We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bandhavgarh Jungle Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
Ahmedabad, India
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed 19 May 2016

Is a bit old....average but want to see tigers its one of the closest to jungle gates....provides jeep safaris...100% sure u see a tiger in 2 days.....a place to be visited....try out urself ...best time to go is may starting

Room Tip: Dont remember
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jaival
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

93 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    67
    21
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
27
31
10
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Pune, India
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2016

Every need is anticipated and taken care by the hotel staff. Right from booking onwards it was an excellent experience and we really felt cared for. On the way to the hotel, whenever we had a doubt about the route there was someone helpful at the other end to guide us. On arrival we were made to feel completely comfortable and given our rooms promptly. I had booked safari online but the tickets did not print. The hotel made arrangements for a duplicate ticket to be issued by the forest authorities. They even arranged for a spot booking for another safari from a different gate than what I had booked. All meals were excellent and well planned. The safaris were arranged with jeeps from the hotel itself and the naturalist accompanied us on the safaris which was a great help in identifying the different birds. Overall this is an excellent place to stay for the Bandhavgarh safari. Location is just a few meters from Tala gate. The layout and construction is in harmony with the jungle surroundings. It is as good as staying in the jungle itself as it falls in the buffer zone and many birds and animals come visiting.

  • Stayed May 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FJBanduk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2016

I spent 3 nights/4 days at the lodge as a solo get away with a few added tiger safari's. From my initial booking, all emails were answered promptly and professionally, and upon arrival, I found all my requests fulfilled. The airport pick up was prompt, the driver was safe and courteous, my reception at the hotel was simple, yet gracious.

My personal naturalist was exceedingly knowledgeable, with a pleasant balance of professionalism and friendliness. Knowing I was traveling solo, they offered to join me at meals for company, which although not necessary, was quite polite. The food was absolutely outstanding. Something different and delicious at every meal, including the packed breakfasts for the morning safari's and the packed lunch on my final day back to the airport. But hands down, the home made mango ice cream was the best.

The rooms were large, comfortable, and modern, and although seemingly close to other cabins, incredibly quiet. I was able to sit out on the verandah a few evenings as well.

Highly recommend this property for it's quality service and amenities; will definitely be going back.

  • Stayed April 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lilcadillac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level 6 Contributor
228 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 193 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2016

They leave no stone unturned in hospitality - from welcome to departure. The soft spoken manager and well behaved staff. all of them came to the gate on our departure with is the first time in our travel so far. we had a quite stay in the village atmosphere cottages. Food is nice and they even packed food for our train journey back. Beautifully appointed cottages with all amenities.

  • Stayed December 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MaaGandhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durgapur, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2016

This lodge is absolutely strategically located. Wonderful ambience, great hospitality and of course tiger safaris- all these make it so special. Kanha Jungle Lodge was also wonderful. We were so lucky to see two tigers and other wild animals with the effort of our friendly staff members and guides. Our stay in the lodge will always occupy a special place in our hearts and minds. Thanks to all the members of BJL and KJL.

  • Stayed March 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mili_Maity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bandhavgarh National Park hotels
10.9 km away
Nature Heritage Resort
Nature Heritage Resort
#2 of 12 in Bandhavgarh National Park
381 reviews
10.8 km away
Wild Haven Resort
Wild Haven Resort
#1 of 3 in Tala
49 reviews
12.4 km away
The Wildflower Resort
The Wildflower Resort
#6 of 12 in Bandhavgarh National Park
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 km away
Aranyak Resort
Aranyak Resort
#1 of 12 in Bandhavgarh National Park
252 reviews
9.5 km away
Mogli Jungle Resort
13.5 km away
Tiger Trails Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bandhavgarh Jungle Lodge? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bandhavgarh Jungle Lodge

Property: Bandhavgarh Jungle Lodge
Address: Bandhavgarh National Park, | District Umaria, Madhya Pradesh, Bandhavgarh National Park 484661, India
Region: India > Madhya Pradesh > Katni District > Bandhavgarh National Park
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 34 Speciality Lodging in Bandhavgarh National Park
Price range (per night): ₹ 13,928 - ₹ 14,185
Hotel Class:2 star — Bandhavgarh Jungle Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bandhavgarh Jungle Lodge. Access:• Jabalpur Airport (200 Km) • Khajuraho Airport (270 Km) • Umaria Railway Station (32 Km) • Kanha (280 Km)Located within walking distance of Bandhavgarh National Park’s main gate, the lodge has been developed on the theme of an Indian village, with twelve thatched double–bedded cottages around an inner courtyard. There are two separate villas with further accommodations of eight rooms. A spacious thatched dining room serving home cooked Indian food and Continental cuisines, becomes the center point of activities like campfire performances, lectures and star gazing. The estate has meadows that attract deer and fruit trees that are home to birds and butterflies. An occasional alarm call from the jungle close by alerts you to the tiger on the prowl! Bandhavgarh Jungle Lodge provides a professional resident naturalist, a library with wildlife books and magazines. Laundry services and recreational activities are also available – Jungle safaris in open 4x4 vehicles, bird watching, nature or village walks, elephant camps, and visits to the weekly market local fair or village schools. Bar-be-que dinners and campfire nights with tribal dances are some of the surprises in store for you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, MakeMyTrip and TravelGuru so you can book your Bandhavgarh Jungle Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bandhavgarh Jungle Hotel Bandhavgarh National Park
Bandhavgarh Jungle Lodge Bandhavgarh National Park, Madhya Pradesh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing