We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We saw Tigers during our visit here”
Review of Bandhav Vilas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Bandhav Vilas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 November 2011

This was our 3rd park but the first chance to see the elusive cats. What stands out is the extensive property and huge villa's, it was immense. They were attuned to the fact that the 4 of us had been on safari's in other countries but this was our first India experience with game drives. All the parks are equally gorgeous but this one offers the best chance at a sighting due to it's size and layout. You never feel like you've been covering the same ground over and over- the parks are vast and lush. We're a little early for prime viewing as Nov is barely underway and by the end of the month more of the lush undergrowth will start to diminish. But they arrange drivers to match their guests and in our case, he Really knew his skills with helping us line up outstanding photo shots. We would see another lodges driver race up and barrell full speed into a tree but fortunately our guy kept everyone calm.
The lodge itself is spacious and we wanted for nothing. I cannot begin to express my appreciation of the excellent care, breakfasts were beyond extraordinary. We were here 3 nights and had we stayed longer, I doubt any of our clothes would have fit. Truly beautiful, I've never seen so many butterflies. Loved it!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank T-2SanDiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (214)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

169 - 173 of 214 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2011

The resort grounds were lovely. The food was wonderful and chef went out of his way to please everyone. We did not get to enjoy the dances as none were offered over the 4 days we were there. We did not like the spa as they did not know what they were doing and they did not have enough heat in the rooms. We did not like the way the trips to the park were done: it was all done in a big hurry and we got to breath in a lot of dust but not observe animals as long as we wanted. The driver would just start driving without caring much whether we were finished taking photos/movies. I also did not like the owner's attitude when it came to billing--charging $14 per little sandwich made from white bread and some spread, small banana and a piece of chicken when your guests have to leave early to miss dinner is not ok. Also, the owner misrepresented currency conversion rate overcharging us. The bill never made sense and in the end did not reflect the amount that we paid. The owner's attitude left a bad taste. Other guests were also overcharged as they shared their displeasure with us at check out. The beds were not as comfortable although after all these drives in the park we were so tired that would have slept on a floor just as well. The water in the shower had poor pressure and never turned warm. We had to shower in the bathtub.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank momnyc123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2011

We stayed as a family with small children in Nov 2010. I am going to divide my review in 2 sections: first the hotel, and then the safari.

HOTEL: The hotel itself is very beautiful, and the staff are courteous, attentive with outstanding service.
Accommodations: The cottages are superb with a front yard and a back porch (pictures posted), and the rooms are spacious.
Ambience: very lush and green, with plenty of foliage and flowers.
Nights: fun with bonfire and performances.
Food: The food is delicious, and the chef made a special effort each and every time. On the morning of our departure they made an extra special effort by setting a table for breakfast in a really beautiful and serene location, with simply outstanding cooking by the chef.

SAFARIS: These were well arranged, and we saw plenty of tigers (that is a plus of the Park, not the hotel). We did not like our naturalist very much - he was pretentious, and not very helpful in allowing time for the tiger sightings. The guides from the park were even more appalling. Do not expect to see much wildlife here as the park itself is small. We found Kanha more enjoyable. However, we did see tigers here, and thats a big plus.

OVERALL: A wonderful, relaxing experience with a great stay, food and ambience. I would recommend this very highly.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Traveldudebug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2011

i went to Bhandnavgarh with my family in march and stayed in Bhandhav vilas for 5 days. It became one of the finest experiences of my life with a perfect blend of hospitality and affection . Travel from katni to Hotel was arranged by Hotel in a nice vehicle and by the time reached hotel every thing was ready for a perfect stay .Rooms are spacious and tastefully done ,courtyard is a nice place for a sit in in evening . For next three days i spent in forest and saw 8 tigers which became a experience of life time . In my five days of stay i enjoyed the scrumptious food , huge swimming pool which is maintained well ,spa and what not . Staff was well trained and provided best of the services . Mr Maneesh who is manager of the hotel took personnel interest to ensure of comfortable stay at hotel . Ultimately it was a memorable experience at Bhandhav Garh where i had a close look at wildlife ,tigers and of course a nice a comfortable stay at Bhandhav Vilas .
i have already decided whenever i will visit Bhandhavgarh i will stay at Bhandhavvilas only . Thanks for entire hotel staff for making my trip a memorable one .

Room Tip: Get in touch with Manager of Hotel .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tigerabhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2011

We found Bandhavvilas from the net. It turned out to be a great choice! Right from the time we booked our holiday we found them responsive and caring. All arrangements from picking us up at the Katni Railway station to booking the safaris were handled perfectly.

The Director, Mr. Manish Sharma and his team were always at hand to help with the smallest of issues. Our heartfelt thanks to them for making our trip memorable.

The hotel has well spread out cottages which are well furnished with immaculate linen and bathrooms. The food is very good - a blend of Indian and Western as many of their clients are from Europe. They have a super pool - not very large but in a beautiful setting. All in all a wonderful experience.

The icing on the cake was that we saw 3 tigers! Majestic and unforgettable!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank debubhatnagar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bandhavgarh National Park hotels
2.9 km away
Nature Heritage Resort
Nature Heritage Resort
#2 of 12 in Bandhavgarh National Park
383 reviews
3.9 km away
The Wildflower Resort
The Wildflower Resort
#6 of 12 in Bandhavgarh National Park
159 reviews
1.5 km away
Aranyak Resort
Aranyak Resort
#1 of 12 in Bandhavgarh National Park
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Tiger's Den Resort
2.1 km away
Syna Tiger Resort - Bandhavgarh
Syna Tiger Resort - Bandhavgarh
#14 of 34 in Bandhavgarh National Park
72 reviews
2.8 km away
Mahua Kothi
Mahua Kothi
#6 of 34 in Bandhavgarh National Park
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bandhav Vilas? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bandhav Vilas

Address: Village Kuchwahi | P O Tala Bandhavgarh Umaria, Bandhavgarh National Park 484661, India
Region: India > Madhya Pradesh > Umaria District > Bandhavgarh National Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 34 Speciality Lodging in Bandhavgarh National Park
Price Range: ₹ 10,025 - ₹ 14,035 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bandhav Vilas 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled among the picturesque Vindhya hills & the natural beauty of the wilds, Bandhav Vilas is the luxury jungle resort on the edge of Bandhavgarh Tiger Reserve. The perfect base from which to explore the territory of the majestic tiger. The resort setting is picture perfect with a dramatic watercourse and sun kissed private sit outs & decks. Charming luxury Villas, contemporary interiors with traditional touches, luxurious bathrooms & private open on sky courtyard are in perfect contrast of the ruggedness of the jungle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, MakeMyTrip, ClearTrip, Agoda and TravelGuru so you can book your Bandhav Vilas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bandhav Vilas Bandhavgarh National Park, Madhya Pradesh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing