We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveller rating
9
7
14
7
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
9
7
14
7
8
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 45 reviews
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Now they have renovated some floors and the rooms and toilets are decent and clean.
Hope they maintain it in the same fashion.
Excellent food was served by room service a treat in Jhansi.
Staff is good but needs to get lessons on hygiene and current days practices and requirements.
If you have driven car parking is a problem is they have a party , but a drivers rest room is help-full.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank KPM1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelshrinath, Manager at Hotel Shrinath Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

Thanks A lot Sir ! Surely we will maintain this. Waiting to serve you again.
Thanks For the visit !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

The rooms do not look hygienic at all. Bedsheets, towels etc are very old. Switches are coming out of the sockets. I wouldn't want to stay here again but I am not sure of any good hotels in Jhansi. There was this bad smell in toilet which just wouldn't go. I stayed on 1st floor.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank rahul r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelshrinath, Manager at Hotel Shrinath Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

Thank You Sir for your review. We will try our best that this should not be repeated again. Sorry for the inconvenience. Hope to see you again.
Have a nice day !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Great rooms on the 3rd floor. I stayed here for four days. Best hotel to stay in Jhansi. Reception looks very poor and it is difficult to say that this place actually has good rooms but I was impressed by the cleanliness of the rooms food was good as well. Housekeeping??? My belt was missing from my room.

Room Tip: Stay here on the third floor.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank VivertLall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelshrinath, Manager at Hotel Shrinath Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

Thank you sir for your review. We apologise for the housekeeping matter and you will not regret for the next time.
Thank you once again !
Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Best hotel in jhansi...i went to jhansi and stayed in there. Food was awesome, clean rooms, Wifi enabled on my floor, best location in jhansi ( located in center of jhansi) . Good staff response, spacious rooms infact none of the hotels in jhansi are having such large rooms. They are having 3 lawns and in morning its beautiful to roam there. 24 hours electricity and lift facility. If you want a taxi too they will arange for you...!! Very good experience..!!

Room Tip: All rooms are awesome try for the 3 rd floor roooms they are like the rooms of Taj Hotel..!!! Excellent rooms on 3 Rd floor too..!!
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank man R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelshrinath, Manager at Hotel Shrinath Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

Thank you sir for your visit. We are pleased to serve you.
Thanks for the visit.
Waiting for your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2013

You have to be on your toes in this place!
Even though I presented our prepaid hotel voucher when we checked in, the staff wanted to charge us again for our stay when we were checking out!
The meanness of the place is exemplefied by the fact that despite what you are paying, breakfast is not included with the room charge.
The room we had was shabby and needed decorating, However, the room service dinner is good.
However, be careful if you use any of your own electrical devices in the room as they may trip the room fuse and leave you in darkness. This is what happened to us in the morning as we plugged in our travelling kettle for an early cuppa. When the room fuse tripped, we thought it was a power cut! After a few minutes, I rang room service to request some candles as we were sitting in semidarkness. However, none came and the moronic staff did not even inquire as to why we needed candles when there was no power cut. My wife was by now sick of the place and we just packed and left.
If you are coming here from Gwalior just to see the fort, a nice place to stay is the government run rest house at Datia by some ruins and beautiful boating lake some 30 kilometers from Jhansi.
Add a couple of hours for the journey as the road is not good.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EagleLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelshrinath, Manager at Hotel Shrinath Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

Thank you sir for your review. We are sorry for the inconvenience. Tripping was due to some technical problem which would not be repeated next time.
Thanks for your visit!
Hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews