We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Shrinath Palace
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Jhansi
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Another stay as a marriage guest so I cannot tell you about value for money. The rooms and bathrooms were clean and well maintained. The hotel is supposed to be the best in Jhansi. It was probably undergoing renovation as the staircase was missing railing. Lift was available and the staircase was blocked with tables.
It is quite close to the railway station.
Food was good though a bit oily. A good hotel in a city like Jhansi.

Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Parul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelshrinath, Manager at Hotel Shrinath Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Thank You sir for your review. We are pleased to serve you.
Waiting for your next visit..!
Good luck !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (42)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 36 of 42 reviews

Reviewed 29 December 2013

Now they have renovated some floors and the rooms and toilets are decent and clean.
Hope they maintain it in the same fashion.
Excellent food was served by room service a treat in Jhansi.
Staff is good but needs to get lessons on hygiene and current days practices and requirements.
If you have driven car parking is a problem is they have a party , but a drivers rest room is help-full.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank KPM1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelshrinath, Manager at Hotel Shrinath Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

Thanks A lot Sir ! Surely we will maintain this. Waiting to serve you again.
Thanks For the visit !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

The rooms do not look hygienic at all. Bedsheets, towels etc are very old. Switches are coming out of the sockets. I wouldn't want to stay here again but I am not sure of any good hotels in Jhansi. There was this bad smell in toilet which just wouldn't go. I stayed on 1st floor.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank rahul r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelshrinath, Manager at Hotel Shrinath Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

Thank You Sir for your review. We will try our best that this should not be repeated again. Sorry for the inconvenience. Hope to see you again.
Have a nice day !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Great rooms on the 3rd floor. I stayed here for four days. Best hotel to stay in Jhansi. Reception looks very poor and it is difficult to say that this place actually has good rooms but I was impressed by the cleanliness of the rooms food was good as well. Housekeeping??? My belt was missing from my room.

Room Tip: Stay here on the third floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank VivertLall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelshrinath, Manager at Hotel Shrinath Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

Thank you sir for your review. We apologise for the housekeeping matter and you will not regret for the next time.
Thank you once again !
Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Best hotel in jhansi...i went to jhansi and stayed in there. Food was awesome, clean rooms, Wifi enabled on my floor, best location in jhansi ( located in center of jhansi) . Good staff response, spacious rooms infact none of the hotels in jhansi are having such large rooms. They are having 3 lawns and in morning its beautiful to roam there. 24 hours electricity and lift facility. If you want a taxi too they will arange for you...!! Very good experience..!!

Room Tip: All rooms are awesome try for the 3 rd floor roooms they are like the rooms of Taj Hotel..!!! Excell...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank man R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelshrinath, Manager at Hotel Shrinath Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

Thank you sir for your visit. We are pleased to serve you.
Thanks for the visit.
Waiting for your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jhansi hotels
0 km away
Hotel Tulsi
Hotel Tulsi
#9 of 14 in Jhansi
54 reviews
1.7 km away
Jhansi Hotel
Jhansi Hotel
#1 of 14 in Jhansi
102 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel Ambience
Hotel Ambience
#2 of 14 in Jhansi
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Hotel Sheela Shree Plaza
1 km away
Sunrise hotel
Sunrise hotel
#8 of 14 in Jhansi
4 reviews
0 km away
Hotel Yatrik Jhansi
Hotel Yatrik Jhansi
#3 of 17 in Jhansi
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Shrinath Palace? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Shrinath Palace

Address: 1051 Hotel Shrinath Palace Station Road | Civil Lines, Jhansi 284001, India
Region: India > Uttar Pradesh > Jhansi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Jhansi
Price Range: ₹ 1,873 - ₹ 3,230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Shrinath Palace 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MakeMyTrip, ClearTrip, Agoda and TravelGuru so you can book your Hotel Shrinath Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Shrinath Palace Jhansi, Uttar Pradesh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing