We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveller rating
9
7
14
7
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
9
7
14
7
8
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 45 reviews
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Another stay as a marriage guest so I cannot tell you about value for money. The rooms and bathrooms were clean and well maintained. The hotel is supposed to be the best in Jhansi. It was probably undergoing renovation as the staircase was missing railing. Lift was available and the staircase was blocked with tables.
It is quite close to the railway station.
Food was good though a bit oily. A good hotel in a city like Jhansi.

Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Parul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelshrinath, Manager at Hotel Shrinath Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Thank You sir for your review. We are pleased to serve you.
Waiting for your next visit..!
Good luck !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Now they have renovated some floors and the rooms and toilets are decent and clean.
Hope they maintain it in the same fashion.
Excellent food was served by room service a treat in Jhansi.
Staff is good but needs to get lessons on hygiene and current days practices and requirements.
If you have driven car parking is a problem is they have a party , but a drivers rest room is help-full.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank KPM1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelshrinath, Manager at Hotel Shrinath Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

Thanks A lot Sir ! Surely we will maintain this. Waiting to serve you again.
Thanks For the visit !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

The rooms do not look hygienic at all. Bedsheets, towels etc are very old. Switches are coming out of the sockets. I wouldn't want to stay here again but I am not sure of any good hotels in Jhansi. There was this bad smell in toilet which just wouldn't go. I stayed on 1st floor.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank rahul r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelshrinath, Manager at Hotel Shrinath Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

Thank You Sir for your review. We will try our best that this should not be repeated again. Sorry for the inconvenience. Hope to see you again.
Have a nice day !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Great rooms on the 3rd floor. I stayed here for four days. Best hotel to stay in Jhansi. Reception looks very poor and it is difficult to say that this place actually has good rooms but I was impressed by the cleanliness of the rooms food was good as well. Housekeeping??? My belt was missing from my room.

Room Tip: Stay here on the third floor.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank VivertLall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelshrinath, Manager at Hotel Shrinath Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

Thank you sir for your review. We apologise for the housekeeping matter and you will not regret for the next time.
Thank you once again !
Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Best hotel in jhansi...i went to jhansi and stayed in there. Food was awesome, clean rooms, Wifi enabled on my floor, best location in jhansi ( located in center of jhansi) . Good staff response, spacious rooms infact none of the hotels in jhansi are having such large rooms. They are having 3 lawns and in morning its beautiful to roam there. 24 hours electricity and lift facility. If you want a taxi too they will arange for you...!! Very good experience..!!

Room Tip: All rooms are awesome try for the 3 rd floor roooms they are like the rooms of Taj Hotel..!!! Excellent rooms on 3 Rd floor too..!!
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank man R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelshrinath, Manager at Hotel Shrinath Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

Thank you sir for your visit. We are pleased to serve you.
Thanks for the visit.
Waiting for your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews