We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Parul S
Hyderabad, India

A good hotel in a city like Jhansi.

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 8 Jan 2014
Another stay as a marriage guest so I cannot tell you about value for money. The rooms and bathrooms were clean and well maintained. The hotel is supposed to be the best in Jhansi. It was probably undergoing renovation as the staircase was missing railing. Lift was available and the staircase was blocked with tables.
It is quite close to the railway station.
Food was good though a bit oily. A good hotel in a city like Jhansi.
Date of stay: February 2013
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
hotelshrinath, Manager at Hotel Shrinath Palace, responded to this review
Responded 2 Jun 2014
Thank You sir for your review. We are pleased to serve you.
Waiting for your next visit..!
Good luck !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
₹5,076
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    ₹4,313
  • ZenHotels.com
0.2 km from Hotel Shrinath Palace
Free Wifi
Free parking
₹5,544
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Tripadvisor
    ₹5,544
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    ₹5,544
0.4 km from Hotel Shrinath Palace
Free Wifi
Free parking
₹4,537
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    ₹4,536
  • Tripadvisor
    ₹4,536
  • Priceline
0.8 km from Hotel Shrinath Palace
Free Wifi
Free parking
₹3,332
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • MakeMyTrip
    ₹3,119
  • Agoda.com
    ₹3,332
1.5 km from Hotel Shrinath Palace
Free Wifi
Free parking
₹3,176
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • MakeMyTrip
  • Hotels.com
    ₹3,024
  • Vio.com
0.8 km from Hotel Shrinath Palace
Free Wifi
Free parking
My Room at Sita hotel
₹2,525
Fully refundable
  • Vio.com
  • Agoda.com
2.8 km from Hotel Shrinath Palace
Free parking
Restaurant
₹1,490
No prepayment needed
  • Agoda.com
    ₹1,490
1.4 km from Hotel Shrinath Palace
Hotel Tulsi
₹1,566
Fully refundable
    Free Wifi
    Restaurant
    Go to your Happy Price
    • MakeMyTrip
      ₹18,406
    • Vio.com
    • Booking.com
    6.4 km from Hotel Shrinath Palace
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Go to your Happy Price
    • Booking.com
      ₹2,799
    • Agoda.com
      ₹2,382
    • MakeMyTrip
    5.2 km from Hotel Shrinath Palace
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Jhansi
    Reviews (48)
    Filter reviews
    48 results
    Traveller rating
    9
    7
    17
    7
    8
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    Traveller rating
    9
    7
    17
    7
    8
    See what travellers are saying:
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    38 - 43 of 48 reviews
    Reviewed 29 December 2013

    Now they have renovated some floors and the rooms and toilets are decent and clean.
    Hope they maintain it in the same fashion.
    Excellent food was served by room service a treat in Jhansi.
    Staff is good but needs to get lessons on hygiene and current days practices and requirements.
    If you have driven car parking is a problem is they have a party , but a drivers rest room is help-full.

    Date of stay: October 2013
    • Trip type: Travelled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    4  Thank KPM1967
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    hotelshrinath, Manager at Hotel Shrinath Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

    Thanks A lot Sir ! Surely we will maintain this. Waiting to serve you again.
    Thanks For the visit !

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 17 December 2013

    The rooms do not look hygienic at all. Bedsheets, towels etc are very old. Switches are coming out of the sockets. I wouldn't want to stay here again but I am not sure of any good hotels in Jhansi. There was this bad smell in toilet which just wouldn't go. I stayed on 1st floor.

    Date of stay: December 2013
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    4  Thank rahul r
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    hotelshrinath, Manager at Hotel Shrinath Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

    Thank You Sir for your review. We will try our best that this should not be repeated again. Sorry for the inconvenience. Hope to see you again.
    Have a nice day !

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 22 October 2013

    Great rooms on the 3rd floor. I stayed here for four days. Best hotel to stay in Jhansi. Reception looks very poor and it is difficult to say that this place actually has good rooms but I was impressed by the cleanliness of the rooms food was good as well. Housekeeping??? My belt was missing from my room.

    Room tip: Stay here on the third floor.
    Date of stay: October 2013
    • Trip type: Travelled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    4  Thank VivertLall
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    hotelshrinath, Manager at Hotel Shrinath Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

    Thank you sir for your review. We apologise for the housekeeping matter and you will not regret for the next time.
    Thank you once again !
    Hope to see you again.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 11 August 2013

    Best hotel in jhansi...i went to jhansi and stayed in there. Food was awesome, clean rooms, Wifi enabled on my floor, best location in jhansi ( located in center of jhansi) . Good staff response, spacious rooms infact none of the hotels in jhansi are having such large rooms. They are having 3 lawns and in morning its beautiful to roam there. 24 hours electricity and lift facility. If you want a taxi too they will arange for you...!! Very good experience..!!

    Room tip: All rooms are awesome try for the 3 rd floor roooms they are like the rooms of Taj Hotel..!!! Excellent rooms on 3 Rd floor too..!!
    Date of stay: July 2013
    • Trip type: Travelled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    3  Thank man R
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    hotelshrinath, Manager at Hotel Shrinath Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

    Thank you sir for your visit. We are pleased to serve you.
    Thanks for the visit.
    Waiting for your next visit!

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 16 June 2013

    You have to be on your toes in this place!
    Even though I presented our prepaid hotel voucher when we checked in, the staff wanted to charge us again for our stay when we were checking out!
    The meanness of the place is exemplefied by the fact that despite what you are paying, breakfast is not included with the room charge.
    The room we had was shabby and needed decorating, However, the room service dinner is good.
    However, be careful if you use any of your own electrical devices in the room as they may trip the room fuse and leave you in darkness. This is what happened to us in the morning as we plugged in our travelling kettle for an early cuppa. When the room fuse tripped, we thought it was a power cut! After a few minutes, I rang room service to request some candles as we were sitting in semidarkness. However, none came and the moronic staff did not even inquire as to why we needed candles when there was no power cut. My wife was by now sick of the place and we just packed and left.
    If you are coming here from Gwalior just to see the fort, a nice place to stay is the government run rest house at Datia by some ruins and beautiful boating lake some 30 kilometers from Jhansi.
    Add a couple of hours for the journey as the road is not good.

    Date of stay: May 2013
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank EagleLondon
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    hotelshrinath, Manager at Hotel Shrinath Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

    Thank you sir for your review. We are sorry for the inconvenience. Tripping was due to some technical problem which would not be repeated next time.
    Thanks for your visit!
    Hope to see you again!

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews