificent view of the valley. Early mornings were a delight...waking up to the surround sound of nature.....busily going about their day. The sunrises were spectacular...an array of colour.... shades of pink, crimson, purple hues, painted a mystical canvas on the horizon. Sunsets at the sunset point, were equally delightful.......The nature walks, environs & tranquillity, is a must to invigorate the mind, body & soul.

Room Tip: Partridge & Pheasant have beautiful views...
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ggillian912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalmatia, Guest Relations Manager at AyurVAID Kalmatia, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2017

Dear ggillian912, Thanks a lot for sharing your experiences at AyurVAID, Kalmatia with us. It gives us immense pleasure to know that you enjoyed the stay and the healing experience offered. Your compliments about the locality and ambience mean a lot to us. Thanks for taking time to review us on TripAdvisor and we look forward to welcoming you again :) Regards, AyurVAID

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (169)
There are newer reviews for AyurVAID Kalmatia
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 169 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2016

I chose this hotel from the reviews found in Trip Advisor and found it totally satisfying. The rooms have a rustic charm and on clear days the view from the balcony was mesmerizing. One particular day the mist parted and we could see the snow capped ranged of the Himalayas, the trip was complete with the view!

The hotel arranges for treks and it is best to take their advice on the extent of difficulty of these treks.

Room Tip: Go for good views
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DEE-ARAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalmatia, Guest Relations Manager at AyurVAID Kalmatia, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2017

Dear Dee-aran, Thanks a lot for sharing your experiences at AyurVAID, Kalmatia with us. It gives us immense pleasure to know that you enjoyed the stay and the healing experience offered. Your compliments about the locality, ambience and trekking offered mean a lot to us. Thanks for taking time to review us on TripAdvisor and we look forward to welcoming you again :) Regards, AyurVAID

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2016

its a very neat and clean place. the staff is good and food above average. no tv so kids find it tough to stay here. they have a wonderful nature walk in the premisis. the rooms are ethnic and we felt hot in the rooms since we went in augest. from the room balcony we could actually see different birds and there was birds nest in our balcony which made a pleasant watch. all rooms are named after birds

Room Tip: avoid the rooms with a split level. they seemed claustrophobic to me
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Dr Gautam U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalmatia, Guest Relations Manager at AyurVAID Kalmatia, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2017

Dear Dr. Gautam U, Thanks a lot for sharing your experiences at AyurVAID, Kalmatia with us. It gives us immense pleasure to know that you enjoyed the stay and the healing experience offered. Your compliments about the staff, ambience and food mean a lot to us and we vow to keep improving. Thanks for taking time to review us on TripAdvisor and we look forward to welcoming you again :) Regards, AyurVAID

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2016

Had a wonderful and peaceful weeklong stay. The staff was incredibly accommodating, and the food was fantastic. Very comfortable lodgings and beautiful scenery. Coordinating transportation was a snap and guided hikes nearby were wonderful.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Melyan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KalmatiaAyurVAID, General Manager at AyurVAID Kalmatia, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2016

Dear Melyan,

Thank you very much. We too were delighted to have you staying with us. Look forward to seeing you again soon.

Warm wishes,

Rajiv

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2016

Great retreat for individuals or small groups traveling together. We visited for 1 week in January and were treated royally by the staff. Although the 4 of us were the only visitors for most of the week, the staff attended to all of our needs. Each breakfast and dinner was unique, served in style and delicious. The dinners offered were indian, italian and french, all beginning with soup and ending with dessert.

The staff made numerous recommendations for daily visits, including treks in Binsar, visit to Jageshwar, Almora and Kousani Shawl Factory. They arranged the driver, packed a picnic lunch if requested and provided a local tour around the resort with a guide.

The rooms were lovely, with outstanding views of the valley and high mountains. Days in January were sunny and in the 60's with nights falling into the 30's or 40's. No problems here though since the staff had our wood burning stove roaring by 5 PM and placed hot water bottles in our beds while we were at dinner.

I highly recommend Kalmatia to India travelers. It offers both a respite from busy, chaotic india and interesting day trips for the full week.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Candice C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KalmatiaAyurVAID, General Manager at AyurVAID Kalmatia, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2016

Dear Ms. Candice,

Thank you so much for your heartwarming comments. We truly were delighted to serve you and to ensure that your stay was to your complete satisfaction.

Do stay in touch.

Warm wishes,

Rajiv

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Almora
2.1 km away
Imperial Heights Binsar
0.1 km away
The Himalayan Woods
The Himalayan Woods
#6 of 17 in Almora
11 reviews
2.0 km away
The Kumaon
The Kumaon
#4 of 5 in Binsar
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
Hotel Shikhar
Hotel Shikhar
#4 of 17 in Almora
77 reviews
10.3 km away
Grand Oak Manor
Grand Oak Manor
#3 of 5 in Binsar
100 reviews
26.5 km away
Te Aroha Dhanachuli
Te Aroha Dhanachuli
#1 of 1 in Dhanachuli
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AyurVAID Kalmatia? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AyurVAID Kalmatia

Address: Kasar Devi | Upper Binsar Road, Almora 263601, India (Formerly Kalmatia Sangam Himalaya Resort)
Region: India > Uttarakhand > Almora District > Almora
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Almora
Price Range: ₹ 24,318 - ₹ 32,252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kalmatia Sangam, the preferred holiday destination in the Kumaon Himalayas is now AyurVAID Kalmatia, a classical Ayurveda healing destination managed by AyurVAID, pioneer & leader in precision Ayurveda for disease reversal and sustained wellbeing. The magical Kalmatia experience is now uniquely enhanced with the power of gentle and natural Ayurveda healing for body, mind and soul. Pure Ayurveda, uniquely personalised to suit your health needs, can now be experienced in the most salubrious of environs - Devbhoomi in the Himalayas. Delicious, healthy, vegetarian cuisine complemented with dinacharya (daily health routine) and with Ayurveda therapy that detoxifies, de-stresses, reverses disease and restores wellbeing. For families & friends who love the Himalayas, AyurVAID Kalmatia offers a Health Holiday experience customized for each member to correct emerging health risks and to enhance health while vacationing together. At AyurVAID Kalmatia, discover the pristine Kumaon Himalayas; rediscover your inner pure self in all its dimensions. Apart from this AyurVAID Kalmatia continues to be the paradise for tourists for all occasions--either for spiritual or wildlife or trekking or village walks or bird watching --- we have all under the most qualified guides who can take care of your requirement. A highly personalized, caring and service that match in the industry (as we stand first in TripAdvisor) awaits you at our beautiful location in the lap of Himalayan resort. Eight unique and tastefully furnished cottages offer you peace and serenity in the lap of nature. Enjoy a variety of cuisines at our 'Vegetarian Restaurant' where all our produce is homemade, including bread, cakes, jams and pickles. A paradise for bird watchers and nature lovers, the resort is also an ideal starting point for many scenic walks and treks. Local English speaking guides are available, village treks with stays in traditional villages houses are also an option and we are well located for sightseeing trips to the famous Jageshwar Temple complex, Binsar Wildlife Sanctuary and the Katarmal Sun temple. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your AyurVAID Kalmatia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kalmatia Sangam Almora
Kalmatia Sangam Hotel Almora
AyurVAID Kalmatia Almora, Uttarakhand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing