We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Reasonably priced, great staff and great food.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nature Heritage Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Nature Heritage Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Edmonton
Level Contributor
45 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Reasonably priced, great staff and great food.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2011

If you are planning to go on safari game drives in Bandhavgarh National Park, consider staying at Nature Heritage Resort. It is very reasonably priced, the staff speak relatively good English, the service is great, they have free internet access, the rooms are comfortable. They certainly aren't "high end", but they are comfortable and clean and all the staff are very friendly and helpful. We stayed there for five days and went on two game drives per day. The bellmen woke us up every morning and brought coffee and cookies to our room every morning, then helped us with our camera gear to and from the safari jeeps daily. The food was great, the staff were great, the cost of the hotel was very reasonable. I will definitely be back.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Greg H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

338 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    224
    83
    18
    5
    8
See reviews for
101
72
22
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
56 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2011

I sometimes wonder how dedicated tourist resorts like Nature Heritage manages to keep up the spirit of the staff. Tourists keeps coming and most often stay for a night or two. Nevertheless the polite staff does everything possible to make the guests feel comfortable and at ease. Astonishing.

Great food and jeeps too.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael Juul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2011

The resort probably would have been okay if it weren't for the bugs. It wasn't this-room-is-dirty kind of bugs but more this-room-is-not-sealed kind of bugs. They all hide during the day and then come out at night when you're trying to sleep. I was dive-bombed by beetles, and ants crawled across the bed when I was in it. These were actually the tamest of the bugs. There were several wicked-looking, unidentified bugs of a few inches long that made regular appearances. Some of those were dive bombers, too. If you don't mind bugs, read on.

The room itself was quite spacious with a very nice sitting room attached to the bedroom. The room was a little dark, but the sitting area had lots of windows, so it was very nice during the day between your morning and afternoon safaris.

The safaris themselves were nice, though I did not get to see any tigers. I did see lots of birds, including peacocks and a couple of eagles, wild boar, lots of deer. . . The resort arranges everything, so it's no hassle. The resort is a good location for entrance to the park.

The food was okay. I don't care for Indian food, so this is actually a compliment. It's kind of a weird mix. A little bit Indian, a little bit westernish that helped me be able to find things I could eat.

If it weren't for the bugs, I'd be willing to go back here.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank pollyannapolliwog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greyton, South Africa
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2011

What an awful place to spend 9 nights. Rooms were dark and dingy, window blinds locked in place, just as well as there was no view unless you like car parks.
Bathroom functional if you like holding up the seat whist urinating, shower passable but no regular supply of hot water. Electricity random despite the supposed generator.

Fodd just about as bland as you could get, very little resemblance to Indian or anything else for that matter. Staff largely surly and unattentive.

Best of all we ordered two glasess of red wine as the bottle did not have enough it was topped up with an entirely different wine, and even worse were charged Rupees 500 per glass (around $11).

I would not recommend this place to anybody.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank kensword
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2011

We stayed at Nature Heritage Resort during mid May 2011.

The Resort: It is located about 500 mts from the Tala Gate in a peaceful surrounding with a lot of greenery in and around the resort.

Accommodation: They have two categories of rooms. Most of them are 1 room cottages. The other category of rooms is like suites…much bigger & better than the ones in the cottages. It should be noted that the region has very erratic power supply. We experienced scheduled load-shedding from 8am to 11am on all the days we stayed at the resort. Although the website states that they have generator back-up, ACs do not work on a generator back-up. This aspect can be overlooked between October and March when the climate is cooler. However, during summers (April to June) this is a major discomfort. Would suggest the suites during summers as the rooms are much cooler and one can manage without the AC for a few hours.

We were initially put up in the cottage type rooms where the lighting in the bathroom was very dim and the AC was not functioning properly. Upon our request they shifted us to the larger room (suite). The bathrooms were clean in both categories of rooms.

Food: They have a preset menu for all meals. The food is simple (non-spicy) yet delicious.

Service: The staff is very courteous and cooperative. The resort manager Mr Ram Govind is a very helpful person and ensures all guests have a very comfortable stay.

Safari/Game Drive: We did 5 game drives/safaris and sighted tigers in 2 of our morning safaris. Our naturalist/driver Sonu Barman and forest guide Sukhnidhan were excellent. They had good knowledge about the flora & fauna of the jungle. Their ability to track & sight tigers was commendable. Would recommend that one should do at least 5-6 safaris/game drives to have a better chance of sighting tigers. There are quite a few forest guides of good repute when it comes to sighting wild life, and one has the option of choosing a particular forest guide by paying an additional fee.

Overall it was a nice stay and I would like to ignore the initial discomfort.

Room Tip: Opt for the larger rooms (suites) during summers
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wanderlust_NS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bandhavgarh National Park hotels
10.4 km away
The Wildflower Resort
The Wildflower Resort
#5 of 12 in Bandhavgarh National Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
9.0 km away
Aranyak Resort
Aranyak Resort
#1 of 12 in Bandhavgarh National Park
5.0 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
0.0 km away
Tiger Trails Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Lemon Tree Wildlife Resort Bandhavgarh
8.8 km away
Mogli Jungle Resort
Mogli Jungle Resort
#5 of 10 in Tala
4.0 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
9.2 km away
The Sun Resort
The Sun Resort
#2 of 10 in Tala
4.5 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nature Heritage Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nature Heritage Resort

Property: Nature Heritage Resort
Address: 181-Tala, Bandhavgarh National Park 482008, India
Region: India > Madhya Pradesh > Bandhavgarh National Park
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Bandhavgarh National Park
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,294 - ₹ 7,124
Hotel Class:4 star — Nature Heritage Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com and Yatra so you can book your Nature Heritage Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nature Heritage Resort Bandhavgarh National Park, Madhya Pradesh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing