We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Prestigia.com
$389
View deal
Travelocity
Official Site$476
Orbitz.com
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (274)
Filter reviews
274 results
Traveller rating
236
29
3
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
236
29
3
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rose petals lodge manager village style tiger sighting amazing experience crossing the road the general manager wonderful lodge the main lodge his team every meal madhya pradesh wildlife experience amazing hospitality wild boar dining hall jungle resort
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 274 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2019

As jungle resorts go in India, Mahua Kothi of Taj Safari is outstanding.
Bamboo clumps and the haphazard crop of bushes and trees with the ground cover of thick undisturbed sun-baked fallen leaves you could be anywhere inside the Bandhavgarh forest. That is what makes Mahua Kothi blend totally with its surroundings and does not for a moment strike a jarring note. No manicured lawns or landscaped grounds studded with ornamental shrubs here.

Yet there is no compromise with their impeccable hospitality delivered with panache by the Mahua Kothi team headed by the Camp Host Sadhvi Singh and her prescient mind reading butlers who serve with remarkable alacrity anticipating your every need. No amount of praise would be enough for the naturist Karun and the Chef Ajit - maestros of their domain.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NSHada, Area Director, Taj Safaris at Mahua Kothi, a Taj Safari - Bandhavgarh National Park, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2019

Dear Mr. Kumar

Greetings from Mahua Kothi

Thanks a ton for all appreciation, you have mentioned for lodge and team. This is what help us to work with same Zeal and serve and ensure the same memorable vacation for all our guests here at our Home in wilderness.

Accept our gratitude and regards from the entire team.

We all wait to welcome you again to your Extended family here at Bandhavgarh.

Regards...Nagendra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2019 via mobile

Me and my husband have planned to cover all the Taj Safaris properties in MP each vacation and this was our third one after Pench and Panna. The high standard of hospitality, service and commitment to quality is something Taj Safaris never compromise on. Mahua Kothi has 12 beautiful cottages and we stayed in cottage no 3. The whole property spreads in 45 acres and being situated on the perimeters of the Bandhavgarh forests, you get the feeling of actually living inside a jungle. Which you'll get in all their properties, which I believe is one of the unique things which you won't get on any other property I believe. Ms. Sadhvi is there to help you to plan your perfect holiday. Munshi ji took care of our smallest needs. Thanks to Mr. Ajay for arrangements. And every person of Mahua Kothi. We will never forget the small gestures you did for us to make our holiday perfect. Overall, it is a perfect jungle getaway.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank chaskaramrita
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NSHada, Area Director, Taj Safaris at Mahua Kothi, a Taj Safari - Bandhavgarh National Park, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2019

Its an immense pleasure to read your appreciation for lodge and team. And I feel proud to read it to the team.

Its was our pleasure to host you too, at our home in wilderness. Kindly accept regards from the entire team.

We all wait to welcome you again to your extended family here at Bandhavgarh.

Regards...Nagendra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2019

Stayed 4 nights. Rooms are a very different vibe from most lodges - sort of an "old tribal" or "old colonial" look. Rooms are large and quite comfortable. Air conditioning works fine. Rooms do not have TV or wi-fi. The common areas are peaceful and relaxing. Sometimes the monkeys provide entertainment. Wi-fi in the common areas is intermittent and limited bandwidth; cell phone reception was often available only on the roof top - this is a place for relaxing and enjoying nature, rather than staying plugged in to the grid. A butler is assigned to respond to your every need. The lodge has no liquor license, but if you desire alcoholic beverages, your butler will take your cash, shop for you in town, and serve you at the lodge. The chef frequently met with us personally to discuss our dining needs - both menu and dining times are quite flexible.My wife was never totally happy with the food, but I thought it was great. Overall, the staff is extremely friendly and eager to please.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Arthur S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NSHada, Area Director, Taj Safaris at Mahua Kothi, a Taj Safari - Bandhavgarh National Park, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2019

Dear Arthur

Greetings...

Thanks for all your appreciation for team and service.

Will share the same with team and we all wait to welcome you again to our peaceful garden in the land of Tigers.

Regards...Nagendra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2019

If you want a life time experience with beautiful rooms, excellent service and ambiance, food to die for, a naturalist that is passionate about nature and sparks the fire in your kids, this is your address for Safari's in India.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Taj Hotels & Resorts
Thank Nomad04654448022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NSHada, Area Director, Taj Safaris at Mahua Kothi, a Taj Safari - Bandhavgarh National Park, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2019

It was a pleasure to serve you at our lodge, Thanks you so much for you appreciation.

Will surely share your word with the team and Hope to welcome you again here at your extended family in Bandhavgarh.

Regards...Nagendra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2019

This was our third stay at Taj Safari lodges after our stays at Kanha and Pench a few years back. We had an excellent experience at that time and decided to opt for Mahua Kothi for this trip when I took all my nephew and nieces along with me for the Safari Experience.
Service quality as usual was exceptional and extremely personalized. Safari Experience was superb with well trained Naturalists. Since it was full board we could eat anything at any time and the Chef and food was simply superb and personalized to each guest.
Anything I say will be less. You want to go to Bandhavgarh and want a 5 star experience with superb safari experience its a no brainer, stay with Taj Safaris.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sandipsabharwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NSHada, Area Director, Taj Safaris at Mahua Kothi, a Taj Safari - Bandhavgarh National Park, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2019

Dear Sandip

Greetings from Mahua Kothi.

It was pleasure to read your appreciation for the team. Team conveys their regards to Seema, you and all the kids.

We all wait to welcome you again to your extended family here at Bandhavgarh.

Regards...Nagendra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews