We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My worst stay in india,but seems the best in jhansi,no value for its service at all!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Shrinath Palace
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Jhansi
Reviewed 26 March 2014 via mobile

This hotel is very close to railway station,so this is its only benefit. But it smells owful and the bathrooms are super dirty!(i changed my room twice but nothing happened!!) compare to the guesthouse i stayed in varanasi for the half price of this hotel,it is nit good at all and it is hardly tolerable!! I paid 2000 rs and even the breakfast was not included.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nmaryami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelshrinath, Manager at Hotel Shrinath Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Thank You for your review. We are sorry for the service provided to you. We will try our best to improve our hotel and hope you will find it better next time.
Please do visit our hotel next time.
Waiting for your next visit !
Good Luck !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (42)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 34 of 42 reviews

Reviewed 21 January 2014

Srinath Palace is a very well maintained hotel with spacious rooms and ample furniture. The rooms and furniture have a fresh look and are comfortable. Toilet attached to the room is spacious and well defined area for bath and other activities. The basin has a wide counter and big mirror, which helped me dress up easily. I have no idea of the tariff as I stayed there for my friend’s wedding. The hotel is located very close to railway station which among others is another plus point. They also have a lawn and a banquet. All in all 5 star from my side.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank saxena_ajay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelshrinath, Manager at Hotel Shrinath Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Thank You for your review. Happy To serve you.
Waiting for next visit !
Good Luck !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Another stay as a marriage guest so I cannot tell you about value for money. The rooms and bathrooms were clean and well maintained. The hotel is supposed to be the best in Jhansi. It was probably undergoing renovation as the staircase was missing railing. Lift was available and the staircase was blocked with tables.
It is quite close to the railway station.
Food was good though a bit oily. A good hotel in a city like Jhansi.

Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Parul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelshrinath, Manager at Hotel Shrinath Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Thank You sir for your review. We are pleased to serve you.
Waiting for your next visit..!
Good luck !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Now they have renovated some floors and the rooms and toilets are decent and clean.
Hope they maintain it in the same fashion.
Excellent food was served by room service a treat in Jhansi.
Staff is good but needs to get lessons on hygiene and current days practices and requirements.
If you have driven car parking is a problem is they have a party , but a drivers rest room is help-full.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank KPM1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelshrinath, Manager at Hotel Shrinath Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

Thanks A lot Sir ! Surely we will maintain this. Waiting to serve you again.
Thanks For the visit !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

The rooms do not look hygienic at all. Bedsheets, towels etc are very old. Switches are coming out of the sockets. I wouldn't want to stay here again but I am not sure of any good hotels in Jhansi. There was this bad smell in toilet which just wouldn't go. I stayed on 1st floor.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank rahul r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelshrinath, Manager at Hotel Shrinath Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

Thank You Sir for your review. We will try our best that this should not be repeated again. Sorry for the inconvenience. Hope to see you again.
Have a nice day !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jhansi hotels
0 km away
Hotel Tulsi
Hotel Tulsi
#9 of 14 in Jhansi
54 reviews
1.7 km away
Jhansi Hotel
Jhansi Hotel
#1 of 14 in Jhansi
102 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel Ambience
Hotel Ambience
#2 of 14 in Jhansi
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Hotel Sheela Shree Plaza
1 km away
Sunrise hotel
Sunrise hotel
#8 of 14 in Jhansi
4 reviews
0 km away
Hotel Yatrik Jhansi
Hotel Yatrik Jhansi
#3 of 17 in Jhansi
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Shrinath Palace? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Shrinath Palace

Address: 1051 Hotel Shrinath Palace Station Road | Civil Lines, Jhansi 284001, India
Region: India > Uttar Pradesh > Jhansi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Jhansi
Price Range: ₹ 1,873 - ₹ 3,230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Shrinath Palace 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MakeMyTrip, ClearTrip, Agoda and TravelGuru so you can book your Hotel Shrinath Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Shrinath Palace Jhansi, Uttar Pradesh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing