We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Property”
Review of AyurVAID Kalmatia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
AyurVAID Kalmatia
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Almora
Reviewed 30 June 2015

It is a very nice property with ten cottages.Peaceful ,nice view with big pine trees ,it is a private estate 16 acres.Staff is good with great service to match the best in class.Cottages are nicely done with fireplace in all rooms for winters.No TV .so you can relax.Good collection of books and games to spend quality time.Food is great ,nice breakfast ,they served Italian food for Dinner which was one of best Italian food i had. Wi fi works in Club room area/Reception.
Overall will recommend and will like to visit again.

Room Tip: All cottages are good,some have open veranda which is nice to sit early morning and sunsets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gagan04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalmatia, Guest Relations Manager at AyurVAID Kalmatia, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2017

Dear Gagan, Thanks a lot for sharing your experiences at AyurVAID, Kalmatia with us. It gives us immense pleasure to know that you enjoyed the stay and the healing experience offered. Your compliments about the staff, ambience and food mean a lot to us and we vow to keep improving. Thanks for taking time to review us on TripAdvisor and we look forward to welcoming you again :) Regards, AyurVAID

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (169)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 30 of 169 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2015

Have recently visited Kalmatia Sangam nestled among the dense Kumaon hills near Almora Town... In fact it was a second visit after a gap of about 5 years.
The property is really small with about 10-11 cottages but all are tastefully done & offer enough privacy to the occupants with nice view of Kumaon hills all around.
The staff seems always happy to help but really less in numbers. Could do with few more cottages ( really coming up in short time as told by them) & staff members !
Property offers home cooked kind of meals with in-house Spa..( No steam/shower though)

Room Tip: All cottages are known by their name. The eagles nest is little away with G Floor leaving & F Fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nikhil A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalmatia, Guest Relations Manager at AyurVAID Kalmatia, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2017

Dear Nikhil, Thanks a lot for sharing your experiences at AyurVAID, Kalmatia with us. It gives us immense pleasure to know that you enjoyed the stay and the healing experience offered. Your compliments about the staff, ambience and food mean a lot to us and we vow to keep improving. Thanks for taking time to review us on TripAdvisor and we look forward to welcoming you again :) Regards, AyurVAID

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2015

We stayed during new year eve at Kalmatia. I would rate this as among the best holiday we ever had. The location is absolutely brilliant with great views of snow clad peaks. The food was ok but not bad in the hills. A must for travellers who enjoy peace with natural environment. The drive is good!

However, I found manager lil rude as my car got damaged and was not in condition to drive but the manager didn't help in any way as by that time we checked-out.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rishabh4322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2015

Excellent location. One of the most picturesque resort with amazing views of Snow clad mountains right from one's cottage.
If one wants to have a break from usual bustling hill stations, this could be the place. The cottages are well maintained with extremely courteous staff. The food is good although could do really well with some more choices.
The price though a little on higher side gets compensated by the amazing location & resort experience. Overall excellent experience.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NITIN27SHARMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalmatia, Guest Relations Manager at AyurVAID Kalmatia, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2017

Dear Nitin, Thanks a lot for sharing your experiences at AyurVAID, Kalmatia with us. It gives us immense pleasure to know that you enjoyed the stay and the healing experience offered. Your compliments about the staff, ambience and food mean a lot to us and we vow to keep improving. Thanks for taking time to review us on TripAdvisor and we look forward to welcoming you again :) Regards, AyurVAID

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2015 via mobile

The good and the bad

GOOD: actually Great was the property itself. We had taken Eagles Nest which is a cottage spread over 2 floors... 4 if u count the lower sit down area and the perch on top.

The service was quite up to the mark... Prompt and responsive

Views: breathtaking, serene place with amazing views of the mountains and if weather Gods permit, great views of the Himalayas and different peaks

EXPLORE: great place to explore almora plus binsar areas. Almost midway from both the places and within 45 -60 mins drive from.all major touristy spots.

BAD: reaching this place even with directions is tad tricky if you are traveling to.this part for the first time. No signboards for better part of the route

Food: nicely done but without any imagination. Though we were offered different cuisines through our stay but we didn't end up relishing it too much. Could be coz the occupancy was.low during the weekdays and hence no focus on the spread or options.




Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Ankita P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalmatia, Guest Relations Manager at AyurVAID Kalmatia, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2017

Dear Ankita, Thanks a lot for sharing your experiences at AyurVAID, Kalmatia with us. It gives us immense pleasure to know that you enjoyed the stay and the healing experience offered. Your suggestion about the staff, ambience and food mean a lot to us and we vow to keep improving. Thanks for taking time to review us on TripAdvisor and we look forward to welcoming you again :) Regards, AyurVAID

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Almora
2.1 km away
Imperial Heights Binsar
0.1 km away
The Himalayan Woods
The Himalayan Woods
#5 of 17 in Almora
12 reviews
2.0 km away
The Kumaon
The Kumaon
#4 of 5 in Binsar
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
Hotel Shikhar
Hotel Shikhar
#4 of 17 in Almora
77 reviews
27.1 km away
Soulitude in the Himalayas
25.1 km away
Heritage Resort Kausani
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AyurVAID Kalmatia? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AyurVAID Kalmatia

Address: Kasar Devi | Upper Binsar Road, Almora 263601, India (Formerly Kalmatia Sangam Himalaya Resort)
Region: India > Uttarakhand > Almora District > Almora
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Almora
Price Range: ₹ 24,031 - ₹ 32,042 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kalmatia Sangam, the preferred holiday destination in the Kumaon Himalayas is now AyurVAID Kalmatia, a classical Ayurveda healing destination managed by AyurVAID, pioneer & leader in precision Ayurveda for disease reversal and sustained wellbeing. The magical Kalmatia experience is now uniquely enhanced with the power of gentle and natural Ayurveda healing for body, mind and soul. Pure Ayurveda, uniquely personalised to suit your health needs, can now be experienced in the most salubrious of environs - Devbhoomi in the Himalayas. Delicious, healthy, vegetarian cuisine complemented with dinacharya (daily health routine) and with Ayurveda therapy that detoxifies, de-stresses, reverses disease and restores wellbeing. For families & friends who love the Himalayas, AyurVAID Kalmatia offers a Health Holiday experience customized for each member to correct emerging health risks and to enhance health while vacationing together. At AyurVAID Kalmatia, discover the pristine Kumaon Himalayas; rediscover your inner pure self in all its dimensions. Apart from this AyurVAID Kalmatia continues to be the paradise for tourists for all occasions--either for spiritual or wildlife or trekking or village walks or bird watching --- we have all under the most qualified guides who can take care of your requirement. A highly personalized, caring and service that match in the industry (as we stand first in TripAdvisor) awaits you at our beautiful location in the lap of Himalayan resort. Eight unique and tastefully furnished cottages offer you peace and serenity in the lap of nature. Enjoy a variety of cuisines at our 'Vegetarian Restaurant' where all our produce is homemade, including bread, cakes, jams and pickles. A paradise for bird watchers and nature lovers, the resort is also an ideal starting point for many scenic walks and treks. Local English speaking guides are available, village treks with stays in traditional villages houses are also an option and we are well located for sightseeing trips to the famous Jageshwar Temple complex, Binsar Wildlife Sanctuary and the Katarmal Sun temple. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your AyurVAID Kalmatia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kalmatia Sangam Almora
Kalmatia Sangam Hotel Almora
AyurVAID Kalmatia Almora, Uttarakhand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing