We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nmaryami

My worst stay in india,but seems the best in jhansi,no value for its service at all!!

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 25 Mar 2014via mobile
This hotel is very close to railway station,so this is its only benefit. But it smells owful and the bathrooms are super dirty!(i changed my room twice but nothing happened!!) compare to the guesthouse i stayed in varanasi for the half price of this hotel,it is nit good at all and it is hardly tolerable!! I paid 2000 rs and even the breakfast was not included.
Date of stay: March 2014
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
hotelshrinath, Manager at Hotel Shrinath Palace, responded to this review
Responded 2 Jun 2014
Thank You for your review. We are sorry for the service provided to you. We will try our best to improve our hotel and hope you will find it better next time.
Please do visit our hotel next time.
Waiting for your next visit !
Good Luck !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
₹5,076
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    ₹5,076
  • Agoda.com
    ₹4,313
  • Trip.com
    ₹5,073
0.2 km from Hotel Shrinath Palace
Free Wifi
Free parking
₹5,544
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    ₹5,544
  • Expedia.com
    ₹5,544
  • Hotels.com
    ₹5,544
0.4 km from Hotel Shrinath Palace
Free Wifi
Free parking
₹5,040
₹4,537
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    ₹4,536
  • Priceline
    ₹4,537
  • Hotels.com
    ₹4,536
0.8 km from Hotel Shrinath Palace
Free Wifi
Free parking
₹3,332
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    ₹3,332
  • MakeMyTrip
    ₹3,119
  • Agoda.com
    ₹3,332
1.5 km from Hotel Shrinath Palace
Free Wifi
Free parking
₹3,176
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Lol.travel
  • MakeMyTrip
    ₹1,896
  • Hotels.com
    ₹3,024
0.8 km from Hotel Shrinath Palace
Free Wifi
Free parking
My Room at Sita hotel
₹2,525
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
  • Vio.com
2.8 km from Hotel Shrinath Palace
Free parking
Restaurant
₹18,406
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
  • Agoda.com
6.4 km from Hotel Shrinath Palace
Free Wifi
Free parking
₹1,490
No prepayment needed
  • Agoda.com
    ₹1,490
1.4 km from Hotel Shrinath Palace
₹2,418
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    ₹2,799
  • MakeMyTrip
    ₹2,296
  • Agoda.com
    ₹2,382
5.2 km from Hotel Shrinath Palace
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotel Tulsi
₹1,566
Fully refundable
    Free Wifi
    Restaurant
    View more hotels in Jhansi
    Reviews (48)
    Filter reviews
    48 results
    Traveller rating
    9
    7
    17
    7
    8
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    Traveller rating
    9
    7
    17
    7
    8
    See what travellers are saying:
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    36 - 41 of 48 reviews
    Reviewed 21 January 2014

    Srinath Palace is a very well maintained hotel with spacious rooms and ample furniture. The rooms and furniture have a fresh look and are comfortable. Toilet attached to the room is spacious and well defined area for bath and other activities. The basin has a wide counter and big mirror, which helped me dress up easily. I have no idea of the tariff as I stayed there for my friend’s wedding. The hotel is located very close to railway station which among others is another plus point. They also have a lawn and a banquet. All in all 5 star from my side.

    Date of stay: October 2013
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank saxena_ajay
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    hotelshrinath, Manager at Hotel Shrinath Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

    Thank You for your review. Happy To serve you.
    Waiting for next visit !
    Good Luck !

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 8 January 2014

    Another stay as a marriage guest so I cannot tell you about value for money. The rooms and bathrooms were clean and well maintained. The hotel is supposed to be the best in Jhansi. It was probably undergoing renovation as the staircase was missing railing. Lift was available and the staircase was blocked with tables.
    It is quite close to the railway station.
    Food was good though a bit oily. A good hotel in a city like Jhansi.

    Date of stay: February 2013
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    3  Thank Parul S
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    hotelshrinath, Manager at Hotel Shrinath Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

    Thank You sir for your review. We are pleased to serve you.
    Waiting for your next visit..!
    Good luck !

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 29 December 2013

    Now they have renovated some floors and the rooms and toilets are decent and clean.
    Hope they maintain it in the same fashion.
    Excellent food was served by room service a treat in Jhansi.
    Staff is good but needs to get lessons on hygiene and current days practices and requirements.
    If you have driven car parking is a problem is they have a party , but a drivers rest room is help-full.

    Date of stay: October 2013
    • Trip type: Travelled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    4  Thank KPM1967
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    hotelshrinath, Manager at Hotel Shrinath Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

    Thanks A lot Sir ! Surely we will maintain this. Waiting to serve you again.
    Thanks For the visit !

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 17 December 2013

    The rooms do not look hygienic at all. Bedsheets, towels etc are very old. Switches are coming out of the sockets. I wouldn't want to stay here again but I am not sure of any good hotels in Jhansi. There was this bad smell in toilet which just wouldn't go. I stayed on 1st floor.

    Date of stay: December 2013
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    4  Thank rahul r
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    hotelshrinath, Manager at Hotel Shrinath Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

    Thank You Sir for your review. We will try our best that this should not be repeated again. Sorry for the inconvenience. Hope to see you again.
    Have a nice day !

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 22 October 2013

    Great rooms on the 3rd floor. I stayed here for four days. Best hotel to stay in Jhansi. Reception looks very poor and it is difficult to say that this place actually has good rooms but I was impressed by the cleanliness of the rooms food was good as well. Housekeeping??? My belt was missing from my room.

    Room tip: Stay here on the third floor.
    Date of stay: October 2013
    • Trip type: Travelled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    4  Thank VivertLall
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    hotelshrinath, Manager at Hotel Shrinath Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

    Thank you sir for your review. We apologise for the housekeeping matter and you will not regret for the next time.
    Thank you once again !
    Hope to see you again.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews