We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice people, good service and a beautifull place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bandhavgarh Jungle Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 July 2011

We have been to Bandhavgarh Jungle Lodge for a couple of days. It was the relaxing part of our busy roundtrip through northern India. Seeing tigers and lots of other animals in a nice environment was a welkom interruption. The people of the jungle lodge were very friendly. I loved the food. And we had a wonderfull guide to take us through the park. Take warm clothes with you in wintertime.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank keijser_karel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (92)
There are newer reviews for Bandhavgarh Jungle Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

80 - 84 of 92 reviews

Reviewed 23 January 2011

We got in here after a lovely drive from Kanha, and to our suprise we didnt find anyone senior in the lodge.
The boys were there but could hardly speak English, after about 20 minutes a supervisor who also didnt speak english came and took us to the room.
We were in a kind of a shock after the great stay at Tuli in Kanha. The rooms are very basic but neatly kept with minimum facilities, we didnt mind as long as the sheets and towels were good.
The manager met us in the evening and all was on place then, the food we thought was very basic and had limited choice.
The facility is not bad but we were expecting a much more upmarket place after having read the reviews.
The drives were great and saw 5 tigers in 3 days also a sloth bear.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank wild40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2011

This was an all inclusive lodge. We stayed in an individual cottage which was quite nice but simply furnished. The grounds were very nice and the property was very quiet. The food was served buffet style (as always in India) and was very generous and healthy - albeit imited to Indian cuisine. We had a BBQ one night around a campfire whci included a nice tiger video. The resort's guide drivers were very knowledgeable as were the government guides we were required to take on safari. We found this park to be much better than Ranthambore. We had 4 safaris over our stay and saw two tigers the second time out. This was the highligght for us of our trip to India. Nowhere else did we see tigers. We saw tiger signs in other places but no tigers. I would definitely return here for a longer stay. I think our lodge was probably the best of the lot and we were happy with it overall.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travel_Pin_Man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2011

We stayed in the Lodge at the end of November and it far exceeded our expectations. The rooms are large and luxurious with a balcony. The staff at the lodge are superb, and the chef cooks the most fabulous food. The naturalists are excellent with an extensive knowledge of the jungle and tigers. The lodge itself is just 2 minutes from the gate of the national park,and we were lucky to see 5 tigers!!
Would definitely recommend to anyone - the lodge is fantastic!!

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rachaelf73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2010

Bandhavgarh Jungle Lodge exceeded all expectations with wildlife viewing. It is a 5 star facility in the middle of the jungle. We were 3 minutes from the entrance to the National Park which allowed for maximum time on game drives. The complex blends naturally into the jungle. Our room was large with a comfortable king-size bed. What it lacked in the ultra frills of Taj/ etc resorts, it more than made up for in its uniqueness. Service was impeccable during our stay. The array of Indian foods was excellent.

  • Stayed: November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Patty S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bandhavgarh National Park hotels
10.9 km away
Nature Heritage Resort
Nature Heritage Resort
#2 of 12 in Bandhavgarh National Park
382 reviews
12.4 km away
The Wildflower Resort
The Wildflower Resort
#6 of 12 in Bandhavgarh National Park
158 reviews
10.8 km away
Wild Haven Resort
Wild Haven Resort
#2 of 3 in Tala
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 km away
Aranyak Resort
Aranyak Resort
#1 of 12 in Bandhavgarh National Park
253 reviews
9.9 km away
Tiger's Den Resort
13.5 km away
Tiger Trails Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bandhavgarh Jungle Lodge? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bandhavgarh Jungle Lodge

Address: Bandhavgarh National Park, | District Umaria, Madhya Pradesh, Bandhavgarh National Park 484661, India
Region: India > Madhya Pradesh > Umaria District > Bandhavgarh National Park
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 34 Speciality Lodging in Bandhavgarh National Park
Price Range: ₹ 11,611 - ₹ 14,191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Bandhavgarh Jungle Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bandhavgarh Jungle Lodge. Access:• Jabalpur Airport (200 Km) • Khajuraho Airport (270 Km) • Umaria Railway Station (32 Km) • Kanha (280 Km)Located within walking distance of Bandhavgarh National Park’s main gate, the lodge has been developed on the theme of an Indian village, with twelve thatched double–bedded cottages around an inner courtyard. There are two separate villas with further accommodations of eight rooms. A spacious thatched dining room serving home cooked Indian food and Continental cuisines, becomes the center point of activities like campfire performances, lectures and star gazing. The estate has meadows that attract deer and fruit trees that are home to birds and butterflies. An occasional alarm call from the jungle close by alerts you to the tiger on the prowl! Bandhavgarh Jungle Lodge provides a professional resident naturalist, a library with wildlife books and magazines. Laundry services and recreational activities are also available – Jungle safaris in open 4x4 vehicles, bird watching, nature or village walks, elephant camps, and visits to the weekly market local fair or village schools. Bar-be-que dinners and campfire nights with tribal dances are some of the surprises in store for you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, MakeMyTrip and TravelGuru so you can book your Bandhavgarh Jungle Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bandhavgarh Jungle Hotel Bandhavgarh National Park
Bandhavgarh Jungle Lodge Bandhavgarh National Park, Madhya Pradesh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing