We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent All Round”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bandhavgarh Jungle Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 November 2016

We stayed 3 nights. On the first 2 nights there were 4 people and 3rd night there was only us there. It was so peaceful and quiet, no tv, no radios. Comfortable room and bed. We booked the lodge direct and had prompt responses to emails. On arrival we were greeted by a reception party and from then on the staff could not do enough for us to make our stay an enjoyable one. On return from our safaris we were greeted with a roaring fire and drinks (chilly evenings while we were there). The food (all Indian) was excellent and plenty of it - compliments to the chefs. Our Naturalist Sim was knowledgeable of all animals and birds we came across completing our last day there by 2 tigers and a leopard. He ate with us at every meal and was happy to answer all our questions. A very enjoyable stay!

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank daisynook2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (92)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 92 reviews

Reviewed 5 November 2016

We visited Bandhavgarh Jungle Lodge in October and were blown away by the hospitality of the Manager Mr Pushpinder and his staff. We stayed for three nights and enjoyed well organized Jeep Safaris to the jungle. The lodge is very conveniently located next to the "Tala" gate to the Jungle. Our family really enjoyed the food which was cooked with fresh local ingredients with local flavours. The staff took care of all our special diet requirements. The lodge is very kid friendly. We enjoyed the lodge all the more because it has a rich history and heritage, and is one of the earliest hotels to come up at Bandhavgarh. Bandhavgarh itself is a must visit for all Tiger and wildlife lovers; look no further than Bandhavgarh Jungle lodge and its team for your stay there.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank patanjalisomayaji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed for two nights in the lodge and we had a superb experience. Right from the room to food and safaris... Enjoyed every bit of it. The staff goes out of their way to take care of your needs and are excited to hear your safari stories once you return from the jungle. They are ready to share many tales and it's just like home away from home. We had great time chatting with Mr.Joshi and Mr.Dharmamitra the naturalists.
The food is just like you would have at home.. Very tasty. We loved the poha and Samosas.
We were taken by huge surprise when the staff arranged a special dinner on the terrace for just the two of us on our anniversary along with cake and candles... It was very special.
I would like to also mention Suresh, who took care of our room.
Fnb staff thank you... For your hospitality...
Wish I remembered all your names.
And the night guard who gave us wake up call:)
By the way... The lodge is close to tala gate, very convenient location. Rooms are spacious with hot water and comfortable beds.
Highly recommend.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ruchika W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016

One word to describe stay at this lodge- SIMPLE. The experience was a simply good. To begin the booking process was simply easy. The office guys helped us book the safaris couple of months in advance. The transportation from the airport was organised well. The simple soft spoken manager Mr Puspendra is always present to attend to all needs of the guests. The food is simple, local and very tasty. Would suggest the naturalist from the lodge to accompany you for the safaris.The lodge looks simple with separate cottage structures which have individual sitout for every room. The rooms are big, clean and bath room well maintained.The staff are simple and very well trained to take care of their guests with a smile. Where in this world will the security guard accompany you with a torch for your after dinner walks inside the lodge premise and share interesting stories? Where in this this world would the staff at a lodge remember your request for a hot water thermos and serve it regularly every day till you stay? This is how a stay should be when you visit a jungle... Simple.

Room Tip: Rooms closer to dining area are preferred.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank KRP3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2016

Is a bit old....average but want to see tigers its one of the closest to jungle gates....provides jeep safaris...100% sure u see a tiger in 2 days.....a place to be visited....try out urself ...best time to go is may starting

Room Tip: Dont remember
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Jaival
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bandhavgarh National Park hotels
10.9 km away
Nature Heritage Resort
Nature Heritage Resort
#2 of 12 in Bandhavgarh National Park
384 reviews
12.4 km away
The Wildflower Resort
The Wildflower Resort
#6 of 12 in Bandhavgarh National Park
157 reviews
10.8 km away
Wild Haven Resort
Wild Haven Resort
#1 of 3 in Tala
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 km away
Tiger's Den Resort
13.5 km away
Tiger Trails Resort
9.5 km away
Mogli Jungle Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bandhavgarh Jungle Lodge? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bandhavgarh Jungle Lodge

Address: Bandhavgarh National Park, | District Umaria, Madhya Pradesh, Bandhavgarh National Park 484661, India
Region: India > Madhya Pradesh > Umaria District > Bandhavgarh National Park
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 34 Speciality Lodging in Bandhavgarh National Park
Price Range: ₹ 11,988 - ₹ 14,138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Bandhavgarh Jungle Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bandhavgarh Jungle Lodge. Access:• Jabalpur Airport (200 Km) • Khajuraho Airport (270 Km) • Umaria Railway Station (32 Km) • Kanha (280 Km)Located within walking distance of Bandhavgarh National Park’s main gate, the lodge has been developed on the theme of an Indian village, with twelve thatched double–bedded cottages around an inner courtyard. There are two separate villas with further accommodations of eight rooms. A spacious thatched dining room serving home cooked Indian food and Continental cuisines, becomes the center point of activities like campfire performances, lectures and star gazing. The estate has meadows that attract deer and fruit trees that are home to birds and butterflies. An occasional alarm call from the jungle close by alerts you to the tiger on the prowl! Bandhavgarh Jungle Lodge provides a professional resident naturalist, a library with wildlife books and magazines. Laundry services and recreational activities are also available – Jungle safaris in open 4x4 vehicles, bird watching, nature or village walks, elephant camps, and visits to the weekly market local fair or village schools. Bar-be-que dinners and campfire nights with tribal dances are some of the surprises in store for you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, MakeMyTrip, Yatra and TravelGuru so you can book your Bandhavgarh Jungle Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bandhavgarh Jungle Hotel Bandhavgarh National Park
Bandhavgarh Jungle Lodge Bandhavgarh National Park, Madhya Pradesh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing