We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Food is great” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Sita

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Jhansi
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Sita
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Jhansi
Delhi, Delhi, India
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Food is great”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2011

Except the food , everything was average. ALthough it is said to be one of the best hotels of Jhansi. If you have time then it is suggested to stay at Orcha instead of Jhansi. Toilet at hotel reception is in very bad condition.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rajivmalik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

28 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    13
    6
    2
    4
See reviews for
11
5
2
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Sagar, MP
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2011

the management of the hotel is very arrogant. never they think of serving you. service worst in class. the managers & waiters need to learn how to talk to customers. they insulted us & showed that we are staying there at their mercy even though charged hefty amount from us. want to get insulted, must go to so called 3 star hotel sita.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sonuji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Jhansi hotels

chennai
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2011

The best part of the hotel was all the amenities like hot water, room heater etc work. The room service was fast. We requested for a taxi to be organised to be picked up at station at 5.00 am in the morning and he was there. It's a functional place for a days stay but nothing great about the hotel. Food was ok. The rooms were very ordinary and bathrooms were dirty but one doesn't have a choice in this part of india. It you have to stay in Jhansi it doesn't get better than this.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChennaiVenkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2010

I visited Jhansi to attend a mmariage of a collegue . Stayed in Hotel Sita for 2 nights . The rooms are ok which needs lots of small improvements like Neat and clean bathrooms as the cleaning was not done when we checked in . Credit card machine was not working and there was no efforts from front desk manager to justify . So get the information whether the machine is working before you ecide to use credit card .
Restaurant was good and well prepared menu and Quantity . If Management look into smaller improvement the stay can be more comfortable

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RajendraRane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2010

We stayed in Jhansi on our way to Orcha, so we decided to stay for one night in this 3* hotel. The hotel was extremly filthy, there were bedlinen and towels on the corridor floors and our room had a stinky fridge and lots of cochroaces. We complained and they offered to change room, but the second room had blood on the bedlinen and someother brown bits, did not want to look at it very closely.
The third room was dirty too, but it was mid-night and we could not go looking for another hotel- otherwise would have been straigh out of there.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Le_London_007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jhansi
1.7 km away
Jhansi Hotel
Jhansi Hotel
#1 of 14 in Jhansi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Tulsi
Hotel Tulsi
#5 of 14 in Jhansi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Shrinath Palace
Hotel Shrinath Palace
#10 of 14 in Jhansi
3.0 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Hotel Sheela Shree Plaza
14.2 km away
Raj Mahal The Palace
Raj Mahal The Palace
#5 of 8 in Orchha
3.5 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
13.8 km away
Amar Mahal Orchha
Amar Mahal Orchha
#2 of 8 in Orchha
3.5 of 5 bubbles 598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sita? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sita

Property: Hotel Sita
Address: Shivpuri Road, Jhansi 284001, India
Region: India > Uttar Pradesh > Jhansi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Jhansi
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,810 - ₹ 2,145
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Sita 2*
Number of rooms: 29
Also Known As:
Hotel Sita Jhansi, Uttar Pradesh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing