We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$54
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
$54
View deal
Hotels.com
$76
View deal
Trip.com$75
Agoda.com$61
FindHotel$54
View all 9 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (251)
Filter reviews
251 results
Traveller rating
141
75
18
5
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
141
75
18
5
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews table tennis beautiful view rooms are spacious very nice experience superb location memorable stay place to stay excellent food restaurant staff play area nice property visited ranikhet family trip home away from home games room room heater fresh air
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 251 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2022 via mobile

Very good resort, excellent staff very friendly and courteous top quality service. We really enjoyed our trip. Very good variety of food excellent breakfast and dinner buffets keep it up intend to revisit shortly

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Aeren_Delhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 29 June 2022

Visited twice from office, great peaceful location , fresh air, amazing view from the balcony of room, food is good , helping staff, lots of games available to play and books available for reading, overall great experience.

Date of stay: June 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sunitarawat22
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 28 June 2022 via mobile

One of the finest resorts in Ranikhet. It gives the most exquisite view, plush accomodation and tasty meals. Would highly recommend everyone to stay there. Also, the staff was very hospitable. There was gaming area as well, which add a feather to the cap.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Divakant R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 27 June 2022 via mobile

Woodsvilla Resort is a place that is very aptly suitable for people who are looking for peace and solitude. The only sounds you hear is of the chirping birds and absolutely no traffic sounds. The location is excellent, away from the hustle bustle of the city. The resort is exceptionally great with high level of cleanliness and hygiene. The staff is very courteous who were very helpful on all occasions. They go out of the way to help you and show you around. A very homely and comfortable atmosphere which has been possible with excellent staff. The rooms offer a great view over the hills wherein the view of the Himalayas is breathtaking. To top it up the food is also excellent. I would strongly recommend this place for people who are looking for peace and solitude. Overall, full marks to the resort and it's management and special thanks to Mr. Anshul Negi and Mr. Harish Bisht for making our trip memorable. It was an amazing experience and pleasure to be at this property.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank vasukukreja19
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 14 June 2022

I have visited Woodsvilla Ranikhet on 07th June 2022 with my relatives for two nights after taking 3 rooms. We were really impressed with the renovation being done by the owners. All staff is down to earth but totally professional. The staff has been totally trained in spite of the fact most of them belongs to Kumaon but they were giving services better then 5 star hotel in any metropolitan. Food was also excellent. We have visited Nainital also but there is no comparison between Woodsvilla Ranikhet and Hotel in Nainital, due to serene surroundings.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 778vinoda
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews