We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hospitality at it's best”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bandhavgarh Jungle Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
Gurgaon, Haryana, India
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Hospitality at it's best”
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed for two nights in the lodge and we had a superb experience. Right from the room to food and safaris... Enjoyed every bit of it. The staff goes out of their way to take care of your needs and are excited to hear your safari stories once you return from the jungle. They are ready to share many tales and it's just like home away from home. We had great time chatting with Mr.Joshi and Mr.Dharmamitra the naturalists.
The food is just like you would have at home.. Very tasty. We loved the poha and Samosas.
We were taken by huge surprise when the staff arranged a special dinner on the terrace for just the two of us on our anniversary along with cake and candles... It was very special.
I would like to also mention Suresh, who took care of our room.
Fnb staff thank you... For your hospitality...
Wish I remembered all your names.
And the night guard who gave us wake up call:)
By the way... The lodge is close to tala gate, very convenient location. Rooms are spacious with hot water and comfortable beds.
Highly recommend.

Stayed October 2016, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Ruchika W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

93 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    67
    21
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
27
31
10
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai, India
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2016

One word to describe stay at this lodge- SIMPLE. The experience was a simply good. To begin the booking process was simply easy. The office guys helped us book the safaris couple of months in advance. The transportation from the airport was organised well. The simple soft spoken manager Mr Puspendra is always present to attend to all needs of the guests. The food is simple, local and very tasty. Would suggest the naturalist from the lodge to accompany you for the safaris.The lodge looks simple with separate cottage structures which have individual sitout for every room. The rooms are big, clean and bath room well maintained.The staff are simple and very well trained to take care of their guests with a smile. Where in this world will the security guard accompany you with a torch for your after dinner walks inside the lodge premise and share interesting stories? Where in this this world would the staff at a lodge remember your request for a hot water thermos and serve it regularly every day till you stay? This is how a stay should be when you visit a jungle... Simple.

Room Tip: Rooms closer to dining area are preferred.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KRP3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmedabad, India
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2016

Is a bit old....average but want to see tigers its one of the closest to jungle gates....provides jeep safaris...100% sure u see a tiger in 2 days.....a place to be visited....try out urself ...best time to go is may starting

Room Tip: Dont remember
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jaival
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2016

Every need is anticipated and taken care by the hotel staff. Right from booking onwards it was an excellent experience and we really felt cared for. On the way to the hotel, whenever we had a doubt about the route there was someone helpful at the other end to guide us. On arrival we were made to feel completely comfortable and given our rooms promptly. I had booked safari online but the tickets did not print. The hotel made arrangements for a duplicate ticket to be issued by the forest authorities. They even arranged for a spot booking for another safari from a different gate than what I had booked. All meals were excellent and well planned. The safaris were arranged with jeeps from the hotel itself and the naturalist accompanied us on the safaris which was a great help in identifying the different birds. Overall this is an excellent place to stay for the Bandhavgarh safari. Location is just a few meters from Tala gate. The layout and construction is in harmony with the jungle surroundings. It is as good as staying in the jungle itself as it falls in the buffer zone and many birds and animals come visiting.

  • Stayed May 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FJBanduk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2016

I spent 3 nights/4 days at the lodge as a solo get away with a few added tiger safari's. From my initial booking, all emails were answered promptly and professionally, and upon arrival, I found all my requests fulfilled. The airport pick up was prompt, the driver was safe and courteous, my reception at the hotel was simple, yet gracious.

My personal naturalist was exceedingly knowledgeable, with a pleasant balance of professionalism and friendliness. Knowing I was traveling solo, they offered to join me at meals for company, which although not necessary, was quite polite. The food was absolutely outstanding. Something different and delicious at every meal, including the packed breakfasts for the morning safari's and the packed lunch on my final day back to the airport. But hands down, the home made mango ice cream was the best.

The rooms were large, comfortable, and modern, and although seemingly close to other cabins, incredibly quiet. I was able to sit out on the verandah a few evenings as well.

Highly recommend this property for it's quality service and amenities; will definitely be going back.

  • Stayed April 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lilcadillac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bandhavgarh National Park hotels
10.9 km away
Nature Heritage Resort
Nature Heritage Resort
#2 of 12 in Bandhavgarh National Park
380 reviews
12.4 km away
The Wildflower Resort
The Wildflower Resort
#6 of 12 in Bandhavgarh National Park
158 reviews
10.8 km away
Wild Haven Resort
Wild Haven Resort
#1 of 3 in Tala
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 km away
Aranyak Resort
Aranyak Resort
#1 of 12 in Bandhavgarh National Park
252 reviews
9.5 km away
Mogli Jungle Resort
13.5 km away
Tiger Trails Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bandhavgarh Jungle Lodge? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bandhavgarh Jungle Lodge

Property: Bandhavgarh Jungle Lodge
Address: Bandhavgarh National Park, | District Umaria, Madhya Pradesh, Bandhavgarh National Park 484661, India
Region: India > Madhya Pradesh > Katni District > Bandhavgarh National Park
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 34 Speciality Lodging in Bandhavgarh National Park
Price range (per night): ₹ 10,913 - ₹ 14,187
Hotel Class:2 star — Bandhavgarh Jungle Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bandhavgarh Jungle Lodge. Access:• Jabalpur Airport (200 Km) • Khajuraho Airport (270 Km) • Umaria Railway Station (32 Km) • Kanha (280 Km)Located within walking distance of Bandhavgarh National Park’s main gate, the lodge has been developed on the theme of an Indian village, with twelve thatched double–bedded cottages around an inner courtyard. There are two separate villas with further accommodations of eight rooms. A spacious thatched dining room serving home cooked Indian food and Continental cuisines, becomes the center point of activities like campfire performances, lectures and star gazing. The estate has meadows that attract deer and fruit trees that are home to birds and butterflies. An occasional alarm call from the jungle close by alerts you to the tiger on the prowl! Bandhavgarh Jungle Lodge provides a professional resident naturalist, a library with wildlife books and magazines. Laundry services and recreational activities are also available – Jungle safaris in open 4x4 vehicles, bird watching, nature or village walks, elephant camps, and visits to the weekly market local fair or village schools. Bar-be-que dinners and campfire nights with tribal dances are some of the surprises in store for you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, MakeMyTrip and TravelGuru so you can book your Bandhavgarh Jungle Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bandhavgarh Jungle Hotel Bandhavgarh National Park
Bandhavgarh Jungle Lodge Bandhavgarh National Park, Madhya Pradesh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing