We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A home away from home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bandhavgarh Jungle Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A home away from home”
Reviewed 15 December 2016

We were 5 adults and had stayed here for 2 nights in room nis 19 & 20. The stay started with a great reception by Mr Vijay and he then introduced us to the fantastic and interesting young man Mr Simranjit. Simran took care of virtually all things and planned our stay and the safaris. The food was just excellent and retired in the warmth of our beds, thanks to the unique idea of slipping in hot water bags under the blankets to keep the bed warm.
Simran drove us to the safari and had arranged for a lovely breakfast in the middle of the jungle. His honed skills in reading the calls perfectly helped us with our sightings of the the king... We were also led to a brief walk in the afternoon when he explained us a lot of the jungle secrets with dos and donts. All in all aexcellent young man with a lot of passion for wild life.
A special mention goes to the people handling the returant and they were just awesome. Yadav was overly caring and understood our taste and likings and prepared food to surprise us with the fascinating taste.
Met a couple of european tourists at the Lodge and spend real good time with them. Even they seemed to have fallen for the place and Mr Vijay.
All in all a lovely place, close to the Tala gate, with clean rooms, warm beds and excellent showers accompanied by 24x7 hot water.
Strongly recommended and would definitely stay them during my next visit.
Thanks Simran, Vijay and Yadav. A warm thank you to everbody else including the person who used to wake us up at 4.30 along with the tea for our safaris.

Room Tip: Excellent place with clean bathroom and great beds and awesome food. The best thing about this place...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Soumitra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

93 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    67
    21
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
27
31
10
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2016

We stayed there oct.16-18,2016. An excellent place to stay, very good food, courteous staff, nothing was too much for them. Our Park Safari Guide, Dharma Giri, very knowledgeable and would not give up until we saw a Tiger, which we did. Many thanks to his persistence, make sure you get him at your next visit.
Highly enjoyed our Stay at the Lodge and visit of the Park

Room Tip: With a view and close to Restaurant
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Badur J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2016

The jungle lodge isn't really a hotel but the individual bungalows are well equipped and very comfortable. All the staff were exceptionally friendly and attentive. The food was excellent, authentic without being too spicy. The location is great being close to the park entrance and our jeep safaris were very well organised. Our naturalist Giri was very knowledgeable and good fun. A wonderful way to experience Indian wild life and if you are lucky see a tiger. Highly recommended

  • Stayed November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2016

We stayed at the Bandhavgarh Jungle Lodge for 2 nights in November 2016. It was a long drive from the Jabalpur airport but the Lodge was worth it. The service from everyone at the lodge (from the person who met us at the gate to the dining room staff to our guide on the drives through the park) were all superb and we were treated really well.

We went on a total of 4 drives through the park each which took several hours. After each drive we had several hours to relax in our room or go for a drink in the main lodge common room. Our room had a nice private balcony so just staying in the room allowed us to still enjoy the views of nature.

The food served was very good and due to the very early start we would have breakfast on the top of the 4x4 inside the park.

The roads in the park are fairly rough and you get bounced around in the back of the 4x4 quite a bit so you always have to hang on. Overall a very enjoyable part of our trip to India at the Bandhavgarh Jungle Lodge.

  • Stayed November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Photo_Guy_2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2016

We stayed 3 nights. On the first 2 nights there were 4 people and 3rd night there was only us there. It was so peaceful and quiet, no tv, no radios. Comfortable room and bed. We booked the lodge direct and had prompt responses to emails. On arrival we were greeted by a reception party and from then on the staff could not do enough for us to make our stay an enjoyable one. On return from our safaris we were greeted with a roaring fire and drinks (chilly evenings while we were there). The food (all Indian) was excellent and plenty of it - compliments to the chefs. Our Naturalist Sim was knowledgeable of all animals and birds we came across completing our last day there by 2 tigers and a leopard. He ate with us at every meal and was happy to answer all our questions. A very enjoyable stay!

  • Stayed November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank daisynook2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bandhavgarh National Park hotels
10.9 km away
Nature Heritage Resort
Nature Heritage Resort
#2 of 12 in Bandhavgarh National Park
380 reviews
12.4 km away
The Wildflower Resort
The Wildflower Resort
#6 of 12 in Bandhavgarh National Park
158 reviews
10.8 km away
Wild Haven Resort
Wild Haven Resort
#2 of 3 in Tala
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 km away
Aranyak Resort
Aranyak Resort
#1 of 12 in Bandhavgarh National Park
252 reviews
9.5 km away
Mogli Jungle Resort
13.5 km away
Tiger Trails Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bandhavgarh Jungle Lodge? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bandhavgarh Jungle Lodge

Property: Bandhavgarh Jungle Lodge
Address: Bandhavgarh National Park, | District Umaria, Madhya Pradesh, Bandhavgarh National Park 484661, India
Region: India > Madhya Pradesh > Katni District > Bandhavgarh National Park
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 34 Speciality Lodging in Bandhavgarh National Park
Price range (per night): ₹ 10,910 - ₹ 14,183
Hotel Class:2 star — Bandhavgarh Jungle Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bandhavgarh Jungle Lodge. Access:• Jabalpur Airport (200 Km) • Khajuraho Airport (270 Km) • Umaria Railway Station (32 Km) • Kanha (280 Km)Located within walking distance of Bandhavgarh National Park’s main gate, the lodge has been developed on the theme of an Indian village, with twelve thatched double–bedded cottages around an inner courtyard. There are two separate villas with further accommodations of eight rooms. A spacious thatched dining room serving home cooked Indian food and Continental cuisines, becomes the center point of activities like campfire performances, lectures and star gazing. The estate has meadows that attract deer and fruit trees that are home to birds and butterflies. An occasional alarm call from the jungle close by alerts you to the tiger on the prowl! Bandhavgarh Jungle Lodge provides a professional resident naturalist, a library with wildlife books and magazines. Laundry services and recreational activities are also available – Jungle safaris in open 4x4 vehicles, bird watching, nature or village walks, elephant camps, and visits to the weekly market local fair or village schools. Bar-be-que dinners and campfire nights with tribal dances are some of the surprises in store for you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, MakeMyTrip and TravelGuru so you can book your Bandhavgarh Jungle Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bandhavgarh Jungle Hotel Bandhavgarh National Park
Bandhavgarh Jungle Lodge Bandhavgarh National Park, Madhya Pradesh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing