We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“TOP”
Review of Bandhav Vilas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bandhav Vilas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 July 2012

This is an excellent hotel with very friendly staff. The guide who goes in the park is very convenient and is doing everything to find the Tiger. If you go to India you may not miss and this is more than worth a visit.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cornel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (226)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

165 - 169 of 226 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2012

we had a fantastic stay @ bandhav vilas. The food quality was fantastic and the staff was very generous and helpful. The rooms were excellent . we would like to visit again

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nakul r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2012

We stayed a few nights at this wonderful resort. The rooms are spacious and very comfortable. The food is delicious and safe for foreign visitors. And the best part is the staff. They are so friendly and supportive. We really enjoyed our safaris in the Bandhavgarh National Park. We visited Ranthambhore after this, and it wasn't nearly as good.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Cheryl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2012

Our fabulous Easter holidays at Bandhav vilas was such a wonderful getaway. First an excellent resort "Bandhav Vilas" that we choose & to top it all, with some efforts from the GM, "Mr. Manish Sharma", who made it sure that we go back home with beautiful memories of the elusive Tiger in our minds. We were very lucky to see a family of 5 cats with a Tiger show being organised by the forest deptt. The room staff worked like a ghost (we never saw them come in) to keep our rooms spic & span, beds made, baths cleaned, towels changed. With 2 small children, whom the staff kept busy, our holiday was so relaxed. Full marks to the chef for treating us with a different menu each day from lemon baked fish, to some indian delicaies & pasta treats for our little ones.

Amazing is the word that comes to us when we think about our bandhavgarh holiday & would look forward to return asap just to be spoilt by their service & comforts. Thanks all at Bhandav vilas

Room Tip: All rooms are big, quite with huge baths & courtyards .... awesome!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nshivhares
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2012

Arriving at the entrance gate, we had to walk about a 100 meters to the reception and we did not know what to expect.... Once arrived we were overwhelmed by the interior of the reception area, the library and the restaurant. Everything was decorated beautifully with handmade furniture. It all lead us back to the colonial period, very tastefull! They keep the gardens as natural as they can to make you give that real outdoor feeling. Our villa was decorated with the same kolonial furniture and decoration. The bedroom was very large, and the bathroom extremely large with beautifull shower, bath etc. We had a small private sit out at the back and an outdoor shower. Because of the way the hotel area was set up, you feel very private. You can either dine in- or outside but because of the pleasant climate everybody sat out side. Diner was very nice with a buffet to choose various dishes. During our stay we saw no musquitoes so we decided not to take our malaria medication (which had been recommended to us by the Dutch healthcare organization). Compliments for the management, staff and everybody behind the scenes of Bandhav Vilas, you made our stay memorable!

Although they say this is tiger country, we did not see any during our stay (only 2 safari's). Other guests however did see tiger and we did see footprints of adult tigers and cubs. We found wildlife not as varied as in other parks like Ranthambore or the parks in Southern India. Also we did not enjoy the landscape as much as in other national parks, but again maybe we just did not enter the most beautifull section of the park?

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dutchkenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bandhavgarh National Park hotels
2.9 km away
Nature Heritage Resort
Nature Heritage Resort
#2 of 12 in Bandhavgarh National Park
404 reviews
2.1 km away
Syna Tiger Resort - Bandhavgarh
Syna Tiger Resort - Bandhavgarh
#11 of 35 in Bandhavgarh National Park
80 reviews
2.2 km away
Tiger's Den Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
Junglemantra
Junglemantra
#4 of 12 in Bandhavgarh National Park
80 reviews
1.5 km away
Aranyak Resort
Aranyak Resort
#1 of 12 in Bandhavgarh National Park
286 reviews
2.8 km away
Mahua Kothi
Mahua Kothi
#7 of 35 in Bandhavgarh National Park
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bandhav Vilas? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bandhav Vilas

Address: Village Kuchwahi | P O Tala Bandhavgarh Umaria, Bandhavgarh National Park 484661, India
Region: India > Madhya Pradesh > Umaria District > Bandhavgarh National Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 35 Speciality Lodging in Bandhavgarh National Park
Price Range: ₹ 10,013 - ₹ 13,625 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bandhav Vilas 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled among the picturesque Vindhya hills & the natural beauty of the wilds, Bandhav Vilas is the luxury jungle resort on the edge of Bandhavgarh Tiger Reserve. The perfect base from which to explore the territory of the majestic tiger. The resort setting is picture perfect with a dramatic watercourse and sun kissed private sit outs & decks. Charming luxury Villas, contemporary interiors with traditional touches, luxurious bathrooms & private open on sky courtyard are in perfect contrast of the ruggedness of the jungle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MakeMyTrip, Booking.com, ClearTrip, Agoda and TravelGuru so you can book your Bandhav Vilas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bandhav Vilas Bandhavgarh National Park, Madhya Pradesh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing